Reviews - South Lodge


19 The Vale, ,, Broadstairs, CT10 1RB

Price From 167.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • E Preston

  • October 2015

South Lodge

Very Friendly and accommodating

Rooms are very nice would recommend

Close to beach and amenities

  • J Morrison

  • August 2015

South Lodge Broadstairs

A very enjoyable stay.

The hosts,Bill and Christa were friendly and helpful. Nice twin bedded room for me and my daughter. Excellent breakfast. Convenient for seafront and shops.

  • A Yates

  • April 2015

South Lodge

A very comfortable room in a good location within easy walking distance of the towns amenities.

Our room had a very large bed, the en suite was spotless and the breakfast was varied and tasty.The owners made you feel at home and were very helpful.


  • April 2015

A Comfortable Stay in a Beautiful Traditional Seaside Town

I enjoyed a comfortable two night stay in a large,airy, warm room with tea/coffee making facilities and en suite shower room luxuriously appointed.

The only drawback was the lack of a shelf in the shower cubicle upon which to place shower gel etc. while taking a shower.and the absence of a grab handle for greater security; I have a dodgy knee!

  • R Jagiello

  • March 2015

Very nice and quiet place...

Very close to Broadstairs center but in very quiet and secluded place.

We had very nice clean large room with nice bathroom and very comfortable bed... Very nice people. Lovely breakfast.

  • susan o

  • March 2015

South Lodge

wonderful hosts, fabulous continental breakfast plus porridge, good location a few minutes walk from the town.

well-equipped room.

  • Paul Goodenough

  • March 2015

Wonderful wonderful people. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Bill and Christa are wonderful hosts.

Nothing is too much trouble and I felt like I was in the company of friends from minute one. Everything was perfect and incredibly value for money.

Thanks so much.

  • Karen H

  • February 2015

nice cosy guesthouse

  • m hall

  • November 2014

no parking facilities had to wait for other guests to move

  • Tony Abbott

  • November 2014

Wonderful time at South Lodge, Broadstairs

Bill and Christa are excellent hosts.

We were met on our pre-advised arrival time, and helped to our room. It is a super room, large bed, tea and coffee, tv etc and super bathroom. We slept like babies. Breakfasts were heaven, smoothies, porridge, yoghurt, fruit, home baked bread, jakult, jams, toast, proper tea etc etc. Bill and Christa were friendly , but not intrusive, and gave us excellent advice on where to walk, visit and and eat - the Ambrette at Margate is not to be missed, and Morellis ice cream and others. South Lodge is 5 minutes walk to the beach and town centre.