Blenheim Guest House

4

17 Park Street, ,, Woodstock, OX20 1SJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B McMahon

  • October 2014

A lovely, brief stay in beautiful surroundings!

Although we only stayed one night - arriving late and leaving early the next day - we were made wonderfully welcome and slept very comfortably in a lovely room.

The breakfast was hearty and much appreciated!

  • Mark S

  • September 2014

Quirky accommodation in a great location...

Stayed on a Saturday night after a nearby family wedding.

Great market town. Next door to Blenheim Palace. Quiet location. Very good size double room (Room 5) on top floor, uneven and sloping floors throughout but to be expected, to a degree, in an old building. Very small TVs in rooms (but slim compared to the antique ones shown in photos on hotels photos).

We only had one towelling robe in the room (not that we expected any) but strange just to leave us one. Breakfast great and hot. Did overhear another quest ask for some beans with the cooked breakfast to be told 'that was extra'. Hardly customer focused or much of an ordeal to provide (no porridge either) - Considering it's a coffee shop / lunch / cafe too. The beds (2 singles joined) were firm and comfy. Parking outside the hotel was fine, even on a Saturday night. Overall, a good place to stay for a couple of nights whilst exploring the area, even if decor and contents dated..

  • wendy mcbride

  • September 2014

lovely location, olde worlde

the guest house is superb for visiting the palace.

It is in close proximity to all pubs, shops and other amenities. The double deluxe room was lovely with its on suite and the owner and her staff were very attentive. We left early to head for MOTOGP at Silverstone (good riding distance for future reference) which meant we were not able to have any breakfast. With this in mind the £90 per room may have been viewed as a bit steep.

However our stay bought back fond memories of our early years in Oxfordshire.

  • P Manwaring

  • July 2014

Lovely location!

Excellent position on the main street, very convenient for the shops and places to eat in the evening.

The Guest House was fine, and the owner was helpful, but a refurbishment would greatly improve it!

  • Simon Puddle

  • July 2014

Woodstock stayover

Just used the accommodation as a one night stopover when attanding a wedding.

Nice welcome, good accommodation. The shower on the top floor was a bit cramped but the property was quaint but clean and the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good and the location would be great for a weekend away.

  • James Dean

  • June 2014

Blenheim Guest House stay 11th June 2014

I was given a delightful and welcoming reception and shown to a lovely large twin room which was immaculately clean.

The bathroom provided a powerful, hot shower in a good sized cubicle and the towels were pristine white and fluffy. The room reflected the rural town location of Blenheim and was nicely decorated with ample sitting, free wifi, a nice view and was named Churchill in homage to the guesthouse's name and its immediate proximity to the gates of Blenheim palace, his birth place. The full English breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented and there was a decent choice of yogurts, cereals fruit juice etc. to satisfy anyone. Perhaps not for those looking for the anonymity of a sterile Hilton, but for those looking for a warm friendly bed and breakfast it will deliver on every front.

  • S Holmes

  • May 2014

G

NRA

  • A Taylor

  • April 2014

My son has a bed bigger than this !!

The guest house is quaint, clean, the breakfast very good, but the room !!!!.

It was small, and the bed probably only 4'6" wide. We had hardly any sleep, it was also very hard. We were booked for 2 nights, but had to leave after . . We explained to the lady concerned, that we were not happy with our room, and she did offer a twin, but we chose not to take the risk of another bad night, and so we had to pay for the night we didn't stay. She said that the room is advertised as a small room, it isn't, I've checked the photos and our room ( number 1) is advertised as "standard". Anyway, when does small room equal small bed . We obviously were not happy and would suggest that Late Rooms have a word.

  • M Burd

  • March 2014

short break

Just stayed one night and found the accommodation ,service and situation ideal for us.Plenty of suitable places for an evening meal and right by Blenheim Palace that we were visiting.

  • Anna J

  • March 2014

Lovely character b&b

Lovely character b&b bit dated decor but adds more charm to this cosy place.

Overlooks Main Street and palace grounds. Excellent location very close to local restaurants and pubs. Lovely room with its own bathroom. Good breakfast that was included in the price. Loved the fireplace in the draining area. Would recommend.