You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Balmoral Guest House


34 Marine Road West, ,, Morecambe, LA3 1BZ

Price From 95.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Robinson

  • June 2016

Overnight stay

A friendly hotel with very good service.

The room had a lovely view of the bay. The bed was comfortable and very clean.

  • Trinity Turford

  • May 2016

Lovely B & B

Would like to give the Balmoral a very big thank you for their welcome , cleanliness of the room and their lovely breakfast.

Situated across the road from the sea front with views of the bay , about a 10 minute walk to the town centre of Morecambe ( great walk down the prom ) and about the same walk to the Globe Area . would highly recommend this b & b

  • Susan F

  • April 2016

A comfortable one night stay

We were travelling on the ferry to Isle of Man and decided to stay near to the port the night before.

The Balmoral is only an 8 minute drive away and so was excellent in that respect. The hotel is an old traditional property on the edge of Morecambe promenades and has lovely views over the bay to Grange over Sands and Barrow. The decor is very dated but the bed was comfortable and there is a small bar in the dining room. The en suite was small but fully functional. Mine hosts were friendly and welcoming. Morecambe itself seems to be living in the past but this hotel served its purpose for us.


  • February 2016

Inexpensive stay

Clean and tidy and a good breakfast.

The bathroom was on another floor but I prefer not to sleep with the toilet..

  • J Rowland

  • October 2015

Balmoral Guest House

Very welcoming.

Excellent Breakfast

  • S Bott

  • September 2015

Perfect an so friendly

Perfect and so friendly.

  • A Houchin

  • September 2015

Balmoral Guest House

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Good sized room with a lovely view .

  • Anthony S

  • August 2015

Good clean accommodation with friendly staff

A good b&b clean room, friendly staff, and importantly the cooked breakfast was hot and well cooked.

I would be happy to recommend this accommodation to friends.

  • helena s

  • August 2015

Excellent value

The room was comfortable and clean with a fantastic view over the bay.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and were happy to help in anyway they could (providing bed sides for out granddaughter). The breakfasts were excellent and I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • K Lomax

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

This Guest House is a great place to stay it has very friendly owners and they serve a fantastic breakfast .