You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Westbank Guest House

3

239-241 Folkestone Road, ,, Dover, CT17 9LL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Pamela Storey

  • July 2016

Good location just a short walk from the train station

Very good exceptionally clean and tidy guest house.

I had a single standard room with a wash basin and the toilet/shower room was opposite my door. Managed to get the free wi fi but had to ask for the code. A notice in the room about this would have helped. A friend in the room next to mine said his t.v. didn't work. Would certainly stay again.

  • Mark W

  • August 2015

Overnight stay

Very friendly and good secure parking for my motorcycle, I only stayed one night and left very early and they couldn't have been more accommodating.

  • Mel Williams

  • April 2015

parking was not good

just interested in our money

  • Michael Liberty

  • February 2015

My holiday in Kent

I was given a good service and thank you very much for having me.

  • VIC M

  • January 2015

Perfection

Westbank guest house was perfect for my needs, an overnight stay for a rest before sailing off to France.

I wouldn't hesitate to take a longer break here if needed.

  • Michael W

  • December 2014

I've never been made to feel more welcome despite the shortness of my stay

Every thing was perfectly fine, and spotlessly clean

  • Geoffrey P

  • November 2014

Friendly & good value

A warm helpful welcome.

Clean, tidy and comfortable room. I missed breakfast because of an early ferry departure :(

  • victor m

  • November 2014

Clean and tidy room, only downside was having to cross corridor to get to private shower room.

  • Gerald Ryan

  • November 2014

Great place in dover

Stayed only one night .room was just right for one person as I had to leave early I couldn't wait for breakfeast .lovley hosts quiet place near shops and would recommend to anyone

Would stay again if in Dover.

  • Julian P

  • October 2014

Fair value

Nothing much to report.

Room was ok though the bed was a little small and the mattress quite hard. The bathroom was quite small and the lightbulb was very dim. Too many patterns in the carpet, wallpaper etc for my liking. Overall decor in good condition though dated. Parking at back secure.