No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blenheim Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
17 Park Street, , , Woodstock, OX20 1SJ
Situated one minute from Blenheim Palace Town Gate we are ideally located for guests attending functions at the Palace. We are also the location for the filming of the Miss Marple Nemisis film. Each quiet, comfortable bedroom is individually designed and attractively furnished. All bedrooms have en suite shower facilities, TV, direct dial telephones,hairdryers and tea/coffee making equipment. We pride ourselves on our relaxed, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. All bedrooms have en suite shower facilities, TV, and telephones, hairdryers and tea/coffee making equipment. Freshly prepared light lunches and delicious cream teas are also available in the typically-English tea rooms. The guest house is open throughout the year. The tea rooms are open every day except Christmas Day. We are minutes away from Blenheim Palace, only 8 miles from Oxford and well positioned for exploring the Cotswolds. Bladon (Winston Churchill's burial place) is one mile away, Oxford 8 miles and Stratford approximately 30 miles.
Picture of Blenheim Guest House, Woodstock at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Blenheim Hotel Woodstock
Lovely location however hotel very average and dated for the price. Hotel was clean, unfortunately room small for a double with no individual bedside lamps. The remote control for the TV did not work, and it was awkward to get into the wardrobe as a chair was in front of the doors. Breakfast service on the Sunday was average no spoons readily available, however on the Monday breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
D Muirhead

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blenheim Guest House
Once a room has been book the staff should make sure they are there to welcome guests, not leave them outside for an hour and a half whilst they try to book another accommodation. The contact details sent in a confirmation email should have contactable details included.

Reviewed by
E Harrington

From herts, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very happy with our triple room, comfortable beds and clean. The breakfast was excellent the next morning! It was very good value for money and I would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Judy S

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guest House
Woodstock is a charming old world village with great people and a brilliant setting. Not far from Oxford and next door to Blenheim Palace. This guest house is great value and the rooms are lovely. Booked for one week and then stayed for two weeks. Only had breakfast once as I had to leave early for work but it was very good. I will be back and now am looking for a place to live in Woodstock.

Reviewed by
David P

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
The hotel was lovely, homely and in a gorgeous place. Would go there again.

Reviewed by
K Roberts

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attending the Palace for a wedding. Location excellent couldn't get closer. Would definitely reccomend

Reviewed by
j quinn

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely, brief stay in beautiful surroundings!
Although we only stayed one night - arriving late and leaving early the next day - we were made wonderfully welcome and slept very comfortably in a lovely room. The breakfast was hearty and much appreciated!

Reviewed by
B McMahon

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky accommodation in a great location...
Stayed on a Saturday night after a nearby family wedding. Great market town. Next door to Blenheim Palace! Quiet location. Very good size double room (Room 5) on top floor, uneven and sloping floors throughout but to be expected, to a degree, in an old building. Very small TVs in rooms (but slim compared to the antique ones shown in photos on hotels photos).
We only had one towelling robe in the room (not that we expected any) but strange just to leave us one. Breakfast great and hot. Did overhear another quest ask for some beans with the cooked breakfast to be told 'that was extra'. Hardly customer focused or much of an ordeal to provide (no porridge either) - Considering it's a coffee shop / lunch / cafe too. The beds (2 singles joined) were firm and comfy. Parking outside the hotel was fine, even on a Saturday night.
Overall, a good place to stay for a couple of nights whilst exploring the area, even if decor and contents dated..

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location, olde worlde
the guest house is superb for visiting the palace. It is in close proximity to all pubs, shops and other amenities.
The double deluxe room was lovely with its on suite and the owner and her staff were very attentive.
We left early to head for MOTOGP at Silverstone (good riding distance for future reference) which meant we were not able to have any breakfast. With this in mind the £90 per room may have been viewed as a bit steep.
However our stay bought back fond memories of our early years in Oxfordshire.

Reviewed by
wendy mcbride

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location!
Excellent position on the main street, very convenient for the shops and places to eat in the evening. The Guest House was fine, and the owner was helpful, but a refurbishment would greatly improve it!

Reviewed by
P Manwaring

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next