Reviews - The Commercial Hotel

3

The Commercial Hotel, The Square, Tarland, Aboyne, AB34 4TX

Price From 192.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JOHN S

  • June 2015

Terrific bar staff

I had a great one night stay in this wee hotel.

It's a bit out of the way but the room was of a high standard and the staff in the bar/restaurant (Calum) were very friendly. Only complaint was that I made a point of paying my bill for dinner and the room before going to bed so I could get away sharp but in the morning was told my room still had to be paid. I then waited while lady, who was very nice, served breakfast to other guests then she checked my receipt and admitted it was a mistake. I was a bit annoyed since I DIDN'T take my paid breakfast so I could leave early but ended up waiting about!.

  • Georgina T

  • May 2015

Brilliant hotel

Brilliant customer service and the food was amazing.

Was slightly old fashioned but perfectly clean and had a very good nights sleep. Very nice small village that its in too.

  • Brian Tweedle

  • April 2015

Excellent room and stay

Stayed here a number of times in the past and as usual we were made to feel very welcome.

The rooms are excellent and fitted to a very high standard. The meals we had were excellent. We will definately be visiting again in the near future.

  • Andrew C

  • April 2015

You couldn't beat the standard and service in this area - exceptional value

I was looking for a hotel for a business trip to Aberdeen, most in Aberdeen or very close seemed to have mixed reviews and were charging >£100 per night.

As I was driving I decided to look a bit further out - and found the Commercial - 25 minutes drive to Westhill, amazing value and a little gem. Clean modern rooms, friendly and helpful staff and good food. I needed to leave before breakfast on one day, they arranged to have breakfast ready for me even though it was needed an hour before they normally offered breakfast. I would/will stay again and highly recommend this hotel.

  • G Dobson

  • April 2015

Great hotel

Staff very friendly, great room and good food.

Spot on, beats hotels in Aberdeen hands down.

  • G Newsome

  • January 2015

Excellent

Excellent food, service and room what a gem!

  • james millar

  • November 2014

Little Nugget of a Place

Great Place to stay well worth travel from Aberdeen

Very Friendly Hosts and Staff

Fantastic Quality Rooms

Free WiFI

Will be using again

  • T McGee

  • November 2014

how a hotel should be

Clean, bright, warm, well equiped rooms, friendly staff, good food.

There was a couple of wee downers however; the walls are paper thin, in the evening I got to listen in on next doors telephone conversation, both sides of the conversation, although he was in the corridor. Which was a damn site better than I managed with my own calls because I could get no signal whatsoever. And this selfish idiot put his TV on at 05:45 in the morning waking me up. His TV might as well have been in my room I could hear it so clear. As I said, these are minor problems in a hotel that was, overall, fantastic. T.M.

  • dale cook

  • November 2014

Very friendly staff, excellent food, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to rerurning

  • J Connor

  • October 2014

Little gem

All good