No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moorgarth Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
158 Fulford Road, , , York, YO10 4DA
We are also closely situated near to the University of York, The Barbican Centre and Fulford Golf Club. The out of town shopping centres are only minutes away. Moorgarth has its own limited private car parking available.

We hope you enjoy your stay.

At Moorgarth, we have 9 comfortable en-suite rooms. Four double rooms, two twin room, one single and two family rooms. All rooms have colour television, hair drying and tea making facilities.
Picture of Moorgarth Guest House, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hits The Spot
Nice little guesthouse within easy walking distance of York. Took me about 15mins to walk up Fulford Road and Fishergate. The road is pretty busy so try and get a room at the back if the traffic noise bothers you. I was in room 1 at the front of the house. An ideal room for a single traveller such as I but would be a bit of a squeeze for a couple. The other rooms I saw seemed to be of good size so plenty of choice, just ask the owners for advice. Breakfast was great and just what you expect from a good British B&B. If you are having a short break in York and don't mind the stroll into town then you can't go wrong with this one.

Reviewed by
Martyn C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant weekend stay
Beautiful house, great customer service

Reviewed by
Yara Ocana Calvo

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

granddaughters birthday
on arrival owner could not be more helpful and friendly. nothing was to much trouble showed us a convenient and short and pleasant walk into city will stay again

Reviewed by
c molloy

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean modern and welcoming. Ensuite was clean and a good size with good lighting!lady who welcomed us was friendly! Breakfast was good value for money and tasty!! Would definitely stay again and overall cost to stay wasnt expensive!!

Reviewed by
L Sherlock

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Nice, cosy room, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
p brown

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service

Reviewed by
Colin P

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and accessible

Reviewed by
YL C

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly lovely and clean

Reviewed by
L Thompson

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect break away
Arrived a little early and got a warm welcome from hotelier .The room was ready for us and we were able to unpack straight away .Our room was at the top of the building it was warm and very comfortable.We were very happy with the size and decor.Breakfast was very nice and filled us until tea time. We will definately use again when we come to york and will tell all our friends .

Reviewed by
m coultard

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a very nice place to stay
The location is good, only ten minutes walk from the centre of York. Very clean room with tea and coffee makings and a decent TV. Breakfast was served at a social time in the morning but could have been better eg. The egg was over cooked (so my wife told me) and the Hash Brown was over done but was generally ok.
Bed comfy.
Will return next year.

Reviewed by
Richard Burnell

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next