No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Highcroft House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
157 Watling Street West, , , Towcester, NN12 6BX
Highcroft House is a beautiful Grade II* listed Georgian town house set within the centre of the historic roman town of Towcester (Lactodorum). The property was built in 1752 and still retains many of its period features including sash windows, wood panelling and the original oak staircase. Highcroft has recently undergone a programme of renovation and has now opened as a Bed and Breakfast, It has just been awarded 5 Stars by Visit England and offers 5 luxury bedrooms all with en suite facilities. The accommodation is set over 3 floors and is the perfect base for both business and leisure guests. The M1 and M40 motorways are close by and there are excellent rail links to London and Birmingham. Northampton and Milton Keynes are both a short drive away and the beautiful city of Oxford can be reached within half an hour. For sports enthusiasts, the Silverstone motor racing circuit (home to the British Grand Prix and MotoGP) is only 5 miles away and Towcester Race Course is a brisk 10 minute stroll from the house. There are also a number of good golf courses worth playing in the area. For those interested in English Heritage, there are many places of historical interest, including stately homes, National Trust properties and museums to explore. Highcroft House is delighted to offer guests the use of our beautiful drawing room. So if you simply want to relax with a good book or meet up for a pre-dinner drink, please feel free to do so. All bedrooms and public areas have Wi-Fi access so you can work in the drawing room if you wish to.
Picture of Highcroft House, Towcester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The toast of Towcester!
Highcroft House is a fantastic boutique B&B. The room was extremely well furnished and spacious, with gorgeous touches like filter coffee and luxury toiletries. The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast the following morning was superb. I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
R Cooke

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Class!
Great hospitality and great hosts - thank you. A welcome change from all the nights that have to be stayed in mainstream hotel chains. Just need those pancakes on the menu :-)

Reviewed by
Lee R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone Tour Weekend
The Highcroft House Hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, friendly reception, beautiful room lovely breakfast which was served early for us on Sunday morning as we had an early start, they really couldn’t do enough for us, would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
susan cooper

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As every b 'n' b should be
What a pleasant experience.
I would return in a flash and will definitely be using again when in the area.
Friendly owners made you feel welcome from the start, delicious heart breakfast and an immaculate clean bedroom with all amenities required.
Excellent- thank you.

Reviewed by
R Bacon

From Hailsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Highcroft House was very comfortable, the room was quirky with uneven floors but that's part of its charm, everything was clean and tidy with a fabulous en-suite bathroom.
Peter and Karen could not have been any more welcoming and served a delicious breakfast.
If you are visiting Silverstone or near attraction I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab
Would definitely recommend.
It's a bit difficult to find though.
Stayed in Althorpe room, it's lovely

Reviewed by
Josie D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place and great hosts, just what was needed after a difficult drive from the West Country
As soon as the hosts called me to ensure I had directions I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. On arrival I found the accommodation exceeded my expectations. The breakfast choice and quality was first class. The hosts couldn't have dome more to make me feel welcome and I will certainly be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Christopher Perring

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Lovely stay. Extremely welcoming hosts. Very comfortable room with excellent facilities. Breakfast is great! Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Christopher Hardy

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

High croft house rules
Fantastic place people food an location can't say enough about our experience of this hotel!!!

Reviewed by
Victoria S

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very close for Silverstone where we were going the following morning.good room good hosts ,great breakfast.would stay again..

Reviewed by
e stenner

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next