No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Leather Bottle Ltd

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Leather Bottle, , 54 - 56 The Street, Cobham, DA12 3BZ
No matter what the occasion, come in and see how much we've changed. We now have a stylish new look that's warm, modern and welcoming. With our new executive chef Roy Branch and his team, we have fantastic new menu’s changing seasonally and house specialties daily on our boards with Wines and Champagne’s available. Roy has also been working with Sara our manager to create a wonderful home cooked Gluten free menu. Together they have managed to come up with a menu full of delicious dishes that all Coeliac's crave. Sara has been a Coeliac for the last 30 years and is always on hand to offer guidance. With parking for 40-plus cars, we are ideally situated to meet your needs, be it a weekend break and a trip to Bluewater or a business stopover in easy reach of Ebbsfleet International station, The Leather Bottle is perfect. Our caring and efficient staff extend a traditional, friendly welcome to both leisure and business guests alike. We take pride in helping to make your stay with us a truly home-from-home experience.
Picture of The Leather Bottle Ltd, Cobham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Experience
Staff were very attentive and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
J Curtis

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little country Inn with real character.
The room was furnished in keeping with the character of the Inn, but with a few modern luxuries. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very fresh and very quick. Very interesting history connected with the Inn and documented over the walls. Well worth a stay for someone interested in Dickens.

Reviewed by
P Lewis

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant, great service
The Charles Dickens link is hugely played on, and that gives this pub/hotel a real oldy worldy feel which is very cozy, the rooms are slighly dated in appearance but this matches the overall feel of the place and comtemporay furnishings would look out of place, so no real issues. Service and food in the restaurant was fantastic and a real selling point, good VFM and would certainly go back

Reviewed by
B Harvey

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Welcoming only slio up was garlic mushrooms on the breakfast (I don't like or eat anything garlic,y+ & I tripped on the uneven stone floor & hurt my ribs on the way out.

Reviewed by
Paul Shaughnessy

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation in a beautiful location
This is a gorgeous inn near the orchards of Kent. Strong connections with Dickens and situated opposite an ancient churchyard and a church with beautiful stain glass windows. The proprietor, his wife and staff are very welcoming, the room was snug and warm and the beds were excellent. The food too is excellent, and the service second to none. I'm looking for an excuse to return in the spring.

Reviewed by
G Finnie

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Stay
Lovely setting, large character room, very friendly staff and excellent food.... Will stay again.

Reviewed by
S Jackson

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very quaint hotel
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent would love to go back in the summer and experience some of the many walks in the area.

Reviewed by
A Quinn

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful character pub with great food
Stayed here for one night on business trip and was amazed by the old world charm of the building with it's uneven flagged floors and beams.
My room was comfortable but unfortunately it was cold, apart from that I had no complaints. Food in evening was very good, as was the beer and a lovely full english for breakfast.
The service was friendly and I would stay here again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Mikle S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold breakfast roll, undercooked bacon

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charming quaint hotel
Big room great 4 poster bed. . Nice staff . The room did have a big stain from a roof leak in the corner. But still liked room in tudor hotel...

Reviewed by
Alan Lawrence

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next