No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Eskdale Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Market Place, , , Langholm, DG13 0JH
The Eskdale Hotel is an 18th Century Coaching Inn and stands prominently in the Marketplace of Langholm, the famous "Muckle Toon" of the Scottish Borders. The Hotel is family run and all guests are given a warm and friendly welcome.

Our Hotel consists of 14 bedrooms, 2 bars, a dining room and 2 function/meeting rooms which hold up to 120 persons. We are also the only hotel in the town to have our own private secure car park and a locked garage for bikes. There is an outside beer garden open in the summer where smokers are welcome.

The Hotel offers 14 bedrooms, all en-suite. The Telford Suite has a four poster bed and is perfect for honeymoon couples. We also offer a mix of single, twin, double and family rooms which sleep up to 3 persons.
All rooms have tea & coffee making facilities, shaver points, hairdryer, complimentory toiletries, in-house telephone, colour digital television and Free internet access.

All of our food is sourced locally. The food is also all homemade. If you have any special culinery or dietry requirements we will be happy to cater for you as well. The Cocktail Bar is the first of our two bars and has a relaxing, warm atmosphere perfect for eating or having a quiet drink.

Being only 15 miles from the worldfamous wedding venue of Gretna Green we are ideal for your wedding reception. We can also provide a full wedding service from the actual legal cermony to designing menus, seating arrangements, table decorations, music, photograper etc.
Picture of The Eskdale Hotel, Langholm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
This is a little gem of a hotel. Our room was immaculate and the bed was super comfortable. The best part of our stay was the food. Absolutely first class!. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
I Baxter

From Strathaven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a lovely break at the Eskdale, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and spotless. Plenty of walks in the surrounding area. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Sunday lunch was superb too.

Reviewed by
Anthony W

From Ardrossan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On my list
Was breaking my journey from northern scotland to london.
Good atmosphere and food, pleasant serivce. will visit again on my next trip.

Reviewed by
David Andrew

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wee sweetite
Lovely hotel, may be on the main road but no noise from outside could be heard even though we were in the room just above the bar
Room was very clean and tidy with plenty of room to get about. The bathroom was also big with both bath and shower.
Scottish Breakfast was delicious and very filling, porridge to set you up for the day.
Thankyou, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book again soon

Reviewed by
Kathleen H

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel in a lovely town
Excellent place to stay. Comfotable, clean rooms, good car parking and friendly staff. Just the place after a long drive from the south of england. Fully refreshed in the morning after a comfortable quiet nights sleep and off again with a great breakfast to keep us going.

Reviewed by
david n

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eek dale hotel
Awesome place staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
Anthony m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Excellent food.
Lovely stay in the Telford room

Reviewed by
E Glennie

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Understated gem
it was getting late on a long drive and we decided it was time to find a play to check into ... a quick internet search on my phone highlighted this little hotel. With little other info we took a chance and booked online. Had we not we could have easily driven by without noticing it. It is well signed but doesn't stand out and grab you .... it has a slightly dated sign which may have put me off. However, it is a gem and one I will definitely log in my memory for future visits. The room was spacious, spotless with an excellent ensuite with bath and shower. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much bother ... it set us up really well for our onward trip to Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
m Armstrong

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Staff very friendly, nice traditional stone building in typical borders town in lovely surroundings.

Reviewed by
Henry C

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for concert
Hotel is warm and comfortable staff were friendly the room was large spotlessly clean the bed was large and comfortable

Reviewed by
mike robinson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next