Reviews - The Leather Bottle Ltd


The Leather Bottle, , 54 - 56 The Street, Cobham, DA12 3BZ

Price From 158.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • julie k

  • October 2015

Lovely setting

Hotel could do with updating a little, the room was fine but a bathroom down the hall.

the breakfast was just thrown together, everything piled on top of each other and not very hot. Not the best I have had. Location lovely. nice village setting and church right opposite. Nice for walks.

  • Jean Q

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel in pretty village

Plenty of character.

Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Excellent food and we were even offered rolls to take away when we were not staying for breakfast. Rolls were lovely baguettes.

  • mark t

  • September 2015

The Leather Bottle Ltd

Very welcoming inn / hotel.

Food absolutely top notch, fantastic breakfast!

  • Gordon F

  • July 2015

A well maintained Inn with literary and historic connections

A comfortable room, good food, excellent customer service in a beautiful Inn with plenty of parking available.

Situated in a picturesque rural world with a historic and beautiful church across the road and large apple orchards nearby. Sufficiently distant from the busy A2, about 1 mile from Sole Street station, a short trip to Rochester and on the main line to Dover and London. A real "get away from it all" place

  • David H

  • April 2015

Great food and very convivial pub. Room was not en suite(my fault for not checking when booking)

Room was very basic, I didn't realize it would not be en suite and this spoiled the experience for me.

It was also dingy and pokey with no wardrobe space. But it was warm and the bed was comfortable. Also the television was set for all the adult channels on the usual station numbers. Pub was great very convivial and the food was excellent. Service from all staff was fine.

  • Annabelle G

  • March 2015

Great little place

Wanted to get away as a couple had lovely time great food great service great historic place

  • J Curtis

  • February 2015

Excellent Experience

Staff were very attentive and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable.

Food was excellent.

  • P Lewis

  • January 2015

Lovely little country Inn with real character.

The room was furnished in keeping with the character of the Inn, but with a few modern luxuries.

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very fresh and very quick. Very interesting history connected with the Inn and documented over the walls. Well worth a stay for someone interested in Dickens.

  • B Harvey

  • January 2015

Very pleasant, great service

The Charles Dickens link is hugely played on, and that gives this pub/hotel a real oldy worldy feel which is very cozy, the rooms are slighly dated in appearance but this matches the overall feel of the place and comtemporay furnishings would look out of place, so no real issues.

Service and food in the restaurant was fantastic and a real selling point, good VFM and would certainly go back

  • Paul Shaughnessy

  • January 2015

One Night Stay

Welcoming only slio up was garlic mushrooms on the breakfast (I don't like or eat anything garlic,y+ & I tripped on the uneven stone floor & hurt my ribs on the way out.