Reviews - Dianas Bed and Breakfast


2a Harefields, ,, Oxford, OX2 8NS

Price From 132.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • janet duncan

  • November 2015

Excellent. A genuine welcome into a homely environment. Spotless. Everything you need in your room.

I was able to work peacefully in my room connected to free wifi.

Single room with shared bathroom was just next door and easily accessible. Check-in was easy. Bed is very comfortable. Lovely crisp white bed linen. Breakfast a delightful experience. Great company and conversation. Breakfast cooked to perfection. Plenty of choice. Will definitely stay again when next in area. Parking outside is close by. Well instructed and plenty of useful info by email.

  • Gaye Hood

  • October 2015

Very nice place to stay. Just like home!

I was met by Diana and made welcome.

The room was clean and comfortable with ensuite bathroom. Free WiFi and freeview TV. Very comfy bed with crisp fresh bedding. Breakfast was cooked as one arrived and was an excellent full English. Cereals, toast, brioche and yoghurt was all available and I thoroughly enjoyed the way all guests sat at the one table. It meant we all introduced ourselves and an interesting international conversation ensued. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Many thanks Diana.

  • David Howell

  • July 2015

Good location. Easy to access and visit Oxford

Good location with access to good Bus and travel links.

  • Jane D

  • May 2015

Smashing place, off the beaten track

Diana is the kindest and most gracious of hostesses.

Can't speak highly enough of her establishment or her care.

  • Annie s

  • November 2014

Average, clean, but lacked heart.

Diana was friendly and helpful, so that was good.

We felt the entry times of between 6-7 pm was pretty restrictive, and our bedroom was very small, and at £92.00 seemed pretty expensive, although I am sure Oxford is pricey. We felt everything was a bit portion controlled, e.g. 3 of those tiny milk portions in the room , and most people I know use at least two each. Only one plastic water glass In the en suite. The breakfast was reasonable, but fruit salad or soaked dried fruit would have been good to go with the home made yoghurt. Good coffee.

  • Andrew Watson

  • October 2014

Comfort and warmth

This is a great place to stay in what is an expensive city.

In a modern town house the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The welcome is second to none and the breakfast beautifully cooked and copious.

The location of Diane's B&B means a short journey by bus to the centre, but the benefits of parking which can be very expensive in the city centre. The buses are frequent and quick and just on the doorstep.

This is a little gem of a place to stay and heartily recommended.

  • G Ferrer

  • September 2014

A well looked after B&B that's easy on the budget.

Highly recommend it.

  • Jane D

  • May 2014

Diana's is a modest gem in an expensive town

You feel cozy, safe and looked after at Diana's.

Though on my own, I was given a large double room at a great price. Breakfast was delicious. No noise at night. A calming and positive experience.

  • G Hui

  • April 2014

A home away from home ^.^

My first time booking into a B&B and I got to say I enjoyed my stay.

The bedroom was nice and the bed was so comfortable I past out as soon I got in. Diana was very helpful as it was my first time in oxford so I don't know my way around, she made the place inviting and warm which almost felt like home. I would recommend this place as it is great value for money and its off the main road so you would get a good nights sleep. The bus stops into town are 20 seconds from the door, and buses are every 10 mins so its perfect. Will come back again with the misses.