Britannia Guesthouse

4

54/56 Julian Avenue, ,, South Shields, NE33 2EW

Price From 128.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Rossington

  • December 2014

Britannia Guesthouse

Brilliant.

  • Andrew R

  • November 2014

Britannia Guesthouse

Great place to stay for brief business or leisure.

Very friendly welcome and standard of accommodation excellent - especially for the price.

Breakfast was more than adequate but if compared to chain hotels there would seem less choice. Do not let this put you off though.

We were very well liked after and given guidance about local sites of interest and facilities that were invaluable as well.

  • Wayne R

  • November 2014

Britannia Guesthouse

Lovely lady very helpful and leaves you to yourself which sometimes you don't get in guest houses.

Would recommend stopping!

  • T Scarfe

  • October 2014

Clean, quality room and good friendly service

I booked a single room, but was upgraded to a double.

The quality of the furnishing was way above the price I paid for the room, which was clean, comfortable and quiet. Good TV, fridge and facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable. If I had to give one slight niggle, the shower wasn't powerful, but then that may be because i'm used to a power shower. No problems parking outside on the road. Very pleasant staff at breakfast. I would highly recommend.

  • Bob Holt

  • September 2014

Absolutely brilliant.

Five star treatment for very reasonable price. Good location, excellent staff-a real pleasure. Can't wait until the next time.

  • PAUL JENNINGS

  • September 2014

Accommodation was cheap but was the best I stayed in all week.

I was cycling for charity from Ravenglass to south shields. The owners were friendly helpful and very welcoming, made me feel at home. The breakfast was brilliant I asked for the vegetarian option. The room was first class clean modern and a wide screen tv. I was amazed in fact shocked at how cheap the price was with out any compromise on service. I have stayed in very expensive places before that could not come anywhere near this standard.

  • f james

  • September 2014

Lovely place to stay, All very clean , great host, good breakfast, well worth it will stay again.

  • l boustead

  • August 2014

Excellent guest house

This was a lovely guest house.

The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious and plentiful. Would definately recommend this little gem.

  • Mavis Hannah

  • August 2014

i couldnt believe how lovely everything was in room,very clean and everything u needed,i would stay there again,everyone was so nice.

  • Anne C

  • August 2014

Short break

We had a lovely couple of days at the Britannia.

Room was clean, very nicely decorated, comfy king size bed, iron and ironing board plus tea/coffee and biscuits. Ample breakfast cooked to order and served by a very friendly lady. Short walk to a park which led down to the beach and pier. We also visited Cassia Sambuca restaurant near the pier which was recommened by Gill the proprietor and we certainly were not disappointed the food, service and value for money was perfect.