Reviews - Blairmains Guest House

3

Blairmains, ,, Harthill, ML7 5TJ

Price From 92.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jan C

  • January 2016

Good value guesthouse

The owners have gone to some trouble to make this little guesthouse cosy.

The rooms are not enormous but they are certainly adequate and have more facilities than the average B&B, including tea/coffee making. The en-suite shower was excellent - better than many I have found at so-called 3 - 4 star hotels. Newly appointed and powerful. Considering you get all this plus a full breakfast for £40, this guesthouse represents extremely good value. It is straight off the motorway but seemed well protected from the noise - I was not disturbed & I normally wake if a pin drops. Quirks: the turning for the property is a bit easy to miss. Decorative pottery & pictures straight out of the 1950's so it feels a bit like you're staying at your Gran's. (That's just a comment, not a criticism.)

  • Hannah B

  • July 2015

what it says on this tin

owners were very welcoming, good stop gap en route for business, just off motorway but noise wasnt an issue.

accomodated dogs and very fairly priced.

  • robert mitchell

  • January 2015

Great Place

Lovely place to stay

Good clean room, Good Breakfast friendly owner , would stay there again

  • t s

  • January 2015

EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION WITH CLOSE MOTORWAY LINKS

Excellent accomodation which the owners clearly take pride and constantly reinvest to provide quality service, new bathroom since the last visit.

Very clean and presented, quite and good layout as well as secure. I would recommend this B&B for a long stay 1 week or a 1 day stay, defo recommeded and you would compare it to B&B's double the price, paid £30.

  • Nabeel Fatmi

  • January 2015

Perfect for early departures

A good family run guest house, literally on the highway.

So, it is perfect for one who just want a bed for a night & is looking to hit the highway early morning. Though outdated but, the guest house had all the facilities that one would need to spend a night or a couple of nights. I enjoyed my stay and had a good sleep.

  • Peter Ingram

  • November 2014

Very friendly but on top of Motorway and dated rooms

Lovely couple who can't do enough for you

  • J Barrie

  • October 2014

Location was ideal for travelling between Helensburgh and Edinburgh for meetings and interviews on separate days.

Was made very welcome,room was really clean and breakfast was just brilliant .

  • R REECE

  • October 2014

Perfect for my needs.

  • ian t

  • September 2014

Glad I found this place

Exellent value for money and nice cosy atmosphere.

It is worth staying just for the lovely breakfast :)

I will be using again .

  • philip morris

  • August 2014

Careful as you approach the drive

The entrance to the Guest House is actually on the slip road as one leaves the Motorway so it could be easy to miss it.

The establishment is a long bungalow type building with the bedrooms at one end and the breakfast room at the other end. The bedroom was very clean and well decorated, there is a lounge with T.V. kettle, toaster, fridge and plenty of utensils the parking is in front of the building and on the whole the B&B is good and represents very good value for money