Reviews - Balmoral Guest House


34 Marine Road West, ,, Morecambe, LA3 1BZ

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (37)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Rowland

  • October 2015

Balmoral Guest House

Very welcoming.

Excellent Breakfast

  • S Bott

  • September 2015

Perfect an so friendly

Perfect and so friendly.

  • A Houchin

  • September 2015

Balmoral Guest House

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Good sized room with a lovely view .

  • Anthony S

  • August 2015

Good clean accommodation with friendly staff

A good b&b clean room, friendly staff, and importantly the cooked breakfast was hot and well cooked.

I would be happy to recommend this accommodation to friends.

  • helena s

  • August 2015

Excellent value

The room was comfortable and clean with a fantastic view over the bay.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and were happy to help in anyway they could (providing bed sides for out granddaughter). The breakfasts were excellent and I'd definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • K Lomax

  • June 2015

Great place to stay

This Guest House is a great place to stay it has very friendly owners and they serve a fantastic breakfast .

  • N Scott

  • May 2015

Lovely owners, more than helpful

We stayed for one night, checked in at 21:00 and had two bicycles.

Owners were very accommodating and we were well looked after. Room was a little dated, but no other complaints at all. Such lovely people.

  • Sandra P

  • April 2015

Really friendly, clean and great breakfast.

  • Alan W

  • April 2015

A short business stay

The location was good for parking and to get a view of the coast.

There were useful facilities nearby.

  • Sue Y

  • April 2015

Balmoral Guest House

This guest house is very dated and in need of a refurb.

The person who greeted us was efficient. The room was in the back of the hotel overlooking the alley way. The curtains at the window were unlined and as a consequence the light woke us very early. The shower cubicle was small but the shower was nice and hot and powerful. The linens were all clean but the decor in the room was very tired and dated.