No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadrian Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Wall, , , Hexham, NE46 4EE
The Hadrian Hotel offers three star Inn rated accommodation, a cosy pub and restaurant in the midst of Hadrian’s Wall country. The hotel combines of traditional décor including a tasteful selection of antique style pictures and ornaments, open fires and views of the tranquil countryside. Food is served all day in the main bar and in our restaurant at lunch and dinner. Pool, darts, dominoes, TV and a games machine are situated in the bar area for guests entertainment. The Hadrian is located close to the World Heritage Site of Hadrian’s Wall. The surrounding countryside forms a stunning background for miles of walks. The town of Hexham is also nearby. The hotel is just off the A69 between Carlisle and Newcastle. There is ample car parking space available for guests, with access to the main bar and lounge from the exterior car park. All rooms come with Bed and Breakfast
Picture of Hadrian Hotel, Hexham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Food was delicious, loved the eating area with fire next to me. room was clean. And presented nicely. Will be staying again in future.

Reviewed by
a smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and good value
Read some of the previous reviews with some a little negative. Don't think the criticisms were justified. Yes, the pub looks lived in but in a positive way and felt warm, comfortable with attentive staff. Also, dog friendly which was a big plus for me. The menu is largely classic pub food, was well cooked and plentiful. For the price, the whole experience was good value and if returning to the area I would stay again.

Reviewed by
john y

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation for the price and would recommend this hotel to anybody they would not be disappointed

Reviewed by
Rod Harper

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and friendly
The hotel manager was lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The young girl behind the bar could have smiled a little more. The room was nice, looked clean when you first entered however in the bathroom there were cobwebs behind the sink and toilet which resulted in a spider walking up the bathroom was next to the toilet whilst i was showering (im scared of spiders). The bed was comfy and clean. the wardrobe door had a handle missing which made it quite difficult to open. One of the beds had a huge dip in it which made sleeping a little uncomfy as you felt you were rolling off the bed. All in all the hotel was nice, could just do with a bit more of a clean.

Reviewed by
C Atkinson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay.
Brilliant place to stay, staff are great. Breakfast was brilliant, lunch menu is very good. A very friendly place & properly placed log fires. A little T.L.C in room needed, but for the price, one cannot go wrong with the place. Gorgeous views. Will definitely stay again. Many thanks. - (Guest) Dave Lambert

Reviewed by
david lambert

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap rooms, friendly staff
Checked in very late evening. Friendly staff. Cooked breakfast was good. Cheap room, ours was not en-suite but bathroom along the corridor was perfectly adequate.

Reviewed by
S Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheerful staff. Restaurant pleasant with good views and good food. The public bar had a great atmosphere and was a friendly convivial meeting place. The evening we stayed there was someone singing. It was a bit noisy up in our room as a consequence. It seemed popular with walkers and the breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very good indeed.
Alas there were spiders in the bathroom and the shower went hot and cold and there was no heating. In fairness it was August, but still cold at night. It is in a lovely setting, great views from every window.

Reviewed by
J Fox

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Friendly and comfortable accommodation. Paintwork and decor could do with a bit of attention, but clean.

Reviewed by
W Logie

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking Trip
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. The food and service at the meal was excellent and very reasonably priced. A very good range of beers were available. The Auld Hemp bitter was as good as any I have ever had. The Rooms were fairly basic and the decor in the hotel was a little tired!
Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Barbara L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
D Caine

From Shildon, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next