Loddington House Hotel

3

14 East Cliff, ,, Dover, CT16 1LX

Price From 126.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Reid

  • April 2015

Value for money

Wonderful large room, exquisite breakfast, nice lounge with view of the harbour, excellent hosts, pleasant walk from train station along the sea front.

Older home with squeaky floors, quaint and comfortable.

  • b dominguez

  • April 2015

Great place, great host

Lovely place with a lovely host at a very convenient location.

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beach is just across the street, the castle within walking distance and the town centre is just 5 minutes away. Our (pink) room had a view over the channel, which was lovely. Also enjoyed staying in the sitting room.

  • Patricia L

  • August 2014

Dover

Excellent centre for visiting area.

Accommodation fine and landlord helpful and welcoming.

  • K Donohue

  • May 2014

Good place to stay

Nice place

Owner was very helpful

Breakfast was good

Room was a bit small

Walking distance of Dover

Walking Distance of ferry

  • Robin G

  • March 2014

A convenient stop-over for Channel ferry.

An ideal transit option for ferry, especially for foot passengers,- lierally 5 minute walk to check-in.

Proprieter very helpful, a pleasant stay (although the hotel considerably better than either the Dover or Calais experience)!

  • Kenneth Axford

  • November 2013

An excellent & comfortable night's pre-cruise stay

Robert made us very welcome when we arrived at about 4.30pm.

As we were the only guests due in that night he gave us the choice of rooms - despite the fact we had booked & paid for the cheapest room available. On my wife's choice we had a lovely twin room with a view over the harbour - but with really good double glazing which kept out the noise of traffic from the nearby ferry port. Robert recommended some local pubs for us to have an evening meal (we had not booked one at the hotel) and in the morning gave us a very good (& freshly cooked) full English breakfast.

As made clear on the hotel website there in no lift, but as we were going on a cruise the next day we had overnight bags and we don't regard stairs as a problem - in any case Robert helped us up with our bags when we arrived. There is a good car park at the front of the hotel. Overall a very good and comfortable night - we will stay there again if we are travelling from Dover in the future.

  • b christensen

  • September 2013

the owner was very friendly.

as this hotel has a lot of stairs it is not suitable for people who have a limited mobility. beyond that I liked staying in this hotel.

  • Juan Sebastian M

  • August 2013

This is it

  • W Corner

  • June 2013

Great place for a stopover or base for a coastal walk

We stayed the night here before doing the cliff walk from Dover to Deal (the hotel is located just at the start of the cliffs, so it was convenient for us to set off in the morning).

Expansive sea view from the front windows. Close to the ferry terminal if that floats your boat. Very friendly and considerate staff and a relaxed retro feel to the bedroom, lounge and dining room, create a pleasantly understated atmosphere.