Reviews - Ailean Chraggan


Weemm, ,, Aberfeldy, PH15 2LD

Price From 229.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Cathie M

  • December 2014

Very friendly staff , food excellent well equipped room though little dated.

Overall a very enjoyable stay

  • M Dawson

  • December 2014

We will we be back

Our hosts were lovely people and the hotel had a nice atmosphere.

The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom had a bath and powerful shower. The food was excellent and a very varied selection on the menu, the biggest problem was deciding what to have!

  • D Lindsay

  • November 2014

Good value for money. Nice location.

We booked a twin room but got a double.

It was a large room so didn't bring it up. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great. Nice location with views over the River Tay.

  • A Wight-Boycott

  • October 2014

Great Place for a Break

The Ailean Craggan has the feel of a small well fun family business which of course it is.

The room was generous with all that you could wish - ample room to sit, read or just enjoy the view. The complimentary hot drinks included decaffeinated options and herb teas, all too often missing. The only problem was weak or erratic WIFI. The meals were good and the service flexible, and friendly. We will come again!

  • P Gullick

  • October 2014

The food was excellant and the staff could not be more helpful . Would certainly return and we will

  • John R

  • September 2014

Cosy hotel in scenic location

We very much enjoyed our stay.

The staff made vus very welcome. Our room was a little old fashioned but comfortable. There was a good choice on the menu. Food was well cooked and presented. Likewise at breakfast. Would definitely return.

  • Alex Cheyne

  • August 2014

Great Find

Booked by chance.

First impressions on arrival were not encouraging but once through the front door, all worries were allayed. Had a great room, great food and all the staff were so attentive and interested in you being there, such an unusual experience in Scotland( and I am a Scott). Would recommend to anyone and will definitely go back again.

  • Janet E

  • June 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.