Reviews - Hillborough House


The Green, Shipton Road,, Burford, OX7 6JH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sandra B

  • September 2015

Lovely English Bed and Breakfast

This was one of the best Bed and Breakfast places I have stayed in.

The accommodation was very clean with modern first class bathroom facilities. Whilst the room had a very English country house feel in its decor, it had all the facilities I needed and the bed was very comfortable.

The hosts were very helpful when I advised them I needed to depart early on the morning of the first day of my stay and arranged to leave me a basic breakfast out ready. I would recommend HILLSBOROUGH HOUSE to any one looking for a Base to stay near Oxford and the Cotswolds.

  • B Cassidy

  • August 2015

Very comfortable stay!

We had a lovely time at Hillborough House and were especially appreciative that the owners stayed up quite late (after 11pm) to greet us on arrival!

  • P Crago

  • July 2015

First class

This is an absolute gem of a place to stay.

Very high standard of accommodation, breakfasts and lovely hosts.

  • joesph o

  • March 2015

Hillborough House

Top notch

The owners made you welcome and breakfast was served in 10/10 fashion

  • Joan B

  • October 2014

Comfortable room with a lovely view

An interesting old house in a lovely area near Burford.

Helpful, friendly service and a very good breakfast. The comfortable and very clean room had a good view and was good value for money. The shower over the bath was awkward to use/no shower curtain and the room/bathroom was a little chilly. We would stay again and recommend the guest house, if the shower/heating improved.

  • k graham

  • September 2014

great place to stay

Gorgeous b&b, good parking, lovely area, immaculate, owners very friendly, & choice of breakfast was superb, great value for money

  • J Collins

  • September 2014

We thought that it was in a great location, beautiful and that the accommodation was excellant, all the better with the freindly atmosphere and our hosts.

  • Gary S

  • September 2014

Excellent small hotel

Warm friendly atmosphere with the hoteliers as excellent hosts.

Very clean, warm modern rooms without losing that Cotswold charm. Super comfy bed, that is all too often missing in many hotels that we stop at. Will definitely stop again when in the area

  • Robin Sanders

  • August 2014

Lovely stone Cotswolds house in peaceful village

We were made to feel very welcome and the house had a relaxed atmosphere.

The room was excellent, very spacious and lovely new bathroom en suite. The breakfast was very good quality. Plenty of parking space and close to post office and local store so easy to get paper and send letters and postcards. The village does not have a pub or any restaurant so you do have to travel to nearby villages to eat in the evening.

  • Ruth Young

  • July 2014

Hillborough House was a great find.

Lovely location in the heart of the Cotswolds. Our hosts were very welcoming, accommodation was very comfortable and clean and breakfast was yummy with local produce. Great value. We will definitely return