Reviews - Roslyn House


Roslyn House, King Street,, Pateley Bridge, HG3 5AT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Heather C

  • April 2015

Roslyn House

Great hosts, lovely facilities and fantastic location for exploring the Yorkshire Dales.

  • J Stewart

  • March 2015

Great stay

Warm welcome, clean and comfortable room.

Great breakfasts. My husband was taking part in a cycling sportive and bananas (cycling fuel) were provided in lieu of breakfast.

  • a batten

  • March 2015

as advertised

  • Alan R

  • September 2014

Great place to stay

Made to feel very welcome.

Very comfortable. Home from home. Given fresh milk in a flask for the courtesy tray.

  • Linda Frankum

  • July 2014

Lovely Country Hotel

We were very impressed with the Hotel.

It was in a lovely location and other villages and towns were easily accessible from Pateley Bridge. We would recommend it highly.

  • Jim L

  • July 2014

Happy Anniversary

Stayed for a long weekend for our wedding anniversary.

Everywhere is spotlessly clean room was large bright and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent piping hot and very flexible on requirements. The card and gift on our anniversary was much appreciated - thankyou. Literally a 5 minute walk to the high street where there are plenty of places to find a meal in the evening. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we are in that area again this would be the place to return to. Highly recommended.

  • jan s

  • June 2014

jan and chris

Very friendly owners.

The breakfast was lovely. Will definately stay there again.

  • Kevin Geldard

  • June 2014

One of the best B&B's in the country

This B&B is the best one I have stayed in throughout the UK.

Cannot be faulted and as an extra bonus Pateley Bridge is a hidden gem in the Yorkshire Dales. If you want an excellent few days away from home walking or visiting Harrogate then this is the B&B for you. Well done Elizabeth the owner!

  • R Golledge

  • May 2014

Best B&B

What a lovely B&B in a wonderful location.

Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy, a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was hot, tasty and very well presented. With wonderful hosts, this is a real gem of a B&B and certainly sets the standard for others to follow, we will definitely be going back 10/10

  • Lee Betteridge

  • May 2014

Excellent host's , room spotless with the comfiest bed I've slept in , perfectly cooked and plentiful full english , with good selection of cereal's , fresh fruit , yogurt's , jams , etc , perfect location a 20 seconds stroll on to high street , really couldn't fault it :-)