No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westbank Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
239-241 Folkestone Road, , , Dover, CT17 9LL
The West Bank Guest House is a Family run guest house situated within walking distance of Dover's Town Centre Train Station, 5 minutes from the Docks, Hoverport, Cruise Terminal and 10 minutes drive to the Channel Tunnel. All prices quoted are based on a bed only bassis , breakfast can be ordered on arrival All rooms tastefully decorated with colour TV, tea/coffee, hair dryer, radio alarms, a choice of en-suit or standard rooms. Single, double, twins and family rooms available. Full English breakfast served between 7.00am & 8.30am (earlier sittings on request). Flood lit secure lock up, car park and landscaped gardens. Our establishment was awarded a 4 diamond rating for its highest standards of hospitality, cleanliness and service.
Picture of Westbank Guest House, Dover at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway in Dover
Lovely B&B, great owners, we had a lovely stay here, people were lovely and room and breakfast was all great

Reviewed by
Chris R

From St Gallen, Other
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient but basic
I appreciate that accommodation in Dover is expensive but I still thought £60 for a non en suite room that we occupied for a mere 8 hours before leaving was a bit steep. Due to our early departure, we were unable to take advantage of breakfast but there was no hint or suggestion that we might pay any less because of this. We received a friendly greeting but cannot say more as we had no more interaction with any staff. Biggest plus point is the close location to the ferry terminal.

Reviewed by
M Cash

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westbank guest house, Dover
Very friendly hostess. Could not fault anything here. Superb breakfast and had room overlooking secure car park, so could keep an eye on car overnight.

Reviewed by
D Dukes

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 stars!

Reviewed by
Gianni U

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff, clean room and a very good breakfast. would stop here again and i would recommend.

Reviewed by
D james

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly owners. Spotlessly clean, well presented accomodation. Good value for money. Will use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Martyn R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night in Dover
This is a nicely run B&B. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I had a single room, the bed was good and the room had a sink and a desk with tea facilities. I found it very comfortable. Only problem I had was the noisy neighbours singing loud songs till late (11ish), even the double glazing didn't prevent the racket...and the smell of new oil base paint from some of the walls...hopefully will be gone soon.

Reviewed by
Elena d

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Once again we were made very welcome, and the owners were very pleased to see us again. Room was grand and the bed fairly comfortable.

Reviewed by
R Hardy

From Elstree, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
We were made very welcome and the owner was interested in our stay and went a step further to help and find out information for us. The room was very good and comfortable, accept were the tv was. The end of the bed blocked some of the view of the tv from the bed. Otherwise great.

Reviewed by
R Hardy

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, very good price and very clean
I have just spent a weekend in Dover with a couple of friends. This place was truly amazing! The couple that runs it is super friendly and they helped us in every way they could, from booking us taxis to calling to restaurants to make last minute reservations to ensure we had somewhere to eat (as we arrived quite late the first night). The place is very very clean and the beds are so confortable, I would definitely recommend this B&B to everybody travelling to Dover. Thank you

Reviewed by
Etorne Samanes

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next