Reviews - Moorgarth Guest House

3

158 Fulford Road , ,, York, YO10 4DA

Price From 128.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Jeffery

  • July 2015

genuinely welcomming

It just felt easy & relaxed.

  • M Smith

  • May 2015

Weekend away

Central location into York,nice clean room,not a bad price,all in all enjoyed our stay

  • j smith

  • April 2015

Nice friendly bb.

Would stay again. Nice walk along the river to York. On a main road so you can hear vehicles from the front rooms.

  • T Biggs

  • April 2015

Excellent would love to stay again

The hotel is lovely, close to town and lovely walk along canal into the town, breakfast was very tasty and plenty of choice with very quick service.

Already looking at when we can stay again

  • Jonathan g

  • April 2015

Fabulous and convenient

A great place to stay, helpful owner, clean and good food.

Near the city centre, totally recommend it.

  • Mick A

  • April 2015

Comfortable, clean, convenient, value for money

Have stayed a couple of times at Moorgarth for business trips in York.

Owner is friendly and welcoming. Rooms I have stayed in at Moorgarth have both been clean, comfortable, light and noticeably well-sized (have stayed elsewhere in much smaller, darker rooms, for more money). Pleasant views over the roof-tops and gardens of the local area out the back. Biscuits, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, kettle in the rooms. Location is relatively close to town and convenient walking distance for the university. Close to the river if you fancy a stroll. Sainsbury's local a few minutes walk away if you need supplies. Iron available. At the price I paid (£36), this is good value accommodation - fitted the bill for what I needed. On both occasions I have had to leave too early to make the cooked breakfast (hence can't really comment on quality of the food), but both times the owner offered to leave out selection of cereal, milk, juice and fresh fruit which was fine and appreciated. On basis of my two experiences, would recommend for anyone looking for good value for money accommodation.

  • M Brown

  • April 2015

Not right in the city, but a nice 15min stroll

I was glad this wasn't located right in the heart of York.

It was a nice 15-20 min walk along the river, which brought you right to the Kings arms pub!. Ideal. Would definitely stay there again, the room was lovely and clean, with lots of space unlike some others which feel tiny.

  • k Hussey

  • March 2015

Great accomodation, lovely room, we were given a family room for the two of us. Short walk to centre

Very impressed, would definately stay again, friendly owner, great breakfast with cereals, toast& full english.

Lovely clean accomodation in tasteful property. Great value for money. Small car park to front of property.

  • k simpson

  • March 2015

Moorgarth Guest House

Room was lovely but was cold .radiator evwn with trying wouldnt turn on ,eventhough when walked outside of room hallway waslovely and warm .

  • Peter R

  • March 2015

Weekend in York

Comfy bed,excellent breakfast , friendly people and very convenient for the centre - what more do you want ?