No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Breeze Guest House

3AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
237 Hawthorne Road, , , Bootle, L20 3AW
Breeze Guesthouse is in the heart of Bootle Village, 3 miles away from the vibrant city of Liverpool, home of the Beatles. At the end of your day we can provide a home cooked evening meal and to finish off why not have a drink in our snug lounge and bar to relax and unwind. We have FREE parking for all our guests staying at Breeze Guesthouse. We are a short walk away from Liverpool and Everton stadia and the world famous Aintree race course is only moments away. Breeze Guesthouse is conveniently located for all modes of transport into Liverpool City Centre, Crosby or Southport. Guests will find major bus routes moments away and the train station a short walk.
Picture of The Breeze Guest House, Bootle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and Comparable to many 5?Hotels
Great value. Nice welcome. Clean, comfortable room. Amazing shower. Liked biscuits with tea/coffee - nice touch. Nice, tasty breakfast. Only downside was that walls were thin and you could hear other guests coming and going.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Warszawa, Poland
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
I am reluctant to say too many nice things in case this place becomes so busy that I cannot get a room! Seriously, this is a very friendly guest house offering clean, comfortable accomodation and great breakfasts. You will struggle to get better value elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Colin R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
great place to stay

Reviewed by
kenneth coxell

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
I found the place easy to find from the station, it was within 10 mins walking distance from station and shops. buses stopped near the hotel. I found the staff very kind and professional. The place was very clean, and even had a stuff i forgot to bring for myself like an iron, kettle in the room, towels. Overall I found it to be better than most 3 and 4 star hotels in London. It also provided free parking for the guests and free wifi.

Reviewed by
S BELL

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Place To Stay
Thoroughly pleased with our stay here and would recommend it without hesitation.
It's a very friendly, family run and clean place to stay.

Reviewed by
J Matley

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very welcoming landlady. It's only a short bus or taxi ride from the centre of Liverpool, so convenient for shopping or sightseeing. The rooms were clean and had everything necessary. We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
John D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy B&B that's well connected to the City.
This B&B is well connected to the city. There are buses every 2-3 along the Stanley Road from both the City Centre and Southport making this an ideal base to explore Liverpool but without the hefty city centre prices.
The room (single) was spotless. You could of ate your dinner off the floor it was so clean and for a single room it was very large. The staff were really friendly when I arrived. I found the bed itself incredibly hard and slightly uncomfortable but some people may like that.
However, I had an incident when I couldn't get back into the accommodation after going out for the evening (9pm return) and despite ringing the bell and calling several times I was left outside for 20 minutes. Ok, it wasn't the owners fault but I am glad it was dry.
The cooked breakfast was OK, I have better and had worse but it was plentiful. Their was a large selection of cereal and pastries too.
The owners are amazingly friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I would recommend this.

Reviewed by
Neil C Hicks

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and very friendly hosts
I thought The Breeze was excellent value for money. The owners are really friendly and helpful and the room was clean. I didn't take full advantage of all the breakfast on offer but it looked like there was lots and more if you wanted. I would recommend a stay if you are looking for something reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and very helpful..

Reviewed by
ian Robinson

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient overnight stop
The Breeze met my criteria: walking distance from both Bootle Oriel Road station & the office where I had a job interview the next day, and reasonable priced. The room was cleaner and the bathroom better than some chain budget hotels I have stayed at. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next