You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ship Hotel


83 High Street, ,, New Romney, TN28 8AZ

Price From 136.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John B

  • September 2016

Pleasant stay

The accommodation was as advertised.

The room was clean and functional and suited my purpose. The staff were pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The parking was easy to find and accessible.

  • S Baxter

  • September 2016

Sleepless nights

Don't stay on a Friday night if you want to sleep before midnight because the disco will make sure you can't.

very close to main road so traffic starts at 5.00/5.30AM. Very little sleep over two nights. Had to get away prompt on the Sunday morning but they had lost the keys for the kitchen so no breakfast. Breakfast on Saturday was cold. I could go on!

  • Shirley Smith

  • September 2016

Lovely, friendly, helpful staff.

( lighting in bathroom very poor)

  • S Thorne

  • July 2016

The Ship Hotel

Perfect place for a girlie weekend or guys.

:-) Clean, good food, friendly staff.

  • Lesley S

  • July 2016

Over night stay

Room was fine but the shower had little Walter presure plus I would have gave it a 6 star but for the shower

  • Leanne W

  • June 2016

Hotel was ok for 1 night

Room was nicely finished and comfortable.

They provided an empty container for a shower cap. The cold tap in the bathroom didn't work at all and the shower was in the bath which was in the eaves of the roof, so you couldn't stand up straight and there was no shower curtain or screen, the shower was extremely low pressure and would not get to a comfortable regulated temperature, it was either boiling or freezing. Breakfast was a bit of a comedy, the girl serving didn't seem to have a clue. The food in the evening though was delicious and reasonably priced. When we were leaving and paying, the lady didn't even ask for any feedback/if we enjoyed our stay, I mentioned the plumbing issues, but she couldn't have been less interested.

  • S Doyle

  • June 2016

Nothing too much for staff

I have to say that the staff made the weekend with their attentiveness and their cheery hellos and nothing whatsoever was too much trouble.

We had some severe food allergies in the group and they were all fealty with the utmost proffessionism. I couldn't thank them enough for the great weekend

  • angela w

  • May 2016

Great little getaway

With only a one night stay and no time for breakfast, they were extremely accommodating in providing a tasty packed 'take away'.

This was our second visit and both times the beds have been very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. No complaints and would definitely recommend.

  • L Lowe

  • May 2016

The Ship Hotel

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Room arrangement slightly odd as the door opened outwards with very little space between the door and the bed. Otherwise room was very comfortable, bed was too. Expected food to be better having read other reviews. First meal I was served was burnt, it was changed with no fuss. 2nd night steak was burned, pudding was served cold but should have been hot. Again changed without a fuss. But shouldn't have happened twice. Pleasant stay anyway.

  • Paul heffer

  • September 2015

The Ship Hotel

We had a lovely a time , staff were very friendly and breakfast was very nice .

Would definitely stay again.