You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Eskdale Hotel

3

Market Place , ,, Langholm, DG13 0JH

Price From 117.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire G

  • August 2016

Great experience, can highly recommend

We had a very good experience staying in this hotel.

It was clean and quiet, and the staff were lovely and helpful. The young lady who served us in the restaurant was particularly pleasant, careful and considerate. The food was really good too. Overall our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable, and excellent value for money.

  • Anne TURNER

  • May 2016

Great breakfast comfy bed

I'd go back

  • Keith Kneller

  • January 2016

New year stay

Great food,great staff, great location.

Menu was a bit limited but everything was cooked to order and served piping hot, the fish and chips deserve a special mention. The room we had was well appointed and had a large light and airy bathroom. The whole of the hotel was cleaned to a very high standard

  • william mcpike

  • August 2015

Relaxing break

Ideal for a weekend away or a midweek break, nothing was to much bother for anybody, thanks to both Johns we'll be back

  • J Watson

  • February 2015

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Clean and comfortable room. Lovely freshly prepared breakfast with plenty of choice. Lunch and Evening Meals very good value and all freshly prepared . Hopefully will visit again soon. Ideal for theatre break. Thanks to all staff.

  • P Thomas

  • February 2015

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff at the hotel, good food, clean and tidy everywhere I when.

This is a very good hotel, the staff and food were excellent.

Everywhere I went was very clean and well maintained. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble for the people working at the hotel.

  • Iain C

  • February 2015

Great hotel in the borders

Very friendly and immaculately clean hotel.

Evening meal was very nice and breakfast was equally nice. Wish we had stayed another night.

  • W Davies

  • January 2015

Great value

At short notice we decided to go to Langholm at short notice for Hogmanay and booked the Eskdale.

On arrival we were met by the owner who took our luggage up to the room which was clean and warm. We ate in the restaurant t both nights and the food was excellent drinks in the bar are dry reasonable and the staff both attentive and friendly. Will definitely return.

  • I Baxter

  • October 2014

Fabulous

This is a little gem of a hotel.

Our room was immaculate and the bed was super comfortable. The best part of our stay was the food. Absolutely first class!. Will definitely be back.

  • Anthony W

  • September 2014

We had a lovely break at the Eskdale, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious and spotless. Plenty of walks in the surrounding area. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Sunday lunch was superb too.