No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Redhurst Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
27 Eastwood Mains Road, Giffnock, , Glasgow, G46 6QE
The Redhurst Hotel, Giffnock is no longer something of a well-kept secret tucked away in the south side of Glasgow. Close to Hampden stadium and not far from Glasgow city centre

The bedrooms are designed to provide the comfort you expect in a privately run hotel. The Bar & Restaurant are open all day for your enjoyment, choose to relax in our bar area or join us in the restaurant and experience our extensive menu, lovingly prepared by our Head chef and his team.

The Eastwood Suite prides itself on being one of the best venues for wedding celebrations in Glasgow.

The Clarkston Room presents an ideal alternative to our larger conference & banqueting suite, offering the same high standard of service.

The Redhurst Hotel for the ultimate Social and Dining Experience.
Picture of The Redhurst Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

20th June
booked a room so that my wife and I could stay overnight after a wedding reception we were attending in the hotel.Room was small but served the purpose we required it for.

Reviewed by
c mcrae

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barstaff and waitress
Excellent barstaff and waitress service

Reviewed by
graham a

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room good for the purpose we needed. But the tap system in the bathroom was not very good once you got a tap on you couldn`t get it back off again.

Reviewed by
Rose R

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
All on all a nice place, friendly staff except on Sunday when I checked out, I handed my key in at the front desk, goodbye I said, the lass with the longish hair looked at me and said Right !!!,!,
Not good, how about safe journey ?

Reviewed by
ALAN D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value
Basic but good value, rooms a little tired but for £45 no complaints at all, bar was cheap too

Reviewed by
S Singh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and adequate. Price is right. However the rooms a a bit dated and would benefit from a face lift, especially some new curtains with proper curtain hooks!
Service is good.
The shower is powerful, but the mixer tap needs attention.

Reviewed by
Juliana L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Redhurst hotel
Excellent accommodation x brilliant value for money and would recommend to all my family and friends x

Reviewed by
Alicia Jamieson

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night stay for robbie williams concert
The hotel was lovely the reception staff were very nice offered to carry my bag up to our room as I have a bad back. They couldn't have been more helpful.
We would recommend it to friends and family.
We will use it again.
Thank you
Lisa Lochrie

Reviewed by
lisa lochrie

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms a bit dated but made up for it by the wonderful friendly staff great value for money.Beds very comfy and room quiet.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth D

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and great value for money

Reviewed by
J Hadi

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next