Balmoral Guest House

3

34 Marine Road West, ,, Morecambe, LA3 1BZ

Price From 111.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (43)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sandra P

  • April 2015

Really friendly, clean and great breakfast.

  • Alan W

  • April 2015

A short business stay

The location was good for parking and to get a view of the coast.

There were useful facilities nearby.

  • Sue Y

  • April 2015

Balmoral Guest House

This guest house is very dated and in need of a refurb.

The person who greeted us was efficient. The room was in the back of the hotel overlooking the alley way. The curtains at the window were unlined and as a consequence the light woke us very early. The shower cubicle was small but the shower was nice and hot and powerful. The linens were all clean but the decor in the room was very tired and dated.

  • J Hazell

  • April 2015

Balmoral Guest House

Lovely warm welcome and lovely clean room, we had a great nights sleep as our bed was lovely and comfortable.

Breakfast was well cooked and there was plenty on the plate. Lovely place to stay. Will definitely come back.

  • S Collins

  • March 2015

Repeat Visitor

Happily stay at the Balmoral again next time I'm visiting Morecambe

  • KEN G

  • December 2014

Balmoral Guest House

Perfect for a short out of season break.

  • john Henley-Smith

  • November 2014

great place to stay!

I booked at extremely short notice and was given a great reception, room far nicer than i was expecting, spotlessly clean and breakfast superb.

i will be back!

  • Helen C

  • November 2014

Highly recommended

This was my second stay and I'd definitely come again.

We had a twin room with a lovely view of the bay. The room was fine with comfortable beds. As before, staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good, though I'd have liked stronger coffee. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Martin P

  • November 2014

Excellent all-round hotel, and second-to-none customer service!

If I had to choose just one aspect of our stay to talk about, it would be the excellent customer service.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Rob who was extremely helpful and friendly, and gave us excellent advice on where to visit and eat during our stay. In our room was a welcome brochure with more useful information than I was expecting. It is reassuring to know it was prepared with the customers needs in mind. The room itself was plenty big enough for the two of us and was very modern and comfortable. The view across the bay was fantastic too. The food at breakfast was first rate and we found all staff to be very helpful and polite, and are all a credit to the trade. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Helen C

  • October 2014

Really good!

I needed an overnight stay in the area and this was just the job.

The staff were all friendly and helpful staff and the guest house was clean and well looked after. The room was fine and the breakfast was excellent - and freshly cooked. I'd certainly come again.