No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Sandhill Guest House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
9 Sandhill Road, Begbroke, , Kidlington, OX5 1RS
We offer a relaxed and friendly rural retreat with a touch of luxury - somewhere where you can unwind following a day out exploring the City of Oxford, visiting Blenheim Palace in Woodstock or the lovely Cotswold villages.

On arrival you will receive a warm welcome and the chance to relax after your journey with a cup of tea and a slice of homemade cake.

The rooms are warm and the beds are so comfortable, giving you a good night's sleep.

In the morning you may enjoy a delicious breakfast of your choice from a wide selection of food for meat eaters and vegetarians alike, and made with the best local produce.
Picture of Sandhill Guest House, Kidlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent 4 star +
Excellent stay lovely guest house every thing you could wish for decor Fab very very clean ,owners very welcoming ,food was fab very fresh every thing was first class ,would recommend to any one , was more then happy with our stay

Reviewed by
Joan Sheppard

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little B&B.
The clue is in the title, Guest House. You are a guest in this young couple's house, with two guest rooms. We were made to feel really welcome, even though we were only staying for one night. There is real milk in the mini-fridge in your room for tea and coffee, and fresh fruit in abundance.

Reviewed by
Alan Green

From London , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place to stay
We were made to feel exceptionally welcome during our stay. The owners were very kind and really looked after us - especially over breakfast, which was excellent!

Reviewed by
Tim Nicholson

From Brough, USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really clean, lovely room
Amazing room with spotless bedroom and bathroom. Very friendly service with a good choice of home made food

Reviewed by
Shaun Crawley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Very peaceful place and great hospitality, thank you!

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Daniel Dunn

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
Unfortunately house was v tired, bedding clean but decor poor, bathroom not clean. Garden not touched, very noisy at night, drunks passing for hours! Could not sleep as pillows so hard neck hurt. On whole v disappointed and well overpriced.

Reviewed by
Anne W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room.
Accomodation was very nice with an excellent cooked breakfast with homemade jams and yoghurt, B&B set in a quiet location. Hosts were very attentive to guests and nothing too much trouble. Close enougth for bus stop into Oxford and also near to park and ride. Off road parking could be bigger as only enough for 2 cars on actual drive, although B&B in a quiet road which you can park on outside without restrictions.

Reviewed by
Tina M

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the house
the owner was great and very helpful we had hired out the 2 bedroom house. it was fine for our purpose.

Reviewed by
phil w

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful oxford guest house
We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our lovely friendly hosts.
The room was spotless and comfortableand included complentary bottles of water in a cooler fridge , tea and coffee tray, flat sceen tv and a lovely view over the garden. The 4 piece beautiful bathroom with gorgeous fluffy white towels would have graced a 5* hotel. As for breakfast wow..amazing beautifully presented and fullof flavour. This is a really super place to stay.

Reviewed by
sheila garvey

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next