No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Springburn Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Windhill, , , Beauly, IV4 7AS
Springburn Lodge is a modern lodge built in 2005 with luxury rooms. All rooms have TV, DVD and are very tastefully decorated. Guests can breakfast in Springburn lodge between 7am and 9.30am. Evening meals are also available on request. Being in the heart of the Highlands there are lots of activities locally whether it be fishing, hillwalking, horse riding, cycling (hire available at Springburn Lodge) or golf. If you wish to explore or sightsee locally ,there are various castles, distilleries and loch Ness, culloden battlefield, clava cairns and of course spectacular scenery Also look out for the wildlife - there are deer, dolphins, seals, eagles, red kite, highland cattle, otters and a bit more difficult to see, the loch ness monster!!
Picture of Springburn Lodge, Beauly at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springburn Lodge Beauly
A fantastic lodge like room with all mod cons! Well worth a visit, john is a fantastic host !
We will definately return.

Reviewed by
Carol Macdonald

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money bnb
Had a fantastic stay here so peacefull and room was lovely and clean and spacious my only issue was there was only one small mirror and our bed was higher at one end and lower at the other maybe needs new mattress. Breakfast was good plenty to choose from hot and cold would definetly stay here again .
Choice of free heated pool , darts , table football and pool table was a bonus .

Reviewed by
john steel

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful house
Realy would have expected toiletries in the bathroom, but other than that it was great. A beautiful room in a Stunning house with great facilities. If we are ever up that way again would stay there without a thought.

Reviewed by
Paul Morgan

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
A very nice room and a lovely comfortable bed. A good choice for the buffet breakfast which should suit most tastes. We were made to feel very welcome and the whole building is thoughtfully designed and well maintained and a credit to the owners The guest house is in a quiet location but close enough to walk into Beauly. We hope to return.

Reviewed by
K Hunt

From Newtonmore, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast
Breakfast though adequate sausage bacon and eggs appeared to be poached if we have a fry up then we want it fried. otherwise good cold choice and we were given hot chocolate in place of tea and coffee

Reviewed by
Ann D

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room with great views.

Reviewed by
Colin C

From Seaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall review
I found the accommodation to be clean and tidy. There were basic shower and shampoo provided if needed. The staff were very kind and friendly. The only thing that I did not really like service of food. There was a good range of food, but it was self service - if you ask, the owners would accommodate needs, but I prefer to be asked on the day what I would like. Overall, it was a good experience. I would recommend to a friend providing that they are happy with the breakfast situation

Reviewed by
P Mitchell

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
Really great B & B in the Highlands of Scotland will go back

Reviewed by
ANGUS CARNEGIE

From Kirriemuir, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best in Highlands.
Best place we have stayed out of 200 hotels in last 2 years ! Perfect in all areas ! 5*******

Reviewed by
Allan Stewart

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beauly

Reviewed by
Paul A

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next