No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campfield House Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
14 Druimarbin, , , Fort William, PH33 6SH
The warmest of welcomes awaits you at Campfield House Fort William, nestling on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just three miles south of Fort William with breathtaking views of Conaglen, Corran narrows, and the hills of Ardgour. Campfield House is situated on the lochside and has easy access to the foreshore. Guests are welcome to enjoy the gardens, soak up the highland atmosphere and enjoy the magnificent views. Campfield offers both double and twin room accommodation. All rooms are en-suite, centrally heated with hairdryers and hospitality trays. Campfield makes an ideal location for touring the local area with so much to do within easy travelling distance.
Picture of Campfield House Bed & Breakfast, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Great host, lovely location, a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Bronwyn W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome and breakfast was really lovely. Cleanliness (floors) was not up to the standard I'd expect and my sister, who occupied a single bed, had no locker although there was room for one.
Although the premises was further out of town than I would have liked, the scenery from the garden is stunning.

Reviewed by
Louise O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality B&B at a value price
Our hosts at Campfield House were extremely welcoming and helpful. An extensive breakfast was available at conveniently early 7.00 am on Sunday morning, though we could have had it later had we not been in a rush.

Reviewed by
f saunders

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice B&B

Reviewed by
Aharon H

From Israel
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing view from a lovely home
The best thing about this place is the amazing view from our bedroom window of the glen on the doorstep as the garden lesfs straight there. This makes this b&b better than some of the others on the road to Fort William which are on the other side of the road so they have a view of the road before the glen. The room was nice and more than adequate. Breakfast was delicious and the owners are a nice couple. You could do no wrong by picking this property.

Reviewed by
S Nisbet

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to title a review I don't know
Excellent staff stayed up late for us to arrive. As we were leaving before breakfast they made us impromptu tray breakfast for morning.
Room OK, smelt a bit of moth balls

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hostess

Reviewed by
celia i

From Belgium
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic and friendly
Thanks for a great weekend! Room was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great and lovely friendly hosts ! Definitely vusit again soon!

Reviewed by
john butters

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Friendly owner, clean & comfortable room, nice food & services.

Reviewed by
Lee How

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended!!
A beautiful location overlooking L och Linnhe, very friendly run B&B, Will be definitely staying again in the future as our daughter is attending University at Fort William, you couldn't wish for anything better with value for money in mind , only one slight downfall, the showers were a little to slow ,as for that Highly Recommended !

Reviewed by
C Major

From Cheddar, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next