Reviews - The Bowl Inn


Egg Hill Road, Charing,, Ashford, TN27 0HG

Price From 156.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Frank N

  • September 2015

Only BT prevent perfect

In the middle of nowhere and yet approx 10 minutes from major routes.

Very comfortable and nicely decorated bedroom with the little touches - water in a glass bottle (!), superior biscuits with your tea and a powerful shower. Also a lovely walk through the woods near by. Proper pub, good atmosphere and good value food which included a breakfast that was more than my waste line could deal with.

As the title would suggest the one draw back is very poor to no internet which is, apparently being actively pursued with the 'provider'!

  • Raymond B

  • August 2015

Great over night stay!

The venue was great once we found it.

the signs @ the end of the road could be a little better displayed but a nice surprise @ the end. We found the reception & information very good with a lovely room complete with everything needed & clean. We would recommend this place to all our friends, we have payed more & got less so full marks to all the staff.

  • Mick T

  • August 2015


I found the people to be very friendly, from the moment I arrived to the time i left.

The Hotel bar, garden etc was very pleasant. The room was very clean and welcoming.

  • J Long

  • July 2015

A fabulous place to stay

We loved our room.

The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Alan D

  • July 2015

country perfection

Just off the beaten track

Good size room

Great cooked breakfast

  • stephen f

  • July 2015

Thank you

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff,we had booked the dog friendly room, which was well appointed with its own little garden,a great touch.

The food was excellent and reasonably priced,and finally when we did go to bed the bed was extremely comfortable we both had a good nights sleep. We will be coming back soon that's for sure. Overall a superb dog friendly pub/hotel

  • Mary S

  • June 2015

A hide away Inn surrounded by beautiful Kent countryside

A very warm and welcoming inn with a cosy, clean and lovely on suite bedroom.

The staff were excellent and very helpful. When I booked, I thought the price included breakfast, but this was not so - that was an extra. I probably didn't read all the small print. Sadly the breakfast did not live up to the standard of the accomodation which was a shame as in every other way it was a great place to stay.

  • audrey t

  • May 2015

Rural tranquility

Lovely accommodation clean room with rural views good food available in the restaurant.A little out of the way to find but well worth the effort.


  • Julie R

  • February 2015

The Bowl Inn

This was a wonderful base for some hiking on the Kent Downs.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Ian P

  • August 2014

Quiet location, comfortable room

We stayed here on a trip to Ashford to visit a friend.

The location was very peaceful and although the inn seems to be in the middle of nowhere it was packed for Sunday lunch when we arrived to check in. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The towels & linen were of a very good standard. Plenty of tea & coffee, although only one biscuit each. We did not have our main meal here as they only serve lunch on Sunday until the food runs out. No evening meals on Sunday. We did have the full English breakfast on Monday which was delicious with plenty of tea and toast. Would definitely stay again.