You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moorgarth Guest House

3

158 Fulford Road , ,, York, YO10 4DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul R

  • July 2016

Parking

Not enough parking outside the guest house, had to park away from the guest house.

  • brian c

  • July 2016

great little place,

Its a no frills B&B.

The room we stayed in was in the back, so nice and quite and off the main road. The room was basic and small, due to the en-suite. But we would rather have our own private bathroom, so size of the room isn't a problem. We only stayed one night, but the proprietor was a very nice lady. Breakfast consisted of self serve cereal, then a freshly cooked English breakfast, made to order. Great location, only about a 1 mile walk to the centre of York along the river Ouze, which you can easily get to by going down the side street from the house. I would recommend other people to stay there.

  • P Harrison

  • July 2016

Comfortable clean and value for money

Comfortable clean and value for money

  • C Rumbold

  • July 2016

Gang of five

Happy with services and friendly owner nothing is too much.

The only downside we were given a room facing the main roand and the noise of traffic is horrendous plus the shower either was too hot or too cold. Parking can be a problem for young family or the elderly as only three card can park on premises.

  • Liam Nunn

  • July 2016

Lovely B&B 5 minutes from the city centre

Nice inexpensive B&B situated just a short walk from York's city walls.

The accommodation was lovely and came with breakfast included, although I didn't make it down in time for breakfast during my stay. The lady who welcomed me and also handled check out was friendly and helpful.

  • Caryn R

  • July 2016

This is a great B & B, close to the city centre, so perfect for visiting York.

Breakfast was excellent and room was lovely.

  • Robert B

  • July 2016

Nice stay

Value for money,nice people.

Good position for town, great few days in York

  • Roland Masson

  • June 2016

If carlsberg done b&b's

They would base it on this.

I can only agree with what others have said.Wonderful beds super breakfasts superb hosts lovely walk along the river into town, i haven't stayed anywhere better, my wife who has trouble sleeping away from home slept soundly i can not fault it on anything. Would i stay here again. of course if i was lucky enough to get a room.

  • Christine C

  • June 2016

A great find.

This is an ideal B/B for a trip to York where you do no need a car providing you are keeping to York.

We were welcomed by the owner and left to our own devices. The room was more than adequate for a short stay, very quiet and comfortable. York is within easy walking distance along a delightful towpath. Turn left, left at the bingo hall over the blue bridge and right onto the towpath. If needed there is a bus stop a couple of hundred yards on the left. Breakfast was a real good start to the day. Will return.

  • S Cameron

  • March 2016

Short stay

Host was nice and breakast staff were very friendly.

The bed wasn't comfortable however which really let it down.