Summerville Guest House

3

132 Albert Road, ,, Blackpool, FY1 4PN

Price From 62.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j hudgell

  • January 2015

summervile review

nice hotel with friendly staff well located for sea front and train station room was tiny though and could do with redecorating

  • Lee Courtney-Rowlands

  • November 2014

If looking for a budget room in centre then this is the place

On a tight budget so went for one of the cheapest on the site and you get what you pay for.

I would return no problem in the same circumstances

  • m weir

  • September 2014

never again

the worst experience in my life room far to small and not very clean

  • james heath

  • September 2014

Good location

Well located for North pier area of blackpool, short walk to tower, winter gardens, North pier.

I chose the Summerville as it was the cheapest hotel that I could find in blackpool, and as such, I found it good value for mobey. It's a traditional style bed and breakfast hotel that has been operating for a number of years. It's not a brand new establisment, a bit dated, but , as I said, the cheapest I could find, so I think it was great value for money. The room was clean and warm, nice clean, crisp sheets , lots of hot water in the taps at all times, friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was full English and very tasty with a huge pot of tea. There is wifi in every room which works perfectly, unlike some places I have been to

All in all a comfortable budget type establishment, I would have no hesitation in going there again

  • Jane Carless

  • September 2014

small room

The room could of been bigger.

Was quite a small room. And only 1 chair. Would of like a bigger room wasn't really much space.

  • A Cummings

  • September 2014

Clean and Quiet!

Quaint little b&b.

I was only there for one night but it was clean and quiet for being so central. The owners were lovely and I was allowed to bring food into my room in the evening. I had reservations about using shared bathroom facilities but they were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. I would stay again.

  • karen n

  • September 2014

During my stay at the summerville guest house with my teenage daughter..

we found the owners really nice and very helful. The food was lovely aswell we had a cooked breakdast both mornings and couldnt fault it the only downfall was the rooms could do with being upgraded wallpaper was a bit torn and the mattress could do with being replace could feel the springs when you lay on it.

  • Agata S

  • May 2014

Good city break

Very nice experience-nice accommodation and great full english breakfast!

  • Jacqui Nicholson

  • October 2013

2 night stay

got what we paid for states on itinery coffee and tea in rooms, in ours there was a kettle 2 cups and a pot of teabags no sugar or milk also states rooms are refreshed to uphold cleanliness in leaflet when the sink hadnt been cleaned and there was soap in there from the last people so we opted for shower but even that had a bath scrubber that everyone can use so, glad we took our own soap etc Occupiers were friendly and breakfast was good .

Rooms were very dated along with interior throughout the house.

  • Jacqueline Oliver

  • September 2013

Small and cosy

Friendly helpfull couple we took our granddaughter to Blackpool for a treat just what we needed a nice quiet place room was clean and warm and breakfast was good