No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westbank Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
239-241 Folkestone Road, , , Dover, CT17 9LL
The West Bank Guest House is a Family run guest house situated within walking distance of Dover's Town Centre Train Station, 5 minutes from the Docks, Hoverport, Cruise Terminal and 10 minutes drive to the Channel Tunnel. All prices quoted are based on a bed only bassis , breakfast can be ordered on arrival All rooms tastefully decorated with colour TV, tea/coffee, hair dryer, radio alarms, a choice of en-suit or standard rooms. Single, double, twins and family rooms available. Full English breakfast served between 7.00am & 8.30am (earlier sittings on request). Flood lit secure lock up, car park and landscaped gardens. Our establishment was awarded a 4 diamond rating for its highest standards of hospitality, cleanliness and service.
Picture of Westbank Guest House, Dover at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair value
Nothing much to report. Room was ok though the bed was a little small and the mattress quite hard. The bathroom was quite small and the lightbulb was very dim. Too many patterns in the carpet, wallpaper etc for my liking. Overall decor in good condition though dated. Parking at back secure.

Reviewed by
Julian P

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly welcome, good value good quality accomodation
A convenient place to stop off before continuing on my journey. Will use again

Reviewed by
richard a

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, clean accomodation
West Bank provided good quality accommodation at a reasonable price. We had a lot of bikes and the owners were very accommodating with letting us store them in the house.
Roadside parking was a bit limited, but that was only an issue because we were leaving very early (about 05:00) so the locked parking facilities were not available.

Reviewed by
Wesley Alsop

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean.
Good secure car parking.
Staff friendly.
Wi fi available for free.
Nice clean rooms.
Short walk to Dover Priory Station and town.

Reviewed by
George Bell

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway in Dover
Lovely B&B, great owners, we had a lovely stay here, people were lovely and room and breakfast was all great

Reviewed by
Chris R

From St Gallen, Other
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but basic
I appreciate that accommodation in Dover is expensive but I still thought £60 for a non en suite room that we occupied for a mere 8 hours before leaving was a bit steep. Due to our early departure, we were unable to take advantage of breakfast but there was no hint or suggestion that we might pay any less because of this. We received a friendly greeting but cannot say more as we had no more interaction with any staff. Biggest plus point is the close location to the ferry terminal.

Reviewed by
M Cash

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westbank guest house, Dover
Very friendly hostess. Could not fault anything here. Superb breakfast and had room overlooking secure car park, so could keep an eye on car overnight.

Reviewed by
D Dukes

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 stars!

Reviewed by
Gianni U

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff, clean room and a very good breakfast. would stop here again and i would recommend.

Reviewed by
D james

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owners. Spotlessly clean, well presented accomodation. Good value for money. Will use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Martyn R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next