Reviews - The Redhurst Hotel


27 Eastwood Mains Road, Giffnock,, Glasgow, G46 6QE

Price From 134.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Anna P

  • May 2015

Better than it looked

Much better than the photo suggests.

Feels like it's in the middle of a revamp. Lovely staff on reception, room good, a bit dated, but as I say , a work in progress.

  • m wilde

  • November 2014

recommend this hotel to anyone

  • T Ewan

  • September 2014

Pleasure to stay here and brilliant shower :)

The Redhurst Hotel was very good, we were very happy with the price as it was a last minute sort of deal and the quality of the hotel was great.

We stayed in the family room which had two bedrooms and a joining bathroom with a brilliant and powerful shower (most hotels you go to have really poor showers so I always appreciate a good shower). Staff were also very attentive although they didn't have phones in the room a quick google of they're number and the front desk answered and ordered us a taxi for later that night to go to the Hydro to see Still Game live which was fantastic.

  • F Lawton

  • September 2014

Saved by staff!

Good suburban location with easy rail connnection to city centre.

Building requires serious refurbishment - very 1970s style and decor but clean. Food as retro as decor but somebody at least seemed to be trying. Situation saved by cheerful, willing and friendly staff who are clearly doing their best in a somewhat unhelpful physical environment. Some capital and flair might work wonders.

  • Stewart Arnott

  • August 2014

Bungalow accommodation

Exceptional value as a late booking.

All staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Adrian W

  • August 2014

Good family sized annex

We stayed in a well equipped family sized (sleeps 7) annex at this hotel.

Ideal for large families and very rarely available. Need to be more of these facilities available. 5 minutes away from rail link into town centre.

  • j miller

  • August 2014

Nice hotel.... :)

We stayed here this week as we were going to the Commonwealth Games.

It's a two minute walk from the station and only 15-20min to Glasgow City Centre. If your going to Hampden Park for the footie then this is the place for you as it's only 5 minutes on the train to Mount Florida. It has a huge bar attached with sports on the TV and they do themed nights too. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but it was clean and comfortable. We paid extra this week because of the games but I think this is a great hotel if your visiting Glasgow. The only thing that bugged me was no bedside table lamp to read by... it had very bright lights in the room and you could actually do your make-up by them... :) We even got a goodie bag of choccy biscuits, water & IRN Brew :)

  • c mcrae

  • June 2014

20th June

booked a room so that my wife and I could stay overnight after a wedding reception we were attending in the hotel.Room was small but served the purpose we required it for.

  • graham a

  • April 2014

Barstaff and waitress

Excellent barstaff and waitress service

  • Rose R

  • November 2013

The room good for the purpose we needed.

But the tap system in the bathroom was not very good once you got a tap on you couldn`t get it back off again.