Reviews - Green Gables Guest House

3

326 Abingdon Road, ,, Oxford, OX1 4TE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan R

  • July 2014

Very clean and efficient hotel but double room was overpriced for its cramped conditions.

  • H Neve

  • June 2014

Both owners were very accommodating providing me with everything I needed during my stay.

Breakfast was fantastic with a good variety and great service. Thank you.

  • Nick K

  • May 2014

Friendly, good value and clean place to stay.

Stayed at the family run Green Gables on Thursday 22nd May for 1 night.

Chose this Guest house as it seemed good value and just over a mile from Oxford Centre. On arrival, had no problem with parking. Our room (no. 4) was very clean with nice bathroom (shower unit only). Place was very quiet considering place situated on a main road. Breakfast was between 0730 hrs & 0830hrs. We got down for breakfast around 0830hrs but had to wait around 10 minutes because all tables were taken. Once seated, had full English breakfast which was very nice with extra toast offered. Check out was at 1000hrs.

  • R Dudley

  • May 2014

Everything is covered above.

The room was warm and clean. Plenty of breakfast and very handy for buses to and from the town centre.

  • G Franchetti

  • May 2014

comfortable and convenient stay for central Oxford

A well run bed and breakfast with generous room and en suite facility.

Off street parking which is valuable given its proximity to the town.

  • J Brown

  • April 2014

good stay

Very comfortable accommodation, and friendly service....

If possible ask for a room at the back, if they have one....road very noisy first thing in the morning.

  • Patricia Pelton

  • April 2014

Comfortable, clean, and friendly

Very good access to Oxford town centre, by bus or walking.

At least two local shops across the street for groceries and wine. Many bus lines go to the centre from here and it's an easy walk too. Car parking was off-street and easily accessed from room. The room was simple, clean, and comfortable. The shower was good with good pressure and temperature control. The only criticism would be that there was not a comfortable lap-top desk for my computer although I was able to use what was there reasonably well. They apparently have an award-winning garden which I am sorry I did not explore this time - so next time. I will go back. I think it would be hard to beat for price, convenience, comfort, and access to Oxford centre.

  • T Norman

  • April 2014

Just what I needed

Just what I needed - a comfortable room, close to the city centre, and a good breakfast

  • Roy B

  • April 2014

W/e break

Hotel warm and welcoming.

spacious bedroom with every thing you require.Good breakfast with plenty of choices .The owners were knowledgable of the area which was a great help as we were only there for one night.next time we are in the area this is one hotel we will go back to.thank you for a comfortable and warm stay.

  • Kate R

  • April 2014

Pleasant B+B with lovely owners

This B+B is in a great location only a picturesque walk from the centre of Oxford.

The rooms are a good size and very clean if a little old-fashioned. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also excellent with a good range of choice and quality. Would stay again!