No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blairmains Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Blairmains, , , Harthill, ML7 5TJ
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at this family run, STB 3 star Guest House integrated into an old farmhouse. We have 5 bedrooms some with en-suite facilities and some with shared bathrooms all including a full cooked scottish breakfast. The Guest house is in the perfect location just off junction 5 of the M8, between Edinburgh & Glasgow. To the north is Stirling & The Trossachs and to the south is the Borders, making Blairmains Guest House the ideal location for touring Central Scotland. Vibrant and energetic, nearby Glasgow is renowned for its hospitality and warmth. With a unique cultural and industrial heritage, Glasgow was formerly crowned both the European City of Culture and the UK’s City of Architecture and Design. The city has become famous for the Art Nouveau ‘Glasgow Style’, most notably for the work of architect and designer Charles Rennie Mackintosh. The famous River Clyde has breathed life and inspiration into the area with a strong history of shipbuilding. On the other side of the M8, a 40 minute drive away is Edinburgh. Full with a diverse range of attractions from Dynamic Earth and Edinburgh Castle to the Camera Obscura and Royal Yacht Britannia. For a capital city, Edinburgh is a surprisingly green place and, even in the heart, you are never far from wide open spaces where you can take in amazing views. The surrounding coast and countryside of East, West and Midlothian is perfect for beach walks in Gullane or Yellowcraigs with walking ideas along the Pentland Hills and country parks like Beecraigs near Linlithgow. The area also has a wealth of ideas for days out or longer stays with things to see and do like the Union Canal, Clyde Valley is a great place for families with a brilliant mix of activities and events, and exciting places to visit. From the unique history of New Lanark World Heritage Site to the quaint setting of Clyde Valley tourist route there really is something for everyone.
Picture of Blairmains Guest House, Harthill at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad I found this place
Exellent value for money and nice cosy atmosphere. It is worth staying just for the lovely breakfast :)
I will be using again .

Reviewed by
ian t

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Great location right next to the motorway. Good parking facilities. Very short stay but perfectly adequate for our needs.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight for Ingliston
peaceful,convenient & comfortable overnight accommodation for Ingliston.

Reviewed by
A Perry

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Really friendly and charming guest house. Excellent value for money considering the Edinburgh Festival was on. Family feel and good breakfast. Nothing was too much. Ideal for both Edinburgh and Glasgow.

Reviewed by
JOHN MORRIS

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Careful as you approach the drive
The entrance to the Guest House is actually on the slip road as one leaves the Motorway so it could be easy to miss it.
The establishment is a long bungalow type building with the bedrooms at one end and the breakfast room at the other end. The bedroom was very clean and well decorated, there is a lounge with T.V. kettle, toaster, fridge and plenty of utensils the parking is in front of the building and on the whole the B&B is good and represents very good value for money

Reviewed by
philip morris

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely guest house, very welcoming... We will definitely return if in the area again

Reviewed by
E Canavan

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heather (the hostess) is lovely, so friendly and welcoming. It is a lovely location and excellent value for money. Breakfast was spot on and plentiful. What endeared the most is that they look after a delightful pair of rescue dogs who have the run of the farm. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Michael Scull

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Fab weekend all round.
A real Gem of a B&B. Warm welcome, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, very near the M8 but quiet. Loved that we could bring our two dogs. (We picked up after our dogs and didn't see any evidence of other guests not doing the same) Would recommend to anyone either travelling through or wanting to explore locally. We went to see The Kelpies at Helix Park and The Falkirk Wheel and would recommend both.

Reviewed by
Hilary R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and central location
This was a nice quiet B&B in a lovely rural setting and very handy for getting to Glasgow and Edinburgh. Good value, especially as we were there to see the Commonwealth games. The owner was very friendly and breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Nigel F

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent overnight stay
Would recommend it every time - embedded very close to the motorway but no overspill noise at all, and in a very rural environment. Breakfast very good - wouldn't hesitate in staying there next time I'm looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

Reviewed by
Geoff Sanders

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next