Reviews - Restup London


172 New Kent Road, London , SE1 4YT

Price From 26.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (91)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Helen F

  • November 2015

Good quality hostel

Very friendly staff and clean room and showers etc.

Room was a little colder than I would have liked but was fine. Only problems were only having one lift and our room being next to the lift which was noisy. Room was a little on the expensive so for a hostel but then again you are in central London so what can you expect.

  • Richard G

  • November 2015

Restup London

Good value for money.

You get what you pay for. Cheap and cheerful. Ideal for the young traveller.

  • j hanley

  • November 2015


Cheap and cheerful.

Excellent staff.

  • k taylor

  • November 2015

Lovely hostel well worth money and very clean!

  • Andrew P

  • November 2015

You get what you pay for

We had a limited budget so our options were too few.

Not ideal for families. Had to rent towels and make our own beds. If you are travelling alone and just want to sleep for a night you are probably ok. External façade is deceiving as rooms do not match initial expectation. Room was cold and clinical resembling a cell. Won't be going there again

  • Sarah C

  • November 2015

Cheap and cheerful

It's a large hostel and I imagine if you stayed in a large dorm the experience would be very different, but we had a private room and it was great.

Bathroom (shared) were clean and tidy, common areas were great, the room was small but clean and comfy. Guys on reception were friendly and helpful.

  • a nshimiye

  • October 2015

the hotel was as i thought

  • Lee T

  • October 2015

Paid for twin room , which was no bigger than seven foot square bunk beds no tv no heating and Windows that didn't shut correctly , very noisy outside.

No towel provided these cost £5 extre with £3 return , all in all clean but not worth the money

  • Danielle O

  • October 2015

Cheap but clean

I was moved into an all female room when I arrived with only 4 beds.

Due to the very noisy ladies that then stayed, one with her snoring boyfriend, I wondered if a larger room would have diffused the noise a bit. The 4 bed room is tiny, only room to put your bags under the bed & just about walk through to tiny shower room, but if you are a group of 4 this would work fine.

The night guy was brilliant. Really nice, friendly and upgraded me. He also got security on to the 'boyfriend' issue in the room even when the 'boyfriend' kept coming back, so thanks for that.

The sheets and bedroom and shower were really clean which was a Godsend. The hostel has a good range of ages from families to older people to younger so it felt pretty inclusive. The location is not bad, it takes 35 min walk to the National Theatre, so very doable. Breakfast doesn't show British food at its best but you can eat it, the other food might have been nicer. Over all I'd say as a 40's female travelling alone it worked fine, I can see my teenagers and school trips being very at home here and I'd have used it with my kids if we could have got a room. Very worth the money it costs. Keep up the cleaning, it makes everything else forgivable.

  • Jonathan M

  • August 2015

rest up

good overall hostel