No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Homagen Bed & Breakfast

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Homagen Bed & Breakfast, Roy Bridge, , Fort William, PH31 4AN
Homagen is family run Bed & Breakfast ideally situated in the Heart of the Highlands, in a rural countryside village of Roy Bridge. Suited to all visitors whether you’re touring the Highlands, Passing by, on Business or making the most of the wide range of outdoor activities for all on our door step, our location is ideal for all. Homagen is comfortably furnished with all the facilities that you would expect. It’s like Home to Home. With views from our front door of the spectacular Grey Corries to a short drive to Nevis Range, Ben Nevis, Fort William the “OCUK” as well as the world famous Great Glen all within 12 Miles from our door step. Touring the highlands couldn’t be easier when staying at Homagen with our extensive knowledge on the local and surrounding area as well as map’s and leaflets also available to help plan your perfect visit to the Highlands and making sure you don’t miss out the wide choice of attractions, places of interest or just the perfect rest place to get a beautiful view. Looking for a room to break your journey not a problem as our comfortable rooms are ideal with early breakfast and packed lunch available on request. On Business not a problem we have FREE wireless broadband so you can always stay connected.
Picture of Homagen Bed & Breakfast, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome. Room was immaculate and bathroom was great. The only critisim I can give is that the walls were a bit thin as we could hear conversations from next door. Wouldn't like to have sex here as everyone would be able to hear. We didn't have breakfast here and overall a very nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
Mark F

From Ystrad Meurig, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Comfy Single Room at a Good Price!
I really enjoyed my one-night stay at Homagen. The bed was comfortable for a change (I find nearly all accommodation beds far too hard for comfort and often sleep on top of the quilt!). The breakfast was excellent.
There was also a heater in the room which you could completely control yourself to suit whatever temperature you wanted which was great.
The accommodation was smart and very clean too.

Reviewed by
Carol Oliver

From SKIPTON, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight to Skye
This was a welcome break on our journey to Skye. We were given a warm welcome and provided with fresh milk for our room on arrival. We asked abour eating across the road in the pub and was told although a little scruffy the food was good, she was not wrong the food was good. Our room was a little small but for overnight was adequate. The breakfast was brilliant you had a choice which was very good but little extra's like croissants was a nice touch.

Reviewed by
P Marshall

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homagen B abd B
This is one of the best places I have stayed in. The whole place was spotlessly clean the room was modern and very comfortable,with a beautiful ensuite. The landlady was very nice and obviously very proud of her business, which showed in the upkeep of the place.

Reviewed by
David Austin

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent base for enjoying scenery, wildlife, geology and skiing. Comfortable and hospitable

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Had an great stay here while my girlfriend and I went skiing to nevis range which was only a 10 minute drive away, the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable and the breakfst was excellent.

Reviewed by
r hemmings

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class. Would stay here again. Very friendly.

Reviewed by
J Denholm

From armadale, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a nine night stay and really enjoyed it. The hospitality was great and the information and suggestions on the area was very helpful.

Reviewed by
Arthur West

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome from a lovely lady who was the perfect host extremely well cared for accommodation with a fantastic breakfast to start the day highly recommend this B&B

Reviewed by
Peter Johnson

From Guisborough, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real Gem
This was our first stay in a b&b,but I think we have been spoilt the chances of finding another one like this are very small.
The room and facilities were first class and our Hostess guided us on where to go and what to do,the breakfast was first class with a menu that catered for all tastes and even included Haggis.
We will use this one again.

Reviewed by
A Simpson

From Thetford, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next