The Leather Bottle Ltd

4

The Leather Bottle, , 54 - 56 The Street, Cobham, DA12 3BZ

Price From 115.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan Lawrence

  • September 2014

charming quaint hotel

Big room great 4 poster bed.

. Nice staff . The room did have a big stain from a roof leak in the corner. But still liked room in tudor hotel...

  • Steve G

  • September 2014

Cold breakfast roll, undercooked bacon

  • bob p

  • August 2014

Generally good.

Only negatives were a badly cracked wash basin and no handrail on stairs leading down to reception area.

  • C Gordon

  • July 2014

Worth every penny

Lovely place to stay good rooms great service and food.

  • E King

  • June 2014

A lovely old Inn conveniently located for Dover

We chose this hotel for the location (close to a main road to the Dover ferry port) and the charm of an old Inn dating back to Dickens – some of the dirt was possibly left by him – obviously I did not expect it to be clinical but it could and should be cleaner.

We arrived early Sunday evening and I was surprised to be told that food was no longer available, only offsite take-aways (actually the Ship Inn up the road a few yards serve meals until 9pm), however, the owner/manager rustled up a very acceptable tuna baguette for us and the full English breakfast next morning was superb.

  • Rob Wood

  • June 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good food, lovely gardens and Aspall Cyder on tap - lovely stuff.

  • Dan A

  • June 2014

Great atmosphere, homely and friendly

  • Luke L

  • June 2014

Business Trip

Only stayed one night.

Warm welcome on arrival. Good food. I would stay again when working In the area

  • Mark B

  • June 2014

Needs a little TLC

Overall, poor quality rooms in need of a refurb Old building but in need of room update.

Fans from kitchen pumping into accomodation area

Food ok... Nothing special

  • daniel b

  • May 2014

our stay at the leather bottle

the staff were friendly and helpful, nice relaxed atmosphere, the building was quirky and filled with history, we loved the fact that due to it being a very old building it had bags of character, although some parts were a little tired this added to the overall feel of the place, floors and ceilings were uneven which was great as it showed how the building had changed shape throughout it's life.

The garden was clean with lots of foliage and plants and thankfully it was a nice day so it was a pleasure to sit outside. The cooked breakfast was made with good produce and the village of cobham was nice and quaint, overall we would definitely stay again and good value for money