Reviews - Hadrian Hotel


Wall, ,, Hexham, NE46 4EE

Price From 145.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Vikaune

  • August 2015

Lovely stay at the Hadrian Hotel

We were walking the Hadrian's Wall Path from West to East and booked a room in Hadrian Hotel because it looked so nice although it is a bit off the path.

We were not disappointed, this is a lovely pub and hotel with very helpful staff and interesting and very good food - I recommend you try the chicken stuffed with haggis and peppercorn sauce. The WC in our room made a mechanical noise every time it was flushed but that is no big problem. The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast varied and good. Recommended!

  • A Johnston

  • March 2015

Nice country pub accomodation

This is a nice place to stay, food was good, breakfast was excellent, some nice beers on tap, friendly staff.

Hotel has bags of character and may not be your thing if you are used to big chain uniformity with all the mod cons but I enjoyed my stay.

  • john y

  • February 2015

Comfortable and good value

Read some of the previous reviews with some a little negative.

Don't think the criticisms were justified. Yes, the pub looks lived in but in a positive way and felt warm, comfortable with attentive staff. Also, dog friendly which was a big plus for me. The menu is largely classic pub food, was well cooked and plentiful. For the price, the whole experience was good value and if returning to the area I would stay again.

  • a smith

  • February 2015


Food was delicious, loved the eating area with fire next to me.

room was clean. And presented nicely. Will be staying again in future.

  • Rod Harper

  • January 2015

Good value hotel

We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodation for the price and would recommend this hotel to anybody they would not be disappointed

  • C Atkinson

  • January 2015

Nice and friendly

The hotel manager was lovely, very friendly and welcoming.

The young girl behind the bar could have smiled a little more. The room was nice, looked clean when you first entered however in the bathroom there were cobwebs behind the sink and toilet which resulted in a spider walking up the bathroom was next to the toilet whilst i was showering (im scared of spiders). The bed was comfy and clean. the wardrobe door had a handle missing which made it quite difficult to open. One of the beds had a huge dip in it which made sleeping a little uncomfy as you felt you were rolling off the bed. All in all the hotel was nice, could just do with a bit more of a clean.

  • david lambert

  • December 2014

A great place to stay.

Brilliant place to stay, staff are great.

Breakfast was brilliant, lunch menu is very good. A very friendly place & properly placed log fires. A little T.L.C in room needed, but for the price, one cannot go wrong with the place. Gorgeous views. Will definitely stay again. Many thanks. - (Guest) Dave Lambert

  • S Brown

  • December 2014

Cheap rooms, friendly staff

Checked in very late evening.

Friendly staff. Cooked breakfast was good. Cheap room, ours was not en-suite but bathroom along the corridor was perfectly adequate.

  • J Fox

  • August 2014

Cheerful staff.

Restaurant pleasant with good views and good food. The public bar had a great atmosphere and was a friendly convivial meeting place. The evening we stayed there was someone singing. It was a bit noisy up in our room as a consequence. It seemed popular with walkers and the breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very good indeed. Alas there were spiders in the bathroom and the shower went hot and cold and there was no heating. In fairness it was August, but still cold at night. It is in a lovely setting, great views from every window.

  • W Logie

  • August 2014

Friendly and comfortable

Friendly and comfortable accommodation.

Paintwork and decor could do with a bit of attention, but clean.