No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadrian Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Wall, , , Hexham, NE46 4EE
The Hadrian Hotel offers three star Inn rated accommodation, a cosy pub and restaurant in the midst of Hadrian’s Wall country. The hotel combines of traditional décor including a tasteful selection of antique style pictures and ornaments, open fires and views of the tranquil countryside. Food is served all day in the main bar and in our restaurant at lunch and dinner. Pool, darts, dominoes, TV and a games machine are situated in the bar area for guests entertainment. The Hadrian is located close to the World Heritage Site of Hadrian’s Wall. The surrounding countryside forms a stunning background for miles of walks. The town of Hexham is also nearby. The hotel is just off the A69 between Carlisle and Newcastle. There is ample car parking space available for guests, with access to the main bar and lounge from the exterior car park. All rooms come with Bed and Breakfast
Picture of Hadrian Hotel, Hexham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking Trip
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. The food and service at the meal was excellent and very reasonably priced. A very good range of beers were available. The Auld Hemp bitter was as good as any I have ever had. The Rooms were fairly basic and the decor in the hotel was a little tired!
Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Barbara L

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
D Caine

From Shildon, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely friendly Hotel
This Hotel was perfect for a short break in the middle of a british winter.The bedroom was large with comfy beds, plenty of storage and hanging space in the wardrobes.The room was warm and clean with tv and tea and coffee facilities ,the bathroom would benefit from an upgrade but was functional.The bar and lounge both had log fires which were always lit ,they were very welcoming in the late afternoon after a day outside,as were the comfy armchairs and settees.All the staff were very friendly and helpful,.The food was excellent,,good value and large portions,.I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
JULIE WILLETTS

From bingley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at Hadrian
Lovely homely pub / hotel. Room spacious , view from room amazing , food very good , Plenty choice for small hotel , Breakfast very nice service was great, with a smile , would definitely make a return visit :-)))

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
We did get a deal on this hotel and stayed two nights,big room, lovely to have the option of a bath or shower,super views ,staff and locals very friendly,ideally placed for Hexham or hadrians wall.

Reviewed by
Jan S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay at end of st oswalds way
Comfortable room. Evening meal menu good and quality very good - the bacon and black pudding starter was main course size! Chicken with haggis and pepper sauce excellent. Good choice of real ale including beer from local Matfyn brewery. Walls to rooms a little thin and although bath available in room taps did not work - would have been good for tired legs at end of walking St Oswald's way - excellent shower though!!

Reviewed by
D Gregory

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot comment on food as when attempting to order at 20:35 was told "we stopped serving at 20:30"; later overheard other diners ordering desserts, from a different member of staff, at 21:15, but could not then find the member of staff who had rejected my order.

Reviewed by
David B

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good experience
My husband and I got a friendly welcome and were shown to a clean four poster room with lovely crisp bedlinen and a comfy bed. Curtains needed more hooks, general wear and tear on the carpets on the stairs etc - but overall good. There was a good choice of food for the evening meal and it was VERY filling. Our breakfast was good too. The hotel was quiet at night, so no problems sleeping at all. It is a great place to stop overnight whilst sightseeing in area, but I wouldn't like to stay there for a week as I think the wear and tear would start to irritate. I also couldn't understand why there were pictures of Scottish golf courses on the walls in the dining room!

Reviewed by
S Saunders

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.