No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homagen Bed & Breakfast

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Homagen Bed & Breakfast, Roy Bridge, , Fort William, PH31 4AN
Homagen is family run Bed & Breakfast ideally situated in the Heart of the Highlands, in a rural countryside village of Roy Bridge. Suited to all visitors whether you’re touring the Highlands, Passing by, on Business or making the most of the wide range of outdoor activities for all on our door step, our location is ideal for all. Homagen is comfortably furnished with all the facilities that you would expect. It’s like Home to Home. With views from our front door of the spectacular Grey Corries to a short drive to Nevis Range, Ben Nevis, Fort William the “OCUK” as well as the world famous Great Glen all within 12 Miles from our door step. Touring the highlands couldn’t be easier when staying at Homagen with our extensive knowledge on the local and surrounding area as well as map’s and leaflets also available to help plan your perfect visit to the Highlands and making sure you don’t miss out the wide choice of attractions, places of interest or just the perfect rest place to get a beautiful view. Looking for a room to break your journey not a problem as our comfortable rooms are ideal with early breakfast and packed lunch available on request. On Business not a problem we have FREE wireless broadband so you can always stay connected.
Picture of Homagen Bed & Breakfast, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Only needed a room for the night but have to say this was one of the most comfortable b&bs I've ever stayed in. So many little touches and everything done so immaculately. Terrific value.

Reviewed by
Simon P

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful B&B
I enjoyed a wonderful nights stay here. Host was very accommodating and welcoming. I've food intolerances which she was extremely helpful and understanding in catering for . Also she was quite happy providing an early breakfast on a Sunday as off to do a race. Room was decent sized, clean and cosy with a new fresh feeling. Very quiet to sleep, comfy bed and spacious modern bathroom.

Reviewed by
S Stott

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roy Bridge

Reviewed by
Mary Cameron

From LARNE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely lovely lady christine, and she made our stay very comfortable
would def recommend the Homagen bed and breakfast to anyone wanting to visit the highlands, will be returning again and will be staying here.

Reviewed by
michelle scott

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Even though it is situated on an A road it is very quiet. Room was immaculate, fantastic large shower in the en suite. Ther's a pub opposite which serves bar meals. All in all great value.

Reviewed by
David Forrest

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice little Place
The place is clean with a view of the mountain. It is bit far from the town but would not be a problem if you have a car.

Reviewed by
PRAKASH M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fleeting visit
Simply superb .

Reviewed by
Peter G

From GLASGOW, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little gem
Homagen was everything I expected a very pleasant small guest house, but with everything I needed. Very friendly owners and a great breakfast. Room was extremely modern and comfortable. I would recommend it and will hopefully go back in the future.

Reviewed by
J Lynch

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome. Room was immaculate and bathroom was great. The only critisim I can give is that the walls were a bit thin as we could hear conversations from next door. Wouldn't like to have sex here as everyone would be able to hear. We didn't have breakfast here and overall a very nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From Ystrad Meurig, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely short stay
We were welcomed on arrival and had a great comfortable stay. Perfect for our overnight stop.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next