Reviews - Summerville Guest House


132 Albert Road, ,, Blackpool, FY1 4PN

Price From 76.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C thorne

  • August 2015

Glad it was for 1 night only!!

We're do I start, walking up the steps to a swarm off flies, the sweaty sock smell that hit you in the corridor, bed wall to wall the decor needs majorly updating, dust on the vanity unit and the half used bar of soap!, b/fast was 9.00 or nothing then it looked like it had been cooked a while n left to keep warm, cheap b/fast cereals, nasty tasting coffee.

glad I only booked for the 1 night otherwise I'd have gone n found elsewhere, BUT the owners were very nice and polite. apologised for the rowdy crowd that had been there that night but luckily I'd had enough alcohol I didn't wake. just a shame the place seems so run down.x

  • G Brand

  • April 2015

Good Value

David and His wife made us very welcome.

Room was very acceptable with clean linen. Copious hot water. Shower clean and inviting. Breakfast was fresh and inviting. Would highly recommend a visit. Thank you both.

  • J Dowson

  • April 2015

Summerville Guest House


  • j heath

  • April 2015

A gem

Best place I ever stayed breakfast was superb, staff friendly and helpful.

Great value for money too. If carlsberg did B and B ..........

  • j hudgell

  • January 2015

summervile review

nice hotel with friendly staff well located for sea front and train station room was tiny though and could do with redecorating

  • Lee Courtney-Rowlands

  • November 2014

If looking for a budget room in centre then this is the place

On a tight budget so went for one of the cheapest on the site and you get what you pay for.

I would return no problem in the same circumstances

  • m weir

  • September 2014

never again

the worst experience in my life room far to small and not very clean

  • james heath

  • September 2014

Good location

Well located for North pier area of blackpool, short walk to tower, winter gardens, North pier.

I chose the Summerville as it was the cheapest hotel that I could find in blackpool, and as such, I found it good value for mobey. It's a traditional style bed and breakfast hotel that has been operating for a number of years. It's not a brand new establisment, a bit dated, but , as I said, the cheapest I could find, so I think it was great value for money. The room was clean and warm, nice clean, crisp sheets , lots of hot water in the taps at all times, friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was full English and very tasty with a huge pot of tea. There is wifi in every room which works perfectly, unlike some places I have been to

All in all a comfortable budget type establishment, I would have no hesitation in going there again

  • Jane Carless

  • September 2014

small room

The room could of been bigger.

Was quite a small room. And only 1 chair. Would of like a bigger room wasn't really much space.

  • A Cummings

  • September 2014

Clean and Quiet!

Quaint little b&b.

I was only there for one night but it was clean and quiet for being so central. The owners were lovely and I was allowed to bring food into my room in the evening. I had reservations about using shared bathroom facilities but they were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. I would stay again.