You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Moorgarth Guest House


158 Fulford Road , ,, York, YO10 4DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Grant

  • October 2016

Great location, clean and welcoming

Very clean accommodation, friendly host and very welcoming.

Room small but had everything we needed. Great breakfast. Just a few minutes walk from the barbican theatre.

  • Paul C

  • September 2016


second time i have tayed in this accommodation and would recommend it to anyone very friendly extremely clean and great hosts

  • Philip B

  • September 2016

Comfortable guest house not far from the centre of York

Owners were friendly and helpful.

Room was very spacious and bed comfortable. Rather noisy as on a busy main road. Perhaps a bit expensive, but that's York I suppose. Checkout by 10am was a bit early for me.

  • Mike W

  • August 2016

Great place to stay in York

Clean, friendly and great value.

  • Paul R

  • July 2016


Not enough parking outside the guest house, had to park away from the guest house.

  • brian c

  • July 2016

great little place,

Its a no frills B&B.

The room we stayed in was in the back, so nice and quite and off the main road. The room was basic and small, due to the en-suite. But we would rather have our own private bathroom, so size of the room isn't a problem. We only stayed one night, but the proprietor was a very nice lady. Breakfast consisted of self serve cereal, then a freshly cooked English breakfast, made to order. Great location, only about a 1 mile walk to the centre of York along the river Ouze, which you can easily get to by going down the side street from the house. I would recommend other people to stay there.

  • P Harrison

  • July 2016

Comfortable clean and value for money

Comfortable clean and value for money

  • C Rumbold

  • July 2016

Gang of five

Happy with services and friendly owner nothing is too much.

The only downside we were given a room facing the main roand and the noise of traffic is horrendous plus the shower either was too hot or too cold. Parking can be a problem for young family or the elderly as only three card can park on premises.

  • Liam Nunn

  • July 2016

Lovely B&B 5 minutes from the city centre

Nice inexpensive B&B situated just a short walk from York's city walls.

The accommodation was lovely and came with breakfast included, although I didn't make it down in time for breakfast during my stay. The lady who welcomed me and also handled check out was friendly and helpful.

  • Caryn R

  • July 2016

This is a great B & B, close to the city centre, so perfect for visiting York.

Breakfast was excellent and room was lovely.