You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marine Hotel

3

Marine Crescent, ,, Criccieth, LL52 0EA

Price From 166.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather Ferrie

  • June 2016

Our weekend at the Marine Hotel.

Upon arriving, I thought, Oh dear, how dated, and tired the hotel looked; it needed a lick of paint, all the weeds pulling out of the front.

Entering the building, the same: worn, tired and a desperate up date were needed.The room had a sink in it with no hot water, and not the bathroom. Dreadful sliding door on the bathroom, and the shower was ok, but very slow. Tiny tele; we don't go for the tele, but it took the mickey, compared to other hotel rooms.On the plus side of all the above, the lady there was very nice, the breakfast was nice, and the bed comfy.

  • Nick B

  • June 2016

Marine Hotel

Absolutely great, friendly owners, great room, great food, views outstanding.

Could not find any fault at all, I would definitely stop their again.

  • Glen C

  • June 2016

Good location

In a good location, but overall a very tired hotel.

The smallest flat screen tv I've seen!. The Internet was hit and miss, half the time unable to connect. Not the best value for what we paid and to begin with we didn't get the room we had booked though this was soon rectified. Nice dining room and breakfast.

  • i searle

  • October 2015

first impressions not as good as the stay

hotel and rooms are very dated and some of the facilities were shall we say "lacking".

our room was a seaview double and the basin was in the room not the ensuite. could not get any hot water from the taps even after pointing it out to the staff. water pressure was a dribble so the electric shower barely worked either, and the ensuite sliding door didn't!!. having said all that the bed was very comfy and the breakfast was really good and tasty. great location just across the road from the beach and castle.

  • James M

  • October 2015

Marine Hotel

Excellent value.

Friendly, helpful service. Lovely location.

  • Rosalyn Haskins

  • October 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

the room was clean, the facilities in the room were as you would expect. the only thing was the pressure on the shower was low, but the water was hot. The breakfast was excellent lots of choice.

  • J Quick

  • October 2015

Very accommodating hosts

Just spent a couple of nights at this hotel with a large group of friends as a base for touring Snowdonia on our motorbikes.

Room was clean and had all I needed for the 2 night stay and the breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again but book direct next time.

  • E Brett

  • August 2015

Comfortable room, shame about the lack of hot water.

First impression was the hotel is a bit run down and in need of some TLC.

Room clean and in good decorative order. We stayed in a 'suite' on 1st floor, furniture bit of a mixture but comfortable especially the bed. We could never get hot water (lukewarm at best) in the basin so had to resort to boiling the kettle. We were prepared to tolerate this as we were only staying 2 nights .Shower however was excellent. Hosts were friendly and helpful at all times and the breakfast was great. The meal we had on the 2nd evening was good and reasonably priced. Overall we were reasonably satisfied, just a shame about the ruddy hot water!

  • G Fishwick

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

Convenient location.

Clean comfortable room. Made to feel welcome. Excellent value for money.

  • gina s

  • July 2015

Marine Hotel

Very friendly owners, always went out of their way to help you.

Very good location of hotel, handy for beach and small shops and also very close to surrounding attractions. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you want to be close to the sea and have amazing service and breakfast!