Reviews - Restup London


172 New Kent Road, London , SE1 4YT

Price From 170.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (91)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan M

  • August 2015

rest up

good overall hostel

  • Mark Denning

  • July 2015

Restp E&C

I found the room clean and functional.

The shower was more than adequate.

  • Matthew L

  • June 2015

Exactly what I needed for a short term stay

Pretty much what I expected, and exactly what I needed; was in London running errands, I checked in at 11pm and out at 6am the following morning.

I was able to sleep and shower around hitting my meetings. Only used the communal shower facilities; room was clean (I was in a shared dorm so expected level of noise, but people were generally quiet coming back late), bathrooms were clean (though I think they might get crowded during peak periods as there were only 2-3 in each section). Great value for money for somewhere to put your head down.

  • P Patni

  • June 2015

Restup London

Value for money; excellent location in city.

  • Kathryn T

  • June 2015

safe, friendly and exceptional value

No advance check in required here, just make your booking and roll up before 3am.

A bed in a shared dorm and a cooked breakfast came to less than twenty quid, the staff were friendly and helpful and the bed was quiet and comfortable. I turned up as a single forty-something woman after a school reunion at about 2.30am full of wine with nothing in tow except a handbag and half a pizza. Nobody batted an eyelid, they gave me a keycard, let me into a dark room where I found a bed with no-one in it, plugged my phone in to charge and slept soundly. Definitely a good option if you're looking for a guaranteed bed in case you don't make the last train. Recommended.

  • Michele K

  • June 2015

Friendly staff

Once again the Rest Up staff have excellend, Bec & Ella were very accommodating with all my questions and uber helpful.

A big Ups to the Housekeeping staff also, the friendliest & most helpful housekeepers I have encountered in most places I have stayed - really cool!

  • M Kaye

  • June 2015

Frequent Guest

I travel a lot for work and use Rest Up as amy in between place.

Clean, cheerful, value - Once again Sam was exemplary with his Customer Service. Thanks guys

  • Lauren M

  • May 2015

An Excellent Stay All Round

Brilliant customer service at reception.

Room was perfect. One very small thing, it was very humid in the room and we couldn't open the window at all.

  • michele k

  • May 2015

Friendly and helpful staff in particular Sam.

He's your Man, uber helpful. Everything is clean from the rooms to the laundry room. Excellent value for money.

  • S Fang

  • April 2015

Friendly Stuffs, Nice Room, Clean Bed and Duvet, Lovely Location

Definitely coming back again.