The Leather Bottle Ltd

4

The Leather Bottle, , 54 - 56 The Street, Cobham, DA12 3BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David H

  • April 2015

Great food and very convivial pub. Room was not en suite(my fault for not checking when booking)

Room was very basic, I didn't realize it would not be en suite and this spoiled the experience for me.

It was also dingy and pokey with no wardrobe space. But it was warm and the bed was comfortable. Also the television was set for all the adult channels on the usual station numbers. Pub was great very convivial and the food was excellent. Service from all staff was fine.

  • Annabelle G

  • March 2015

Great little place

Wanted to get away as a couple had lovely time great food great service great historic place

  • J Curtis

  • February 2015

Excellent Experience

Staff were very attentive and the hotel room was very clean and comfortable.

Food was excellent.

  • P Lewis

  • January 2015

Lovely little country Inn with real character.

The room was furnished in keeping with the character of the Inn, but with a few modern luxuries.

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very fresh and very quick. Very interesting history connected with the Inn and documented over the walls. Well worth a stay for someone interested in Dickens.

  • B Harvey

  • January 2015

Very pleasant, great service

The Charles Dickens link is hugely played on, and that gives this pub/hotel a real oldy worldy feel which is very cozy, the rooms are slighly dated in appearance but this matches the overall feel of the place and comtemporay furnishings would look out of place, so no real issues.

Service and food in the restaurant was fantastic and a real selling point, good VFM and would certainly go back

  • Paul Shaughnessy

  • January 2015

One Night Stay

Welcoming only slio up was garlic mushrooms on the breakfast (I don't like or eat anything garlic,y+ & I tripped on the uneven stone floor & hurt my ribs on the way out.

  • G Finnie

  • December 2014

Great accommodation in a beautiful location

This is a gorgeous inn near the orchards of Kent.

Strong connections with Dickens and situated opposite an ancient churchyard and a church with beautiful stain glass windows. The proprietor, his wife and staff are very welcoming, the room was snug and warm and the beds were excellent. The food too is excellent, and the service second to none. I'm looking for an excuse to return in the spring.

  • S Jackson

  • November 2014

Wonderful Stay

Lovely setting, large character room, very friendly staff and excellent food....

Will stay again.

  • A Quinn

  • October 2014

A very quaint hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent would love to go back in the summer and experience some of the many walks in the area.

  • Mikle S

  • October 2014

Wonderful character pub with great food

Stayed here for one night on business trip and was amazed by the old world charm of the building with it's uneven flagged floors and beams.

My room was comfortable but unfortunately it was cold, apart from that I had no complaints. Food in evening was very good, as was the beer and a lovely full english for breakfast. The service was friendly and I would stay here again if in the area.