Reviews - Lathkil Hotel


School Lane, Over Haddon,, Bakewell, DE45 1JE

Price From 135.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • sandra h

  • November 2015

Stunning location shame about the noise

Beautiful location, our room overlooked the moors but even though our room was right at the end of the hall a lot of noise could be heard from people moving about on the floor below and from the bar, there really needs to be a door at the top of the stairs to help to keep noise levels down, other than that staff are lovely and the food was excellent


  • October 2015

A View to (Lath)kil

Very good hotel.

Young,friendly,efficient staff. Good food , choice at breakfast , good evening meal. Good bar , selection of draught beers and lagers & special gins . Views from front bedroom over

Lathkill Dale very relaxing. Get good directions (or SatNav) but basically take road on south side of

Rutland Arms Hotel in Bakewell B5055. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Peter C

  • August 2015

Love the view

Good food, accommodation and ale in a lovely setting.

Problem with access to Wi-Fi in bedroom, but not a major issue. Slightly lacking in atmosphere, but overall a good experience.

  • Paul Bennett

  • June 2015

A lovely little Inn with rooms in a stunning location in the Peaks

The inn was busy, buzzing and we checked into our room which had the most amazing views over Lathkil gorge.

The room and en suite were spotlessly clean and in very good order. The hot water was VERY hot

The range of drinks in the bar was immense and although the restaurant had two parties, the food and service were slick and friendly. Good menu and wine list. Great breakfast and easy check out


well worth a return visit


  • Anita Cox

  • March 2015

A very nice weekend waited by very polite young people

  • Heather G

  • March 2015

Friendly staff perfect location good menu good quality food

Chose a double room, it had everything we needed all clean and fresh.

Only one small negative s barking dog in the room opposite. Other than that I really couldn't fault it and would recommend it. Thanks to all for a lovely break.

  • J Hyland

  • January 2015

Hidden Gem

Lovely warm, clean and friendly accomodation.

Excellent food reasonably priced. Marvellous location. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Will definitely return.

  • M Wakefield

  • January 2015

room with a view

Tremendous place overlooking the beautiful Lathkill Dale in Derbyshire.

  • Margaret L

  • December 2014


We travel around quite a lot and I can say that this hospitality at this hotel is second to none.

The staff could not do enough for you they were brilliant. I would definately stay here again if we are ever in the area, I have already recommended it to friends.

  • A Oakley

  • December 2014

Views to die for!

We arrived at the Lathkil hotel in the afternoon and was shown up to our room which was overlooking the Carpark, the room was fairly small but contained everything we needed, 5 mins later the lad that showed us to the room returned and asked if we would like an alternative room with a better view and showed us to room 2, again it was of a similar size but boasted uninterupted views over the rolling countryside; the room had an ensuite bathroom with an excellent overbath shower, the hotel is noted for its real ales but being non drinkers I cannot comment at this, however the breakfast was very good.