No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Redhurst Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
27 Eastwood Mains Road, Giffnock, , Glasgow, G46 6QE
The Redhurst Hotel, Giffnock is no longer something of a well-kept secret tucked away in the south side of Glasgow. Close to Hampden stadium and not far from Glasgow city centre

The bedrooms are designed to provide the comfort you expect in a privately run hotel. The Bar & Restaurant are open all day for your enjoyment, choose to relax in our bar area or join us in the restaurant and experience our extensive menu, lovingly prepared by our Head chef and his team.

The Eastwood Suite prides itself on being one of the best venues for wedding celebrations in Glasgow.

The Clarkston Room presents an ideal alternative to our larger conference & banqueting suite, offering the same high standard of service.

The Redhurst Hotel for the ultimate Social and Dining Experience.
Picture of The Redhurst Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasure to stay here and brilliant shower :)
The Redhurst Hotel was very good, we were very happy with the price as it was a last minute sort of deal and the quality of the hotel was great. We stayed in the family room which had two bedrooms and a joining bathroom with a brilliant and powerful shower (most hotels you go to have really poor showers so I always appreciate a good shower). Staff were also very attentive although they didn't have phones in the room a quick google of they're number and the front desk answered and ordered us a taxi for later that night to go to the Hydro to see Still Game live which was fantastic.

Reviewed by
T Ewan

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saved by staff!
Good suburban location with easy rail connnection to city centre. Building requires serious refurbishment - very 1970s style and decor but clean. Food as retro as decor but somebody at least seemed to be trying. Situation saved by cheerful, willing and friendly staff who are clearly doing their best in a somewhat unhelpful physical environment. Some capital and flair might work wonders.

Reviewed by
F Lawton

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bungalow accommodation
Exceptional value as a late booking.
All staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

Reviewed by
Stewart Arnott

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel.... :)
We stayed here this week as we were going to the Commonwealth Games. It's a two minute walk from the station and only 15-20min to Glasgow City Centre. If your going to Hampden Park for the footie then this is the place for you as it's only 5 minutes on the train to Mount Florida. It has a huge bar attached with sports on the TV and they do themed nights too. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but it was clean and comfortable. We paid extra this week because of the games but I think this is a great hotel if your visiting Glasgow. The only thing that bugged me was no bedside table lamp to read by... it had very bright lights in the room and you could actually do your make-up by them... :) We even got a goodie bag of choccy biscuits, water & IRN Brew :)

Reviewed by
j miller

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good family sized annex
We stayed in a well equipped family sized (sleeps 7) annex at this hotel. Ideal for large families and very rarely available. Need to be more of these facilities available. 5 minutes away from rail link into town centre.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

20th June
booked a room so that my wife and I could stay overnight after a wedding reception we were attending in the hotel.Room was small but served the purpose we required it for.

Reviewed by
c mcrae

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Barstaff and waitress
Excellent barstaff and waitress service

Reviewed by
graham a

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room good for the purpose we needed. But the tap system in the bathroom was not very good once you got a tap on you couldn`t get it back off again.

Reviewed by
Rose R

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
All on all a nice place, friendly staff except on Sunday when I checked out, I handed my key in at the front desk, goodbye I said, the lass with the longish hair looked at me and said Right !!!,!,
Not good, how about safe journey ?

Reviewed by
ALAN D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but good value
Basic but good value, rooms a little tired but for £45 no complaints at all, bar was cheap too

Reviewed by
S Singh

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next