No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roslyn House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Roslyn House, King Street, , Pateley Bridge, HG3 5AT
The Roslyn House is a well appointed and comfortable guest house located in the centre of Pateley Bridge, just off the main street and only two hundred yards from the river Nidd. It has a pleasant lounge, an attractive dining room and seven well appointed bedrooms. Free Parking and WiFi is available. The owners, Lawrence & Liz Glynn, place great emphasis on a warm welcome, good food and first class service. Their aim is to make your stay at the Roslyn House a happy one! Pateley Bridge, in the heart of Nidderdale is an ideal base for visiting the Dales and Yorkshire Moors, for touring Herriot, Emmerdale and even Bronte Country. Close by is Ripon with its famous cathedral, the spa town of Harrogate 12 miles, and just 30 miles away the city of York. Pateley Bridge is an all year round centre for anyone who likes to get away for a while to enjoy the warm, friendly atmosphere and beauty of the surrounding countryside of the Yorkshire Dales. Although Pateley Bridge is tucked away in the country, it is within forty minutes drive of some of the country's top theatres and concert venues. It is a place many come to because it is a convenient stop-over point on a long journey. Many, though, once they're here, stay on - and many more decide to come back and explore the full range of facilities and opportunities the area offers.
Picture of Roslyn House, Pateley Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Made to feel very welcome. Very comfortable. Home from home. Given fresh milk in a flask for the courtesy tray.

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Country Hotel
We were very impressed with the Hotel. It was in a lovely location and other villages and towns were easily accessible from Pateley Bridge. We would recommend it highly.

Reviewed by
Linda Frankum

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Anniversary
Stayed for a long weekend for our wedding anniversary. Everywhere is spotlessly clean room was large bright and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent piping hot and very flexible on requirements. The card and gift on our anniversary was much appreciated - thankyou. Literally a 5 minute walk to the high street where there are plenty of places to find a meal in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we are in that area again this would be the place to return to. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Jim L

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jan and chris
Very friendly owners. The breakfast was lovely. Will definately stay there again.

Reviewed by
jan s

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best B&B's in the country
This B&B is the best one I have stayed in throughout the UK. Cannot be faulted and as an extra bonus Pateley Bridge is a hidden gem in the Yorkshire Dales. If you want an excellent few days away from home walking or visiting Harrogate then this is the B&B for you. Well done Elizabeth the owner!

Reviewed by
Kevin Geldard

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B
What a lovely B&B in a wonderful location. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy, a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was hot, tasty and very well presented. With wonderful hosts, this is a real gem of a B&B and certainly sets the standard for others to follow, we will definitely be going back 10/10

Reviewed by
R Golledge

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent host's , room spotless with the comfiest bed I've slept in , perfectly cooked and plentiful full english , with good selection of cereal's , fresh fruit , yogurt's , jams , etc , perfect location a 20 seconds stroll on to high street , really couldn't fault it :-)

Reviewed by
Lee Betteridge

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.