Ashlea Guest House

4

58 Oxford Road, ,, Banbury, OX16 9AN

Price From 143.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christine wyatt

  • April 2015

Clean comfortable guest house

  • Amanda S

  • March 2015

Fantastic Guest House

What a lovely, friendly place to stay.

Rooms spotless, friendly helpful couple. Breakfast was delicious. I travel worldwide for business, and am fortunate to stay in beautiful hotels but The Ashlea, was great, real homely feel. Will definitely stay again. Great location too.

Many thanks.

  • m round

  • November 2014

Ashlea Guest House

We had a great nights stay here - excellent room, comfortable and everything we needed.

Really good hosts too - Thank you.

  • Tim G

  • November 2014

Comfortable stay

Clean, comfortable, quiet, and fast internet to boot!

  • J Price

  • November 2014

Stopped one night

Booked a single room which was well turned out and very clean the bathroom was well laid out with a good shower , location is good just a short walk in to town , breakfast was good , dining room a little cramped but all that said it was very good value ..

  • J Davies

  • October 2014

Clean and Convenient and good breakfast.

En-suite just a little on the narrow side but ok for a short stay.

Hash browns or fried bread would make breakfast perfect !!

  • J Cooper

  • October 2014

Ashlea Guest House

Was a very clean and comfortable room.

The proprietors were friendly without being intrusive and were very helpful when I stupidly left valuables behind!

  • r paulucy

  • September 2014

Our stay at Ashlea

Ashlea guest house was absolutely perfect for our stay in Banbury.

IT was about 600yds from the venue of the band we went to see and 5 minutes walk from town. Our room was clean and spacious, the staff were polite and friendly. Would stay there again. Rolly

  • Karen E

  • September 2014

Excellent

Very welcoming couple.

Only stayed for one night but would definately stay again if in the area. Very clean accommodation, the room I stayed in was furnished and decorated to a really good standard. Breakfast really good, vegetarian option on menu which was good. Only a 5 minute walk from town.

  • Kul B

  • August 2014

Our stay at the Ashley Guest House

Location of hotel is ideally suited and close to town centre.

Interrupted sleep due to creaking floor boards in room above us. The occupant seemed to be very active. Breakfast was very good.