No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Restup London

3Self Classified Hostel Ratings explained
172 New Kent Road , London , SE1 4YT
Following a year of extensive refurbishment, we are proud to welcome you to RestUp London

RestUp London youth hostel is a great new stylish, purpose built hostel in the heart of London, created with today’s traveller in mind; offering accommodation in shared dorms or private rooms both ensuite or share facilities.

The hostel is set in a large building steeped with history and tradition, combined with all the state of the art convenience perfect for today’s travellers, the hostel provides excellent value for money accommodation, together with cutting edge technology to ensure you have a home from home experience at the hostel.

Picture of Restup London , London  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean helpful staff. Not for people with children

Reviewed by
D Morris

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Break
10 min bus ride from Waterloo, request stop right outside hostel.
Very clean, nicely refurbished, warm, basic but all we needed interms of bed and breakfast.
Busy main road next to the hostel didn't let up all Friday night so take earplugs.
Towels not included although we had got the impression from the website that they were. (£5 to hire)
Would recommend as excellent for a good value central London break

Reviewed by
Clare A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and affordable
Clean room and great value for money! Perfect for a weekend away with friends

Reviewed by
Jamie W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for exploring London
Very good value accommodation for London. Very clean room. Would have been nice to have some furniture to unpack into a little. Bunk beds surprisingly comfy and traffic noise successfully kept low by double glazing. More of a problem was the noise from students in nearby rooms. Bathroom very clean. Good location near borough market.

Reviewed by
J Laidler

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hostel not a Hotel Be warned!
Towels not given.
You have to pay a supplement or bring your own.
No soap in the ensuite shower room.

Reviewed by
Gildas T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was very dirty tilet.shower was not working.very noisy until 2am.
i do not want to stay there again.

Reviewed by
T BOYDEN

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just got into town
Just got into town and I needed a place to stay. After the day I have had it was great to find people in this place very helpful with all the questions I had to ask. The place was clean and tidy. The atmosphere was great with all the other travellers who were around. Most importantly I had a great nights sleep. Not too far away from the tube station. I will be back.

Reviewed by
Dorian H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfying stay at Restup London
Had a very pleasant stay at Rest Up Hostel in London. I arrived with a group of people before check in and was able to use showers, bathroom and lockers to leave our stuff, as we were in rush to get to town and couldn't wait for the actual check in hour. Customer service at the desk was very friendly and helpful too. Room and bathrooms as well as the rest of hostel was very clean and tidy. Great value for money. Located in central London, close to Elephant and Castle underground station so didn't have any difficulties with local transport. It reached all my expectations and I can highly recommend that place to others!!!

Reviewed by
Oscar D

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a one night out in London

Reviewed by
BEV BRAZIER

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what you'd expect for the money
Small metal bunk beds. Came back at 2am, noisy and drunken guests kept me awake and realised it was hopeless, so drove home to Somerset. If you are young and out for fun in London, go for it. If you want to actually sleep, forget it.

Reviewed by
stephen k

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next