Reviews - The Leather Bottle Ltd


The Leather Bottle, , 54 - 56 The Street, Cobham, DA12 3BZ

Price From 125.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • P Lewis

  • January 2015

Lovely little country Inn with real character.

The room was furnished in keeping with the character of the Inn, but with a few modern luxuries.

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very fresh and very quick. Very interesting history connected with the Inn and documented over the walls. Well worth a stay for someone interested in Dickens.

  • B Harvey

  • January 2015

Very pleasant, great service

The Charles Dickens link is hugely played on, and that gives this pub/hotel a real oldy worldy feel which is very cozy, the rooms are slighly dated in appearance but this matches the overall feel of the place and comtemporay furnishings would look out of place, so no real issues.

Service and food in the restaurant was fantastic and a real selling point, good VFM and would certainly go back

  • Paul Shaughnessy

  • January 2015

One Night Stay

Welcoming only slio up was garlic mushrooms on the breakfast (I don't like or eat anything garlic,y+ & I tripped on the uneven stone floor & hurt my ribs on the way out.

  • G Finnie

  • December 2014

Great accommodation in a beautiful location

This is a gorgeous inn near the orchards of Kent.

Strong connections with Dickens and situated opposite an ancient churchyard and a church with beautiful stain glass windows. The proprietor, his wife and staff are very welcoming, the room was snug and warm and the beds were excellent. The food too is excellent, and the service second to none. I'm looking for an excuse to return in the spring.

  • S Jackson

  • November 2014

Wonderful Stay

Lovely setting, large character room, very friendly staff and excellent food....

Will stay again.

  • A Quinn

  • October 2014

A very quaint hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent would love to go back in the summer and experience some of the many walks in the area.

  • Mikle S

  • October 2014

Wonderful character pub with great food

Stayed here for one night on business trip and was amazed by the old world charm of the building with it's uneven flagged floors and beams.

My room was comfortable but unfortunately it was cold, apart from that I had no complaints. Food in evening was very good, as was the beer and a lovely full english for breakfast. The service was friendly and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Alan Lawrence

  • September 2014

charming quaint hotel

Big room great 4 poster bed.

. Nice staff . The room did have a big stain from a roof leak in the corner. But still liked room in tudor hotel...

  • Steve G

  • September 2014

Cold breakfast roll, undercooked bacon

  • bob p

  • August 2014

Generally good.

Only negatives were a badly cracked wash basin and no handrail on stairs leading down to reception area.