No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marine Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Marine Crescent, , , Criccieth, LL52 0EA
A warm welcome awaits you at the Marine Hotel, in the beautiful unspoilt seaside resort of Criccieth, with its two south facing beaches, only divided by the 13th century Criccieth Castle. All of our spacious comfortable rooms are en-suite and are supplied with tea and coffee making facilities, freeview digital television and telephone. Wireless internet access is also available upon request, within the hotel. The hotel has a licensed bar, where you will be greeted by more beautiful sea-views, a real open fire and a friendly atmosphere from local residents, where you can often hear talk of the local sea trout and salmon fishing. Alternatively, you can sit and relax on the patio, in our conservatory sun lounge or in our large comfortable residents lounge where you can watch television, read the local guide books or gaze through our bay window for the dolphins and porpoises that regularly visit the area, we even supply the binoculars!
Picture of Marine Hotel, Criccieth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and excellent location.

Reviewed by
B Walters

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I've stayed in
Everything top notch

Reviewed by
S Brockel

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality family run hotel, very good value for the money. Obviously working hard to look after their customers.

Reviewed by
L Melling

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marine Hotel
Very friendy hosts, good size room for mum, dad and three teenage chidren. Great value for our one stop over after a glorious week in North Wales, and a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gary Y

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Excellent location next to castle and beach, as well as for travelling around the area. The welcome was not as warm as that received by some reviews I read before booking, but the room was comfortable if a little cold. There was no hot water in the basin (which was located inside the bedroom), but the electric shower was OK.

Reviewed by
Patricia M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
The hotel was fine,really. Nothing outstanding or terrible.

Reviewed by
Phil L

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly owners
Nice place and friendly and helpful owners. I have to admit I have never slept in a comfier hotel bed.
Would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone.

Reviewed by
Graham M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
The room was spacious and kept very clean throughout my stay. I requested an additional night and my luggage was moved for me while I was out. Gaynor and Martin did everything they could to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.

Reviewed by
Helen A

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, a homely atmosphere and an excellent breakfast!
Like previous comments, the hotel is looking a little tired and in need of a re-vamp, however, the staff/proprietors are very friendly and there is a homely atmosphere. The hotel is located just underneath the castle and there is ample on and off-road parking. The en-suite room was well presented with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was excellent. A pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Darrell B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome break
Many comments a bit degrading. I found the hotel pleasant only had breakfast as due oter places. Clean soft pillows had a good rest. Not for the snobby clientele was right on the sea front. Alas no Dolphins probably due to climate change. Ate breakfast in the sun looking over the sea. A little tired decor woodchip but hey downstairs really good a bustling sunday quiz . Cannot fault it only concern was crack in window (i am paranoid) All in all a good chill pill.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next