The Ship Hotel

3

83 High Street, ,, New Romney, TN28 8AZ

Price From 138.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Wilson

  • October 2014

A mixed experience!

The twin-bedded room was cramped and the en-suite the tiniest we have ever had.

However, everything was very clean and tidy. We were disappointed with the breakfast as only three cereals offered and the bacon had been cooked earlier and re-heated. The evening meal we had at the hotel was fine.

  • D Livings

  • September 2014

I had a twin room,which was nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, would definately stay again!!!!

  • Helen P

  • September 2014

Lively pub with nice accommodation

We arrived in the evening and decided just to eat in the pub rather than go wandering around looking at other options food was nice and the staff helpful.

Pub was quite lively but it was a saturday night so fair enough. Upstairs in the rooms was much quieter and once everyone had gone was very peaceful.

Nice room not that big but fine for a couple of nights, good bathroom and very clean.

I thought it was very good value for money and it was actually much nicer in real life the pictures don't really do it justice.

  • D Walsh

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerful, very nice staff.

Stayed for three nights, I never used the bar or restaurant but they always seemed quite busy which is a good sign.

I stayed in a single room which was perfectly adequate. The decor was a little dated and could possibly do with a fresh lick of paint but overall was good value for money.

  • Kathy A

  • August 2014

Pleasant town centre hotel

The hotel is very old but the accommodation was up-to-date and spotless.

Bathroom is tiny but adequate.

  • S Anderson

  • July 2014

The Ship Hotel was a very pleasant place to stay.

The staff were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent.Our room was on the front of the building and was quite noisey and a little small. I would suggest having double glazing put in. Overall our stay was good.

  • Jill Reynolds

  • June 2014

Comfortable relaxing accommodation.

We found the staff very friendly and accommodating.We took our small dog with us and were given a lovely room, very clean and a really comfortable bed.

the food was better than expected for a small hotel, it was excellent. Unfortunately we were only staying one night but we would liked to have stayed longer.

  • Rafal K

  • June 2014

A moderately good room with poor quality, rather expensive food.

  • Geoff T

  • January 2014

Hotel itself was very good.

Major criticism was that at no point in the booking were you informed that there was a disco on Friday night which continued until midnight. For this reason I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Alan Riches

  • December 2013

Overnight stay

Room we were originally allocated had a broken toilet but when mentioned at reception an alternative was provided.

It had been recently redecorated but ceiling sloped and we "Banged" our heads times. Room was compacted but had all the requirements for an overnight stay. The breakfast provided a wide choice and the full English was cooked to order. Would certainly use the hotel again.