You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Allt Gynack Guest House

3

Gynack Villa, 1 High Street,, Kingussie, PH21 1HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • laura H

  • June 2016

Friendly B&B in good location

Delightful hosts, immaculate rooms, hearty breakfasts.

  • Robert G

  • June 2016

Would definitely stay again

Owners couldn't have been better hosts or provided better customer service.

Kingussie turned out to be a lovely spot and a much better choice than nearby Aviemore which is overcrowded and over-commercialised.

  • colin roper

  • May 2016

very good

  • Alison D

  • March 2016

A gem in a convenient location

Lovely, clean, comfortable accommodation in easy reach of all that the Cairngorm's have to offer with the convenience of a small town location.

You will receive a warm welcome and a hearty breakfast.

  • Chris R

  • October 2015

Quality experience

Normally, I don't post reviews.

This was because of a bad experience after I had booked a B+B that had excellent reviews so since then I have treated reviews with a degree of caution. In the case of Allt Gynack, however I do feel that I need to post my experience. In essence this is a quality establishment. Efficiently run by a most amenable couple, the single room I had was well furnished and spotlessly clean.

The owners were very helpful in any way that they could.

The Scottish breakfast was plentiful and set me up for the day. What particularly set this apart from others is the quality of the food that is served and its preparation. All in all, Allt Gynack is a top quality B+B and fully justifies its positive reviews. If heading into Scotland in the future, I would happily stay again. Many thanks.

  • D Adams

  • September 2015

Just perfect

I arrived late and left early, but my hosts could not have done enough for me.

Being very accommodating. Everything I needed and that I would have got in a big Hotel, but with a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Roger G

  • August 2015

Allt Gynack Guest House

relaxed, friendly and clean with very helpful hosts, everything you want on holiday.

  • M Povey

  • July 2015

Lovely Stay

Lovely stay for three nights.

Hotel, room, bathroom and facilities we're very clean and comfortable, everything was provided for. Nothing too much trouble and owners very conscientious and knowledgeable. Thank you. Door and floor boards very creaky.

  • R Davidson

  • June 2015

Highly Recommended

Very welcoming, spotlessly clean, comfortable, great location and a fantastic breakfast

  • Nathan C

  • April 2015

Excellent guesthouse

Martin and Jan were lovely and very helpful.

The room was large, comfortable and clean. The next time we visit the highlands we will definitely be stopping here!