No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mansefield House

4AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
Mansefield Guest House, Corpach, , Fort William, PH33 7LT
Set in mature gardens with mountain views, Mansefield, a popular guest house, lies on the Road to the Isles. Your hosts Toby & Bev specialise in providing comfort, relaxation and seriously good food! Guests are welcome to relax in the Sitting Room overlooking the garden. The Victorian style of the room is emphasised by the log fire, making for a cosy atmosphere during those colder nights we sometimes have here in Scotland! There are many books and magazines to read along with lots of tourist information to help you plan your next day's sightseeing excursions. Wherever possible we use fresh Scottish produce, obtained locally. Breakfast (included in our rates): Guests can choose from a selection of fresh grapefruit & orange segments, yoghurt, cereals or Scottish porridge, followed by a choice of various cooked breakfasts. (locally smoked haddock, boiled, poached or scrambled eggs (served with locally peat smoked salmon if desired) or a full Scottish Breakfast. Breakfast is served in the dining room (overlooking the garden) between 7am & 8.30am. Sorry, no pets or children accepted under 12 years old. In the Local Area: The world famous Treasures of the Earth. Start of the Caledonian Canal and Neptunes Staircase (floodlit at night) Corpach's own "Standing Stones" in the village centre Scottish Country Dancing in the Village Hall. ......and within a few miles (Fort William Area) Nevis Range Ski Centre and Gondola (open all year), Glen Nevis with its splendid views, Climb Ben Nevis but be well prepared Ben Nevis Distillery, An abundance of forest, hill and mountain walks, Steam Train from Fort William to Mallaig (from June to September), Boat trips to Seal Island Loch Linnhe. And further afield: (All points North South East West), The Isle of Skye via Mallaig and Kyle of Lochalsh - one full day Eilean Donan Castle and picturesque Plockton village - one full day, Loch Ness and the Monster - half day
Picture of Mansefield House, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy rooms, great breakfast. Hosts very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
james m

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We travelled by train and the guest house is only a couple of hundred yards from the station, so walkable with pull-along case. Bus stop across the road to get into Fort William or Mallaig. Co-op food store just down the road. Very convenient, well pleased with our stay here.

Reviewed by
David B

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
We had a very pleasant stay at the Mansefield for one night only. The room was comfortable with a king size bed. Toby and Bev who own the Mansefield were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - if I had one very small complaint to make, it would be that the food could have been a little bit warmer, otherwise, very tasty. We hope to return some time in the future to explore the area more.

Reviewed by
Alison Donald

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Working stay.
This guesthouse is perfect. Lovely owners, interesting conversation, character house in a great location and the food is perfect too!

Reviewed by
T Law

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Great nights sleep lovely breakfast, relaxed and comfortable place. Good value for a single room, if it had a bath would have been perfect

Reviewed by
Lucy M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stop over
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel with a nice variation in menu. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Ivan Atkins

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A guesthouse to recommend
Mansefield House is located close to Fort William, an ideal location for hiking in the Ben Nevis and Glencoe area. Our room had plenty of space and a really large bed. The bathroom looks a bit old-fashioned, but is well equipped. Dinner is available on request, with a small, but excellent selection of dishes; don't forget to bring you own wine. Try one of the specials for the cooked breakfast. There are plenty of guidebooks available if you plan a hike, as well as personal recommendations by Toby and Bev. Well, both of them are great hosts, and we felt almost like at home.

Reviewed by
Ulrich Onken

From Germany
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

scotland trip
extremely good service and decent value for money. Slight disadvantage if no car looking for places to eat at night - some great touches, breakfast top class, hosts very helpful. For the money bathroom a bit small and no bath. Ideally located near Copach Station if like us going to Mallaig and small islands. Good bus service to F William. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
john booth

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and comfortable guest house, friendly and welcoming owners.

Reviewed by
J Hamilton

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommend! Excellent hosts!
Fantastic value for money, with picturesque view of Ben Nevis. Tony and Bev made us feel very welcome. Lovely choice of breakfast, only thing that I would of liked is baked beans with cooked breakfast. Smoked haddock was gorgeous. Huge comfy bed, nice decor and very clean. Thank you both, we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay.

Reviewed by
emma conway

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next