Reviews - The Eskdale Hotel


Market Place , ,, Langholm, DG13 0JH

Price From 129.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • william mcpike

  • August 2015

Relaxing break

Ideal for a weekend away or a midweek break, nothing was to much bother for anybody, thanks to both Johns we'll be back

  • J Watson

  • February 2015

Lovely Hotel and Staff

Staff very welcoming, helpful and friendly.

Clean and comfortable room. Lovely freshly prepared breakfast with plenty of choice. Lunch and Evening Meals very good value and all freshly prepared . Hopefully will visit again soon. Ideal for theatre break. Thanks to all staff.

  • P Thomas

  • February 2015

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff at the hotel, good food, clean and tidy everywhere I when.

This is a very good hotel, the staff and food were excellent.

Everywhere I went was very clean and well maintained. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble for the people working at the hotel.

  • Iain C

  • February 2015

Great hotel in the borders

Very friendly and immaculately clean hotel.

Evening meal was very nice and breakfast was equally nice. Wish we had stayed another night.

  • W Davies

  • January 2015

Great value

At short notice we decided to go to Langholm at short notice for Hogmanay and booked the Eskdale.

On arrival we were met by the owner who took our luggage up to the room which was clean and warm. We ate in the restaurant t both nights and the food was excellent drinks in the bar are dry reasonable and the staff both attentive and friendly. Will definitely return.

  • I Baxter

  • October 2014


This is a little gem of a hotel.

Our room was immaculate and the bed was super comfortable. The best part of our stay was the food. Absolutely first class!. Will definitely be back.

  • Anthony W

  • September 2014

We had a lovely break at the Eskdale, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious and spotless. Plenty of walks in the surrounding area. Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Sunday lunch was superb too.

  • David Andrew

  • September 2014

On my list

Was breaking my journey from northern scotland to london.

Good atmosphere and food, pleasant serivce. will visit again on my next trip.

  • Kathleen H

  • September 2014

A wee sweetite

Lovely hotel, may be on the main road but no noise from outside could be heard even though we were in the room just above the bar Room was very clean and tidy with plenty of room to get about.

The bathroom was also big with both bath and shower. Scottish Breakfast was delicious and very filling, porridge to set you up for the day. Thankyou, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will book again soon

  • Anthony m

  • August 2014

Eek dale hotel

Awesome place staff very friendly and helpful