Reviews - Ashlea Guest House

4

58 Oxford Road, ,, Banbury, OX16 9AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Bennett

  • January 2016

Brilliant

A really great place to stay nice warm friendly welcome room was excellent

  • Robert D

  • June 2015

A Nice Stay at Ashlea

Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean, owners very polite and helpful and prices reasonable compared to other local B&Bs.

  • christine wyatt

  • April 2015

Clean comfortable guest house

  • Amanda S

  • March 2015

Fantastic Guest House

What a lovely, friendly place to stay.

Rooms spotless, friendly helpful couple. Breakfast was delicious. I travel worldwide for business, and am fortunate to stay in beautiful hotels but The Ashlea, was great, real homely feel. Will definitely stay again. Great location too.

Many thanks.

Response from hotel

Hello, thanks so much for your great review. Taking into consideration your travels, it really does mean a lot. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again.

Best regards, Julie & Ayman

  • m round

  • November 2014

Ashlea Guest House

We had a great nights stay here - excellent room, comfortable and everything we needed.

Really good hosts too - Thank you.

  • Tim G

  • November 2014

Comfortable stay

Clean, comfortable, quiet, and fast internet to boot!

  • J Price

  • November 2014

Stopped one night

Booked a single room which was well turned out and very clean the bathroom was well laid out with a good shower , location is good just a short walk in to town , breakfast was good , dining room a little cramped but all that said it was very good value ..

Response from hotel

Hello, thanks for your review. We're pleased that overall you seemed to enjoy your stay and hope that if you are in the area again you'll chose to visit us again.

Best regards, Julie

  • J Davies

  • October 2014

Clean and Convenient and good breakfast.

En-suite just a little on the narrow side but ok for a short stay.

Hash browns or fried bread would make breakfast perfect !!

Response from hotel

Hello, thanks for your review - we're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Best regards, Julie & Ayman

  • J Cooper

  • October 2014

Ashlea Guest House

Was a very clean and comfortable room.

The proprietors were friendly without being intrusive and were very helpful when I stupidly left valuables behind!

Response from hotel

Hello, thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you are in the area.

Best regards, Julie & Ayman

  • r paulucy

  • September 2014

Our stay at Ashlea

Ashlea guest house was absolutely perfect for our stay in Banbury.

IT was about 600yds from the venue of the band we went to see and 5 minutes walk from town. Our room was clean and spacious, the staff were polite and friendly. Would stay there again. Rolly

Response from hotel

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post a review - it's much appreciated. We're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Best regards, Julie & Ayman