Reviews - Moorgarth Guest House

3

158 Fulford Road , ,, York, YO10 4DA

Price From 130.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Chalker

  • December 2015

Excellent stay

The room was perfect for us, and the breakfast delicious.

Towels etc all provided. We had one issue with the shower that was resolved quickly and with no fuss at all. Would definitely stay again.

  • C Clarkson

  • December 2015

Excellent welcome by the owners

Would definitely stay here again.

Really because the owners are so nice Booked this last min for one night, within walking distance along river to main town. Owners friendly and welcoming. Very helpful with information we asked. Breakfast was really nice.

  • Karen T

  • November 2015

Great B&B close to the centre of York

  • Sue N

  • November 2015

Moorgarth Guest House

It was convenient and their welcome was very friendly.

  • C Fox

  • November 2015

Great place to stay

Travelled as 3 couples on a family birthday trip.

Fantastic place very friendly owners, we arrived earlier then expected but room was ready as soon as we arrived, owner even let us leave our car on last day whilst we had a walk around the Christmas Market. York is a very nice place, plenty to do. Would and will be staying again.

  • David C

  • November 2015

Pleasantly surprised

My work ran over so I needed a bed for the night at short notice.

I turned up and wasn't holding out much hope from the outside of the accommodation as it looked very dated and scruffy. When I entered the hotel I was very pleasantly surprised, it was like a completely different b & b inside. The owner was very nice and the room was large, warm and clean. I would even bring my family to stay here if I returned in the future. The only disappointing thing was that the breakfast only started at 8am which was too late because I had to start work at 8. It would also benefit from some much needed outside work for kerb appeal to show that it really isn't the grotty B & B it leads you to believe it is on first inspection.

  • S Derbyshire

  • November 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent B&B, great location, breakfast was lovely, clean room and facilities.

Warm and friendly hosts!

  • Loretta Murphy

  • September 2015

Would visit again

Very welcoming guest house - room very comfortable and breakfast very tasty

  • L Ward

  • July 2015

Comfortable Accomodation

Room was very comfortable and clean and tidy.

Friendly owner/staff

Only slight issue was only 1 channel on the TV BBC1 which we thought very strange but we were out most of the time so it didn't really matter to us.

  • K Jeffery

  • July 2015

genuinely welcomming

It just felt easy & relaxed.