No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Arms Chipping Norton

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 West Street, , , Chipping Norton, OX7 5AA
The Kings Arms has been a popular pub since the 17th century, due to its ideal location, friendly service, good food, well kept ales and high quality accommodation. Currently offering 12 well appointed rooms, all of which are en-suite and can be easily made into twin or double accommodation, the Kings is also ideal for families, with 2 larger sized family rooms available. Centrally located, the Kings is perfectly placed for shoppers looking to take a break from Chipping Norton's busy high street, or for those planning a drink and a bite to eat before an evening at the nearby theatre. The Kings comes to life at the weekends with its resident DJs playing the latest tunes in its busy bar which stays open until 1am on both Friday and Saturday nights.
Picture of The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good clean hotel
food was first rate. staff were very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
John Logan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
My stay was excellent staff friendly ant the rooms had everything I required , will book again if in the area

Reviewed by
D Anderson

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky, lovely staff & perfect breakfast!!
Lovely place comfy bed, large bath, a breakfast for my fussy needs!! Amazing!

Reviewed by
P Rose

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Lovely hotel in a great little town

Reviewed by
carl l

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Lovely clean rooms above a public house. Had a twin room which I shared with my son. Large room with en-suite. Clean with comfortable beds, TV and tea making facilities. Right in the heart of Chipping Norton. When booking a requested a shower instead of a bath and this was adhered to. Small car park but wasn't an issue for me. Would stay here again as very good value for money.

Reviewed by
L Edwards

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cotwolds break
good value for money acomodation room was clean and tidy bed was hard but we slept ok,shower was good,not much on site parking i had to park off site did,nt eat in the pub

Reviewed by
ian l

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant surprize
Accomodation was more of an apartent than just a room, we were given the room at the back of the pub, sound proof, large room with two settees a spiral staircase took us up to a very comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was very good served, service at breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
a percy

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Nice friendly pub in town centre with accommodation to rear of property.
Very attentive and friendly staff and comfortable room..

Reviewed by
Edward C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pub rooms-not bad
Pretty basic but okay,
2 bulbs out in room on arrival but they fixed it straight away which was good.
I'd stay again especially as good value. Pub food in evening okay, cooked breakfast was lovely. But that's all there is. So if you want cereal etc. forget it.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could hear every word and movement of the guests upstairs

Reviewed by
C Giles

From Bradford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next