You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ship Hotel

3

83 High Street, ,, New Romney, TN28 8AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Thorne

  • July 2016

The Ship Hotel

Perfect place for a girlie weekend or guys.

:-) Clean, good food, friendly staff.

  • Lesley S

  • July 2016

Over night stay

Room was fine but the shower had little Walter presure plus I would have gave it a 6 star but for the shower

  • Leanne W

  • June 2016

Hotel was ok for 1 night

Room was nicely finished and comfortable.

They provided an empty container for a shower cap. The cold tap in the bathroom didn't work at all and the shower was in the bath which was in the eaves of the roof, so you couldn't stand up straight and there was no shower curtain or screen, the shower was extremely low pressure and would not get to a comfortable regulated temperature, it was either boiling or freezing. Breakfast was a bit of a comedy, the girl serving didn't seem to have a clue. The food in the evening though was delicious and reasonably priced. When we were leaving and paying, the lady didn't even ask for any feedback/if we enjoyed our stay, I mentioned the plumbing issues, but she couldn't have been less interested.

  • S Doyle

  • June 2016

Nothing too much for staff

I have to say that the staff made the weekend with their attentiveness and their cheery hellos and nothing whatsoever was too much trouble.

We had some severe food allergies in the group and they were all fealty with the utmost proffessionism. I couldn't thank them enough for the great weekend

  • angela w

  • May 2016

Great little getaway

With only a one night stay and no time for breakfast, they were extremely accommodating in providing a tasty packed 'take away'.

This was our second visit and both times the beds have been very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. No complaints and would definitely recommend.

  • L Lowe

  • May 2016

The Ship Hotel

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Room arrangement slightly odd as the door opened outwards with very little space between the door and the bed. Otherwise room was very comfortable, bed was too. Expected food to be better having read other reviews. First meal I was served was burnt, it was changed with no fuss. 2nd night steak was burned, pudding was served cold but should have been hot. Again changed without a fuss. But shouldn't have happened twice. Pleasant stay anyway.

  • Paul heffer

  • September 2015

The Ship Hotel

We had a lovely a time , staff were very friendly and breakfast was very nice .

Would definitely stay again.

  • Linda P

  • July 2015

Room 1

We enjoyed our night at the hotel, the staff were very friendly.

The evening meal was good, also the breakfast. Room 1 is very small though, particularly the bathroom. We had difficulty and we are not overly big!

  • celia w

  • June 2015

Very nice accommodation but take ear plugs for room 9.

The single room/s I stayed in were small but very comfortable/faultless and staff very helpful and friendly.

My complaint lies with the non existent wall in room 9. If you have nieghbours staying in room 10 you may as well be sharing with them. This ruined my stay in room 9 so needed to move to room 6 late at night (admit should have done it alot sooner) I would recommend a room facing the back of the building too as if its hot the traffic is pretty noisy street side. The manager was surprised as apparantly room 9 is a favourite!…Accommodation great location and opposite Sainsbury's and near other eateries etc. Breakfast ample, breakfast lady very nice, but might be nice to eat out in the conservatory during the summer as nicer space,I wouldn't recommend staying on a music night unless you are joining in. People smoke beneath the front windows and its pretty noisy. Ask for a fan if its hot as rooms get very warm.

  • A Wilson

  • October 2014

A mixed experience!

The twin-bedded room was cramped and the en-suite the tiniest we have ever had.

However, everything was very clean and tidy. We were disappointed with the breakfast as only three cereals offered and the bacon had been cooked earlier and re-heated. The evening meal we had at the hotel was fine.