No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dianas Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2a Harefields, , , Oxford, OX2 8NS
Were not like a hotel – you are coming to Diana’s B&B, so its personal. You are sharing in an environment she constructs for her guests. So a warm welcome also awaits guests who are looking for a more than comfortable bed and breakfast off the Banbury Road. Situated in the north of Oxford location close to the main travel routes of the A34 and the A40. Convenient access to the city centre, London, the Cotswolds and Kidlington, out to Banbury or Witney, out to Cheltenham and Bath and even to Bletchley Park. Buses to Oxford City run every 7 to 10 mins and gets you there in 10 mins! Also, there is a direct bus to Headington and the infamous shark! In Headington you will also find our hospital's and Brookes University (our 'other' University). The bus stop to take you there is just a few minutes’ walk away on Banbury Road. Nearby Park & Ride offers buses to London, its airports and the Cotswolds.

Good choice of restaurants, entertainment and sports facilities just 15 minutes walk away in Summertown. Our town house B&B offers peace and quiet for the visitor who wants all the comfort of home. As the accommodation is on the north side of the city it is within easy access of many of the University faculties. You can even cycle there in less than 10mins!

Nicely furnished rooms with a comfortable bed and luscious bedding. Bedside dressing tables, chair and lamps that can be used as a study area or dressing area. Built-in wardrobes offers ample storage space for the longer visitor. Chairs for reading or watching flat screen colour TV with satellite digital channels and FREE wireless internet. Either en-suite facilities or shared (recently renovated) bathroom with shower attachment; only my 2 single rooms share this bathroom.

Breakfast can be self-serve continental or full English and taken in the large kitchen-breakfast room. There is parking for two cars with free overnight on-road parking or Water Eaton is our Park & Ride facility 1/4 mile up the road. Sorry no pet. See more on Diana' website.
Picture of Dianas Bed and Breakfast, Oxford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort and warmth
This is a great place to stay in what is an expensive city. In a modern town house the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The welcome is second to none and the breakfast beautifully cooked and copious.
The location of Diane's B&B means a short journey by bus to the centre, but the benefits of parking which can be very expensive in the city centre. The buses are frequent and quick and just on the doorstep.
This is a little gem of a place to stay and heartily recommended.

Reviewed by
Andrew Watson

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well looked after B&B that's easy on the budget.
Highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
G Ferrer

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diana's is a modest gem in an expensive town
You feel cozy, safe and looked after at Diana's. Though on my own, I was given a large double room at a great price. Breakfast was delicious. No noise at night. A calming and positive experience.

Reviewed by
Jane D

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home away from home ^.^
My first time booking into a B&B and I got to say I enjoyed my stay. The bedroom was nice and the bed was so comfortable I past out as soon I got in. Diana was very helpful as it was my first time in oxford so I don't know my way around, she made the place inviting and warm which almost felt like home. I would recommend this place as it is great value for money and its off the main road so you would get a good nights sleep. The bus stops into town are 20 seconds from the door, and buses are every 10 mins so its perfect. Will come back again with the misses.

Reviewed by
G Hui

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford B&B
I really enjoyed Diana's B&B. There was a very friendly welcome, the room and bathroom were spotless, Diana produced a delicious breakfast, and was helpful with maps, directions etc. Although this B&B is little outside the centre of Oxford, this was reflected in the price, and the bus stop taking frequent buses to the centre is very close. I found the location convenient and would certainly recommend it and stay there again.

Reviewed by
Barbie Campbell Cole

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual bed and breakfast with a very personal touch and great breakfast
At first, I was a bit surprised at the way the B&B looked. It was really like an ordinary residence, not the typical frilly old-fashioned type. The room was tiny, but enough for me to sleep in and do some work on the computer. It was very quiet at night, which allowed for a good night's sleep. The shared bathroom was ok, but a bit dated. I think it was very clean, but didn't look that clean because of the datedness. I'd recommend choosing a room with an ensuite bathroom next time. The breakfast in the morning was very nice, with healthier options available. Diana is a very nice lady and really takes an interest in her guests. For example, very helpful with advice about navigating Oxford etc. I felt really welcome in her kitchen -- it was like having breakfast with family.
I'd go there again anytime if in Oxford.

Reviewed by
Susanne M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diana is a proper host. Flexible, accomodating, and great rooms. Breakfast is excellent...more than I could cope with. Linen. Beds. Outstanding. I will be back.

Reviewed by
Steve Burnage

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
The location was perfect for me, close to the hotel where my conference was but massively cheaper than the hotel. My room was clean, the bed very comfortable and it was quiet. Slight problems finding it, read the attachments to the confirmation email and you'll be fine. Breakfast was fine.

Reviewed by
Kate G

From Alresford , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sadly only one night...
This was just a one-night flying visit to Oxford for a family wedding and Diana was friendly and helpful right from the start when we wanted to turn up hours earlier than normal. And that friendliness and service continued until we said our goodbyes the next day.
The room was just as advertised, nicely maintained, very clean and with just the right level of homely touches. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well-equipped and immaculate.
Diana was a dab hand at breakfast as well - the cooked breakfast was just as I'd have done it myself. And she struck just the right level of friendliness over breakfast - outgoing and interesting without being intrusive.
To sum up: money well spent on a genuine home from home - nothing flash; just right. Would we go back? Certainly. Would we recommend it to a friend? Without doubt!

Reviewed by
DAVID NEWMAN

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and cosy!
Diana is friendly and makes you feel at home!

Reviewed by
L Allen

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next