Reviews - Green Gables Guest House

3

326 Abingdon Road, ,, Oxford, OX1 4TE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judy R

  • March 2015

Could do with an upgrade in bedroom facilities.

The bed was the most uncomfortable place to sleep, no receptacle for waste in the en suite or good lighting to apply make up or do ones hair. Really quite poor for the money paid.

  • B Becker

  • February 2015

Green Gables Guest House

A lovely and helpful couple run this guesthouse.

They provide a friendly service without being overwhelming. The accommodation is extremely clean with a comfortable bed.

  • A Clewer-wolk

  • January 2015

Lovely

Owners were very friendly and hospitable.

The room was comfy and affordable and the breakfast was yummy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • M Dingley

  • December 2014

Good place to stay for easy City access

This B&B is great.

It is a family run business and very friendly and hospitable. It is very convenient to the City. Approximately 1mile. Buses stop outside and run frequently. Off road parking available in from of the premises. There are local shops and pubs within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this B&B and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if visiting Oxford.

  • David P

  • November 2014

Lovely Guest House

There for two nights, it was comfortable and rather lovely.

The owner was lovely and the breakfast was plentiful and really nice. Overall a pleasant place to stay. Highly recommend it

  • Mike E

  • October 2014

Overnight Oxford

My first stay at Green Gables.

Very welcoming staff, good accommodation and a good breakfast to start my day.

  • Graham T

  • October 2014

City Break

This accommodation is within easy walking distance to the centre of Oxford; or there are very regular buses picking up and dropping off just outside.

The guest house has it's own car park and we were able to leave our car in there on our final morning, before we left Oxford at lunch time. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable; there was plenty of hot water to shower in the morning. The breakfasts were delicious, but were served between 7.30-8.30am in the week so not suitable for late risers.

  • P Dawson

  • August 2014

Green Gables overnight stay

Easy to book and we found Green Gables to be very efficiently run and clean.

Very well situated for our needs - 15 minutes walk to Oxford Centre and on the right side of Oxford for transport (entering and leaving).

  • S Millward

  • August 2014

Very enjoyable stay very friendly hosts

  • Marie-Louise F

  • August 2014

Good price, good sized room (we were on the ground floor).

Convenient location with frequent buses just outside the door, very short journey into Oxford, probably twenty to thirty minute walk. Would be happy to come here again.