No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Allt Gynack Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Gynack Villa, 1 High Street, , Kingussie, PH21 1HS
Jen and Mart welcome you to Allt Gynack Guest House. We are situated in the heart of the Highlands of Scotland just 10 miles south of Aviemore in the picturesque Royal Burgh of Kingussie. We are open all year round enabling you to take advantage of the huge array of outdoor activities in and around the area. From here you can explore the Cairngorm and Monadhliath mountains. Sport fans will enjoy the famous Kingussie Shinty Club and the picturesque Kingussie Golf Club. The area offers a huge range of outdoor activities for all levels of ability, including walking, climbing, water-sports, gliding, golf, winter sports, fishing, cycling, riding and bird watching. Local places to visit include The Highland Folk Museum, the Highland Wildlife Park, Landmark Adventure, Ruthven Barracks, Waltzing Waters, Aviemore Steam Railway, Dalwhinnie Whisky Distillery and many more.
Picture of Allt Gynack Guest House, Kingussie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and comfortable
Welcoming hosts, comfy accomodation, peaceful, great breakfast. Tea making facilities in room (with real milk- not that horible UHT!!!). A choice of great eating facilitys close by, which the hosts arranged a 10% discount of food purchaced. Don't waste your time reading - just book your room and enjoy :-)

Reviewed by
Neville B

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as it gets :-)
Jen & Martin's Guest House it absolutely perfect. I stayed in a single room with a private en-suite shower room. The room was immaculate, the facilities were perfect and the experience was one that I will repeat on my next visit to Aviemore or Kingussie in the Scottish Highlands.
Apart from the wonderful facilities, it is the friendly, warm, supportive and informative proprietors that make this an extra special experience. It doesn't get any better than this.
Superb facilities and truly lovely 'people' going the extra mile to make your stay a good one.
If you are visiting the highlands, I strongly recommend Allt Gynack Guest House, in Kingussie High Street, for your stay.

Reviewed by
Mike Dowsett

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay
I recommend this guest house for its friendly and helpful reception, warm room and generous and tasty breakfast. A good base for hill-walking in the area.

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice family run accomodation

Reviewed by
Joyce T

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Perfect B&B
The Allt GynacK Guesthouse has everything you would wish to find in a bed and breakfast. Jen and Martin are the perfect hosts; a warm and genuine welcome to their spotlessly clean establishment, including an explanation of the keys, breakfast and where to go / what to see in the area, followed by luggage being taken to my room. The single room was excellent, with a comfortable bed, plenty of space and a great shower in the en-suite. Cooked to order breakfasts were superb, including eggs that actually tasted like eggs! With the added bonus of being dog friendly and, having private parking, this centrally located B&B is perfectly located for visiting and exploring the Highlands. I will certainly return with my family, and would highly recommend it to any potential customers.

Reviewed by
R Brew

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Friendly hosts, lovely peaceful stay, good food

Reviewed by
Pam M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Private Bathroom does not mean Ensuite here
The room was the best we have slept in but we expected ensuite but got seperate bathroom.

Reviewed by
M Agashi

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accomodation
Very friendly owners, extremely helpful. Well maintained and presented rooms. Breakfast brilliant. Handy location for bus/coach and train.

Reviewed by
David Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location close to Cairngorms
We were looking for a bed for the night before heading off to mountain climb in the nearby Cairngorms. B&B were happy to fill our flasks with tea and offered suggestions of supermarkets etc.
Twin room was spacious but could hear the loud snoring from room next door. Bathroom was down the corridor but didn't bother us. Good value for money with a big Scottish breakfast.

Reviewed by
E Reid

From Perth, England
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.