No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Leather Bottle Ltd

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Leather Bottle, , 54 - 56 The Street, Cobham, DA12 3BZ
No matter what the occasion, come in and see how much we've changed. We now have a stylish new look that's warm, modern and welcoming. With our new executive chef Roy Branch and his team, we have fantastic new menu’s changing seasonally and house specialties daily on our boards with Wines and Champagne’s available. Roy has also been working with Sara our manager to create a wonderful home cooked Gluten free menu. Together they have managed to come up with a menu full of delicious dishes that all Coeliac's crave. Sara has been a Coeliac for the last 30 years and is always on hand to offer guidance. With parking for 40-plus cars, we are ideally situated to meet your needs, be it a weekend break and a trip to Bluewater or a business stopover in easy reach of Ebbsfleet International station, The Leather Bottle is perfect. Our caring and efficient staff extend a traditional, friendly welcome to both leisure and business guests alike. We take pride in helping to make your stay with us a truly home-from-home experience.
Picture of The Leather Bottle Ltd, Cobham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation in a beautiful location
This is a gorgeous inn near the orchards of Kent. Strong connections with Dickens and situated opposite an ancient churchyard and a church with beautiful stain glass windows. The proprietor, his wife and staff are very welcoming, the room was snug and warm and the beds were excellent. The food too is excellent, and the service second to none. I'm looking for an excuse to return in the spring.

Reviewed by
G Finnie

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Lovely setting, large character room, very friendly staff and excellent food.... Will stay again.

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very quaint hotel
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent would love to go back in the summer and experience some of the many walks in the area.

Reviewed by
A Quinn

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful character pub with great food
Stayed here for one night on business trip and was amazed by the old world charm of the building with it's uneven flagged floors and beams.
My room was comfortable but unfortunately it was cold, apart from that I had no complaints. Food in evening was very good, as was the beer and a lovely full english for breakfast.
The service was friendly and I would stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Mikle S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold breakfast roll, undercooked bacon

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charming quaint hotel
Big room great 4 poster bed. . Nice staff . The room did have a big stain from a roof leak in the corner. But still liked room in tudor hotel...

Reviewed by
Alan Lawrence

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good.
Only negatives were a badly cracked wash basin and no handrail on stairs leading down to reception area.

Reviewed by
bob p

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth every penny
Lovely place to stay good rooms great service and food!

Reviewed by
C Gordon

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely old Inn conveniently located for Dover
We chose this hotel for the location (close to a main road to the Dover ferry port) and the charm of an old Inn dating back to Dickens – some of the dirt was possibly left by him – obviously I did not expect it to be clinical but it could and should be cleaner. We arrived early Sunday evening and I was surprised to be told that food was no longer available, only offsite take-aways (actually the Ship Inn up the road a few yards serve meals until 9pm), however, the owner/manager rustled up a very acceptable tuna baguette for us and the full English breakfast next morning was superb.

Reviewed by
E King

From Montromant, France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, lovely gardens and Aspall Cyder on tap - lovely stuff.

Reviewed by
Rob Wood

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next