No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Orchard Cottage B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 Homefield Road , , , Pucklechurch, BS16 9QD
Set adjacent to Pucklechurch conservation area; the apartment includes a private lounge with designer furniture including 32" Internet connected LCD TV, Leather sofa, Bistro coffee table and Leather swivel chairs, Fridge, MIcrowave and Tea/Coffee making facilities. Take the stairs to the Bedroom which is beautifully furnished with a Leather Double Bed dressed with mulberry silk-filled pillows, Open wardrobe, Large LCD TV, Ipod charger, Luxury fully tiled en-suite shower-room with Egyptian cotton towels, Round window with wonderful view of conservation area barn. The Apartment is suitable for Adult Single/Couples only. Included in the price is a Free 'Grab & Go' Breakfast Pack. Each Guest will recieve a pack containing: Orange Juice, Mixed Fruit Cup, Low Fat Yoghurt, Muffin, Cereal Bar and a Mint. A choice of Cereal as well as Tea, Coffee and Hot Chocolate and Luxury Biscuits will also be available. We do not provide an option for full English breakfast as it is not cost effective with only one apartment; however, cooked breakfast is available in the Tea Rooms (300yds) from 8am or the local Pub (100yds) from 10am. Printing of documents is available on request as is laundry and ironing. The Village has the following within a short walk:- 1 Church (C of E) 3 Public Houses 1 Local Store 1 Newsagent 1 Tea Room/Cafe' 1 Cake Shop 1 Hair Dresser/Beautician. All this less than 10mins from Junction 18 of the M4. 20 mins to the centre of Bath or Bristol.
Picture of Orchard Cottage B&B, Pucklechurch at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation very handy little apartment

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

X1 night stay cleanliness was outstanding , advertised as your vehicle was secure on drive way a little misleading , sofa uncomfortable if wanting to spend evening there , we found the bed very hard but that's personnel taste , variety in breakfast box each day maybe offering different cereal each day , not sure on hot evenings /periods whether the refuse bins outside entry may smell ,if you are over weight not sure the facilities would be suitable ,

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review. We are unsure what the problem was with your parking. We advertise free parking and that is what we provide, either on our own driveway or in the spaces opposite. Sofa's and Beds are of course personal taste as you say, however we are very proud of the quality we provide. We are always as flexible as possible and would have happily offered different cereals, if we had been asked. The bin storage area is always kept clean and as you found, there are no smells. Finally, we cannot guarantee our B&B would be suitable for disabled or overweight guests - but to be fair, we do not advertise that it is. We appreciate all constructive feedback to assist us in continuing to provide a luxury private apartment B&B, at exceptional value for money.

Reviewed by
Thomas W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
David and Sandra have a great home with a fantastically furnished annex. The welcome and service were excellent

Reviewed by
R Cox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant find indeed.
I had to find accomodation on the outskirts of Bristol at fairly short notice, not always the easiest thing to do!
I picked Orchard Cottage since it offered a self catering option. Not altogether sure I'd call it an apartment, since ( personally ) I'd expect an apartment to offer a bath, dishwasher etc. , but in every other respect it's an ideal place to stay. Immaculately clean, well furnished, in excellent condition and nicely tucked away offering complete quiet. Very helpful owner who took the time to ring me ( I was delayed on my way down from Durham ) , a nice touch. He took time to show me how everything worked, asked what I'd like in my breakfast pack and all was sorted within 15 minutes.
I had a great night's sleep, despite some horrific storms, and can vouch for the quality and comfort of the bed and pillows, EXCELLENT!
It may have been a last minute find, but one I'm delighted to have found. I can't fault Orchard Cottage in any way, and will doubtless be booking it again, which is testament enough to the quality it offers.

Reviewed by
M Chenery-Robson

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
Excellent place, run by really nice people. Nothing was too much trouble and they were extremely welcoming.

Reviewed by
anthony b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
I have booked to stay here again, an extremely homely and very friendly place to stay, made me feel very welcome

Reviewed by
anthony b

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply fantastic
This was exceptional, wonderful couple, friendly welcoming and thorough. I have stayed in hotels, and B&B's all over the place, this by far the best. I am already telling people to use it just for the experience. They have the balance right in every area. It is modern, comfortable and hygiene and cleanliness is of an excellent standard. Do not hesitate to book here, you will not regret it.

Reviewed by
Paul Roberts

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet getaway
The apartment is beautifully furnished with every need catered for. The location is within easy reach of both Bath and Bristol. There is a discount available on food and drink at the local pub (10%) which includes alcoholic drinks. The apartment is comfortable but really only suitable for a short stay because both the sofa and the bed are very compact. Unfortunately the card machine would not accept my credit card and I had to pay with alternative means which was inconvenient.

Reviewed by
J Scott

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, would love to stay here again.
Excellent, Very clean and totally private. perfect for couples looking to get away for a weekend or longer. Your own sitting room to relax in and your own front door if you want to order meals. We couldn't have had a more pleasant stay and as it was my partners first B&B everywhere else now has a lot to live up to.
Many thanks for a wonderful time.

Reviewed by
S Willsher

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accomodation was first class.

Reviewed by
mary d

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next