No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Palace Farm Hostel

4Visit England Assessed Hostel Ratings explained
Palace Farm Hostel, Down Court Road, Doddington, Sittingbourne, ME9 0AU
Relaxing and flexible hostel style B&B on a family farm in the North Kent Downs, an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty'. Great walking, cycling and wildlife, as well as a central location for exploring Canterbury, Rochester, Chatham, Leeds Castle and the many other historic towns or villages in Kent. We are convenient for day trips to London, by train or by car. Explore old country houses, ancient churches or relax in a quiet village pub. There is also the chance to watch a local cricket team on the green at weekends. The accommodation is in old converted farm buildings on our working arable and fruit farm. Six fully heated en suite rooms sleep up to 30 guests. The rooms include one 2 person, one 4 person, two 5 person, one 6 person and one for 8 persons. The rooms surround an attractive courtyard garden with lawns, patio and barbeque area, ideal for families and groups. Our ensuite rooms are low cost for those on a budget and cater for all age groups and those with disabilities. The rooms contain quality custom made double beds and 3' bunk beds. Duvets, linen and continental breakfast are included in the price. Many self guided walks and cycle rides are available and can be tailor made for you. We have a large car park that can even accommodate coaches. Please note that we do have one room with disabled facilities: contact us directly if you need to book that room. We look forward to welcoming you to the farm.
Picture of Palace Farm Hostel, Sittingbourne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Farm hostel experience
Although I only stayed for one night the host was excellent, and other guests very friendly, I recommend staying here 100%, very quiet, ideal for relaxing and walking.

Reviewed by
Paul Green

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money, rooms were basic but clean and pleasant. Nice atmosphere of the place in general.

Reviewed by
Monika M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming and tranquil !
Friendly people with a no frills, get on with it ethos yet possessing a real, genuine charm !

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Palace Farm Hostel
Just perfect! Exactly what I required. Simple yet comfortable - many thanks!

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hostel

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation was excellent very please would deffo stay again
could not fault the accommadation and staff very pleasant

Reviewed by
barry garthwaite

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality budget hostel
My first stay in a hostel! I had in my mind, an idea of what it would be like and I'm glad to say I was wrong. Clean, tidy and with en suite facilities and wifi, you do get value for money and then some. Owners were friendly and helpful with any queries I had, either about the accommodation or where to get the essentials. If you're on a budget, I would highly recommend this hostel.

Reviewed by
J LONG

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice place to stay
The staff are very friendly and were understanding when I turned up 2 hours later than expected. Thank you for a good place to stay Palace Farm!

Reviewed by
E Farmer

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay
The name hostel brings all manner of nightmares to mind but don't be put off by that.
This place is wonderfully warm and friendly and very very clean.
We will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Ayse Smith

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
Stephen D

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next