Bella Dorma

4

Bella Dorma, Station Road,, Bourton-on-the-Water, GL54 2EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Natalie W

  • April 2015

Great service, lovely accommodation!

We were very impressed with the standard of the accommodation, and high level of friendly service provided by the owner; nothing was too much trouble.

The food was great, and our room was very spacious and spotless.

  • JAMES N

  • March 2015

Spotless!

I had a lovely time + the owner was very friendly.

  • Nigel Keeling

  • March 2015

Shared Bathroom

The property is lovely and Jacqui is a pleasant host.

Parking is great and the village centre is just a five minute stroll. Bourton is lovely and you are a short drive from Stow which is also a smashing Cotswold village. The one down side of our stay was the shared bathroom. When I booked I believed we had a separate bathroom but was unaware it was shared with the guest in the single room down the corridor. The Bathroom is attached to the double room we had and can ( when the single isn't occupied ) be accessed by a door off the bedroom. However due to the single being occupied, the door was bolted and we had to enter the bathroom via the corridor. This meant keeping our toiletries in the bedroom and carting them along with towels, change of clothes etc. to the bathroom each time we had to wash, brush our teeth etc. We also had to go through to the bathroom for water for the kettle as there was no sink in the bedroom. ( This would be a useful addition Jacqui). The worst issue is that we can hear the other guests using the toilet through the bolted door. The sound carries clearly into our bedroom which means every time someone else used the toilet or bathroom we were disturbed. Two points: A sink in the double room would mean that guests could wash and brush their teeth without nipping next door, also could fill up kettle. Separate bathroom on website should clearly state Shared Bathroom with a single room off corridor. I wouldn't have booked the room had the arrangements been clear. It seems a small issue and in truth didn't spoil our trip, but it surprised me. We booked through Late Rooms and it seems Bella Dorma's own website has up to date information. Jacqui kindly gave us a bottle of wine as she knew we were a little disappointed.

  • Colin Clark

  • February 2015

Bella Dorma

Excellent B & B, covenient for amenities in Bourton.Superb cooked breakfasts

  • William W

  • November 2014

Excellent

Excellent

  • Susan Wilson

  • August 2014

Anniversary weekend

Easy to find, very welcoming, very convenient for the village, very nice room - a really good experience all round.

Would be very happy to stay there again.

  • H Massey

  • July 2014

Friendly staff

Nothing was too much trouble.

Even phoned around to find buttonholes for the wedding we were attending. Really lovely experience. I would certainly recommend Bella Dorma to anyone I know. Proximity to Bourton on the Water was fabulous.

  • Sophie Harris

  • June 2014

Not quite worthy of the price.

Good location, short walk into town.

The room is literally the top half of the land lady's home, something which I did find quite awkward, especially when paired with the need to take off my shoes and leave them inside the porch.

The land lady's grandchild was staying with her at the time of our stay, this only added to a quite uncomfortable atmosphere, especially as the child was loud and screamed in the early hours of the morning. The room itself was neat and tidy, the bed was rather uncomfortable and the wooden frame made it quite rickety. We only relieved static on the TV, although there is a free view box provided, the TV itself was old and only played videos. The bathroom was again very tidy, although hot water was only available at certain times, and the shower was very cramped, even for my 5"1 stature. Overall, the B&B is quaint and well taken care of, but considering the details above, rather overpriced.

  • David Ribbins

  • April 2014

Bella Dorma

Really friendly welcome and throughout our stay.

Great location for a cycling holiday. Parking on site and close to Bourton which was ideal. Great breakfasts freshly cooked and lots of it. Spacious and spotless room, comfy bed and really peaceful too. We will go again.

  • M Griffiths

  • October 2013

Lovely comfortable nights sleep