No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campfield House Bed & Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
14 Druimarbin, , , Fort William, PH33 6SH
The warmest of welcomes awaits you at Campfield House Fort William, nestling on the shores of Loch Linnhe, just three miles south of Fort William with breathtaking views of Conaglen, Corran narrows, and the hills of Ardgour. Campfield House is situated on the lochside and has easy access to the foreshore. Guests are welcome to enjoy the gardens, soak up the highland atmosphere and enjoy the magnificent views. Campfield offers both double and twin room accommodation. All rooms are en-suite, centrally heated with hairdryers and hospitality trays. Campfield makes an ideal location for touring the local area with so much to do within easy travelling distance.
Picture of Campfield House Bed & Breakfast, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
We were met at the door by the owner who wanted payment before he showed us our room. Not surprising as the room was quite small with the double bed up against one wall which made it difficult for one person to get out of bed in the night without disturbing the other.
The breakfast menu had to be selected as soon as we got to our room and we could only choose five items from the list. Only four turned up for breakfast as he'd forgotten that he'd run out of Hash Brown's but no replacement was offered.
There was no warm welcome and no real interaction. Everything was very 'matter of fact', no interest was taken in us at all.
It may have been OK if the price had been a lot lower. This was the most expensive B & B we stayed in during our tour but it seemed very overpriced.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly owners and confortable bed in lovely location
The owners were very welcoming and friendly, and breakfast was very good. The bathroom was clean with a good shower and the bed was comfortable. Views across the water were stunning too. However the only downside was that the room was a little small - the double bed was pushed against the wall so I had to climb in from the bottom. Overall positive though - we would return.

Reviewed by
Joy R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Great host, lovely location, a relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Bronwyn W

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly welcome and breakfast was really lovely. Cleanliness (floors) was not up to the standard I'd expect and my sister, who occupied a single bed, had no locker although there was room for one.
Although the premises was further out of town than I would have liked, the scenery from the garden is stunning.

Reviewed by
Louise O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality B&B at a value price
Our hosts at Campfield House were extremely welcoming and helpful. An extensive breakfast was available at conveniently early 7.00 am on Sunday morning, though we could have had it later had we not been in a rush.

Reviewed by
f saunders

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice B&B

Reviewed by
Aharon H

From Israel
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing view from a lovely home
The best thing about this place is the amazing view from our bedroom window of the glen on the doorstep as the garden lesfs straight there. This makes this b&b better than some of the others on the road to Fort William which are on the other side of the road so they have a view of the road before the glen. The room was nice and more than adequate. Breakfast was delicious and the owners are a nice couple. You could do no wrong by picking this property.

Reviewed by
S Nisbet

From Edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to title a review I don't know
Excellent staff stayed up late for us to arrive. As we were leaving before breakfast they made us impromptu tray breakfast for morning.
Room OK, smelt a bit of moth balls

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly hostess

Reviewed by
celia i

From Belgium
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic and friendly
Thanks for a great weekend! Room was very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was great and lovely friendly hosts ! Definitely vusit again soon!

Reviewed by
john butters

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next