Restup London

3

172 New Kent Road, London , SE1 4YT

Price From 23.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (95)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michele k

  • May 2015

Friendly and helpful staff in particular Sam.

He's your Man, uber helpful. Everything is clean from the rooms to the laundry room. Excellent value for money.

  • S Fang

  • April 2015

Friendly Stuffs, Nice Room, Clean Bed and Duvet, Lovely Location

Definitely coming back again.

  • S Scott

  • March 2015

Great place

Cheap cheerful does the job

  • I Henry

  • March 2015

very comfortable

  • Lukas B

  • February 2015

5 hours rest.

Couple of months ago I have been visiting London friends who played the gig close to Westminster.

This place was absolutely cheapest and at the same time nice and (clean). If you need just rest couple of hours before your journey this place is definitely right decision.

  • L Lamon

  • February 2015

Basic, clean and convenient.

A bed on a budget.

That's what I paid for and that's what I got. Cheap and cheerful with absolutely no frills - but don't forget to take a towel because they are not included. No double glazing - and many of the rooms face the busy main road where traffic doesn't stop at night. The bus stop right outside is handy for a ten minute ride to Waterloo Bridge and the Southbank Centre. Continental breakfast is OK but no brown bread when I stayed.

  • Eleanor H

  • February 2015

OK

The hostel was basically as expected - very large and full of groups of teenagers and children on school trips.

The reception was busy at 9pm when I checked in wanted to check in, as both members of staff behind the desk were cashing up their tills. The staff finished their work relatively quickly, and got on with checking everyone in as fast as they could, and were acceptably polite. The problem was not them, but the fact they were cashing up both tills at the same time - a very silly idea. As for the room- I had a twin room to myself on the second floor. The bed was fine, the bathroom was fine, and everything was clean enough. There were plug sockets to charge your phone and an individual reading light next to each bunk bed (much appreciated as they are not always provided in hostels). However, the "extensive refurbishment" that the description promises evidently did not include renovating the windows, which in my room were old single glazed windows, and they didn't close properly. In central London, in winter, that meant the small room was full of street noise and cold from the draft. There was also a large gap under the door (about 1/2 inch) which allowed all the noise from the corridor to disturb me (... remember those groups of teenagers I mentioned?). Overall, RestUp was not as good as I was hoping for, but I have definitely stayed at worse hostels in London. Adult travellers who can afford it should fork out an extra £20 and book a cheap hotel room instead.

  • Ferenc K

  • January 2015

joke...

Arrived at this establishment late night, turns out the hot water from the shower sets of the fire alarm so half way thru shower had to open to security who advised me to open the window.

It's freezing in the room anyhow with window open its a horror.staying in a double room which is just about bigger then 's shoebox. It wasn't expensive that's true but next time would rather pay 19 times as much then to step again to this hotel

  • MICHAEL JULIANA

  • January 2015

Restup London

Interesting.

  • Hari P

  • January 2015

Nice place to stay

Well I enjoyed my stay at here.

RestUp is suitable for backpacker and close to Bus Stop and Tube Station. Also it is close to cheap food Kebab and Lebanese restaurant as well as Fried Chicken restaurant. The room is small but it is fine to me because I like it. Clean and comfort. The staffs are helpful and cheers me.