No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Moorgarth Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
158 Fulford Road , , , York, YO10 4DA
We are also closely situated near to the University of York, The Barbican Centre and Fulford Golf Club. The out of town shopping centres are only minutes away. Moorgarth has its own limited private car parking available. We hope you enjoy your stay. At Moorgarth, we have 9 comfortable en-suite rooms. Four double rooms, two twin room, one single and two family rooms. All rooms have colour television, hair drying and tea making facilities.
Picture of Moorgarth Guest House, York at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
My room was warm and comfortable. The guesthouse is conveniently near to the centre of town. Staff were very friendly and do a great breakfast. I would definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
M Tate

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moorgarth Guest House
Great place to stay.

Reviewed by
M Cannon

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stopover
A very pleasant experience. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Quiet location but easy for the city.

Reviewed by
Gregory O'Dowd

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moorgarth Guest House
Lovely accommodation lovely people , definitely stay again

Reviewed by
john dempsey

From leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Moorgarth Guest House
Clean and comfortable, beautiful breakfast, proprietors lovely friendly people and nothing was too much trouble, an enjoyable stay thank you.

Reviewed by
W Pope

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Guest House
The guest house was lovely, we met the lady who owned it and her mum and both made us feel very welcome. It was a nice walk along the river to get to the centre and wasn't a long way.

Reviewed by
joanne d

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My birthday wknd
Stayed at the guest house Fri till sun Nov 14 til 16 .. The owners were very helpful and friendly the service was very good food I. e . Breakfast was lovely .. I would recommend this guest house to all my friends and also anyone who reads this review. . 10 out of 10 .. John Conway.

Reviewed by
John Conway

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place, excellent customer service, close to city centre!!!9
We had a lovely weekend stay here, only 10/15min walk from city centre, beautiful little stroll to and from. Excellent customer service from proprietors coupled with a comfortable room equipped with all amenities needed for an enjoyable stay. Comfy bed with a large bathroom. Would definitely recommend and will stay again!!

Reviewed by
Jonathan MacKinnon

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding anniversary in York!
We stayed at Moorgarth Guest House for the weekend as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary in the city where we were married 2 years ago.
The guest house and owners were both very nice in a great location with a short lovely walk along the river into the centre.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fantastic city and will definitely book at Moorgarth again for our next trip!!

Reviewed by
Tom O

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, friendly, clean B&B
This is a great, friendly, clean B&B a short walk to the city centre. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
M Norgate

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next