You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Green Gables Guest House


326 Abingdon Road, ,, Oxford, OX1 4TE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • William Pyle

  • September 2016

disappointing overall- shower very poor- room seemed musty -breakfast not recommended

Parking good-welcome good-room disappointing -shower rediculous -dining room good -breakfast very poor-supply and demand Oxford popularity allows this type of accommodation at £90.00 next month I will stay further out at a less expensive and much better quality b&b.

I think the owner really believes he is giving a decent service.

  • D Wright

  • October 2015

hard bed breakfast too early

The owners were friendly enough but we had a small room and the bed was a bit too hard.

Breakfast was served between 7.30 and 8.30 only and there was no leeway at all on this. We found this a little early for a holiday. The food was good though.

  • Judy R

  • March 2015

Could do with an upgrade in bedroom facilities.

The bed was the most uncomfortable place to sleep, no receptacle for waste in the en suite or good lighting to apply make up or do ones hair. Really quite poor for the money paid.

  • B Becker

  • February 2015

Green Gables Guest House

A lovely and helpful couple run this guesthouse.

They provide a friendly service without being overwhelming. The accommodation is extremely clean with a comfortable bed.

  • A Clewer-wolk

  • January 2015


Owners were very friendly and hospitable.

The room was comfy and affordable and the breakfast was yummy. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • M Dingley

  • December 2014

Good place to stay for easy City access

This B&B is great.

It is a family run business and very friendly and hospitable. It is very convenient to the City. Approximately 1mile. Buses stop outside and run frequently. Off road parking available in from of the premises. There are local shops and pubs within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this B&B and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if visiting Oxford.

  • David P

  • November 2014

Lovely Guest House

There for two nights, it was comfortable and rather lovely.

The owner was lovely and the breakfast was plentiful and really nice. Overall a pleasant place to stay. Highly recommend it

  • Mike E

  • October 2014

Overnight Oxford

My first stay at Green Gables.

Very welcoming staff, good accommodation and a good breakfast to start my day.