No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Summerville Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
132 Albert Road, , , Blackpool, FY1 4PN
B&B from £18 per person midweek £20 weekends standard (children under 10 years half price - wow)! Ideally located close to all of Blackpool's main attractions and amenities, the Summerville Guesthouse is a small, family run guesthouse, offering cosy rooms. Prices include a full English breakfast. Minimum booking age 16 years; see terms We are within walking distance of the Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower and the Grand Theatre, which offers numerous shows throughout the year. Blackpool Pleasure Beach is a short bus ride away. Blackpool's main shopping area is located close by with numerous high street brands, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. A holiday here gives you the best of both worlds to combine as your fancy takes you, relaxing in beautiful scenery and enjoying bags of fun activities throughout the day. We cater for 19 guests and offer a choice of double (small), twin, triple and quad rooms. All rates include a full traditional English breakfast to start your day. The guest house also offers free WiFi internet - it is available throughout the guest house free of charge so bring your laptop to Summerville Guesthouse, or use our free computer for browsing (In our Guest Sitting/Dining room) Special mid-week offer Monday to Friday Special £60 per person (£70 en-suite). We do not accept stag/hen parties. Free VIP Locals Card when you stay 2 days B&B weekends, (Friday, Saturday, Saturday, Sunday) which allows free entry to nightclubs etc. (Rumours, Hush, Flares, Sanuk) available when you ask at reception on arrival. book online for today/tomorrow and get 10% off wow!
Picture of Summerville Guest House, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Well located for North pier area of blackpool, short walk to tower, winter gardens, North pier.
I chose the Summerville as it was the cheapest hotel that I could find in blackpool, and as such, I found it good value for mobey. It's a traditional style bed and breakfast hotel that has been operating for a number of years. It's not a brand new establisment, a bit dated, but , as I said, the cheapest I could find, so I think it was great value for money. The room was clean and warm, nice clean, crisp sheets , lots of hot water in the taps at all times, friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was full English and very tasty with a huge pot of tea. There is wifi in every room which works perfectly, unlike some places I have been to
All in all a comfortable budget type establishment, I would have no hesitation in going there again

Reviewed by
james heath

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never again
the worst experience in my life room far to small and not very clean

Reviewed by
m weir

From livingston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small room
The room could of been bigger. Was quite a small room. And only 1 chair. Would of like a bigger room wasn't really much space.

Reviewed by
Jane Carless

From Willenhall, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Quiet!
Quaint little b&b. I was only there for one night but it was clean and quiet for being so central. The owners were lovely and I was allowed to bring food into my room in the evening. I had reservations about using shared bathroom facilities but they were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. I would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Cummings

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

During my stay at the summerville guest house with my teenage daughter.. we found the owners really nice and very helful. The food was lovely aswell we had a cooked breakdast both mornings and couldnt fault it the only downfall was the rooms could do with being upgraded wallpaper was a bit torn and the mattress could do with being replace could feel the springs when you lay on it.

Reviewed by
karen n

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city break
Very nice experience-nice accommodation and great full english breakfast!

Reviewed by
Agata S

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
got what we paid for states on itinery coffee and tea in rooms, in ours there was a kettle 2 cups and a pot of teabags no sugar or milk also states rooms are refreshed to uphold cleanliness in leaflet when the sink hadnt been cleaned and there was soap in there from the last people so we opted for shower but even that had a bath scrubber that everyone can use so, glad we took our own soap etc
Occupiers were friendly and breakfast was good . Rooms were very dated along with interior throughout the house.

Reviewed by
Jacqui Nicholson

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and cosy
Friendly helpfull couple we took our granddaughter to Blackpool for a treat just what we needed a nice quiet place room was clean and warm and breakfast was good

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Oliver

From Clackmannan, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful weekend
I loved this place, and my kids had a fantastic weekend. Would love to go back soon but for longer. Very friendly and cosy. See you soon

Reviewed by
Rachel Bowden

From Leek, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovelt family run buisness
would deffo come back again.. i think the family roon should be en suite as getting up to take a 3 year old to the toilet is hard work.

Reviewed by
emma connell

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next