You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Who'd A Thought It


Headcorn Road, Grafty Green,, Maidstone, ME17 2AR

Price From 112.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (8)

38% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul P

  • August 2016

Disappointing Experience

The rooms and facilities look great online but the reality was very disappointing.

The room we were staying in felt more like a portacabin than a hotel room. There was no comfortable seating apart from a single chair and a bean bag, and no fan or ventilation so it was stuffy at night. The room was nice to look at but not comfortable to stay in and very over priced.

  • Dennis K

  • April 2016

Overpriced and uncomfortable room

Small cluttered room, no where to put a case, coats had to be put on the only chair, and bed was a couple of feet from the door which was straight to outside.

Wanted a decadent spot of luxury, but left irritated and let down. Breakfast was amazing, rooms were clean, no issues at all with the staff. Other rooms may of been brilliant, but I'm afraid I'm not going to pay out the money to find out. Sorry!!.

  • Justin N

  • November 2015

body hair in shower!! Loose tiles and mould!! £70!! Box room!!only as good as your worst room!awful!

Stayed in the Tatinger room named after champagne seems like this was once a nice place that wanted to give a quality experience.

However now rooms and place looked tired the owners must be squeezing every penny out and not reinvesting in up keep. I just paid £70 for a box room with body hair in the shower, loose tiles, and mould in its WC. The bed was not comfortable and the room was so small you could only get out 1 side of the double bed!£70!. Never again. Oh and no internet or mobile reception!. they had wifi but it doesn't work. I was given a story about the main server being down near a church but I suspect their wifi is as outdated as the cheap no name brand TV in the room. Temperature of room was great but it's not hard to heat a shoebox. I just felt ripped off!!

  • V Sumbler

  • September 2015


Great stay.

Great hotel. Thank you

  • Najmun C

  • April 2015

Cant believe it !

The room was of poor quality.

There was nowhere to sit apart from the bed. There was no room to

move. The room was soo small. The shower was of poor quality, trickle of water coming through. The bathrobe had something in/on it as I started to itch when I put it on. The food was overpriced and of very poor standard. The milk for my cereal the next morning was off. which they replaced after letting them know of this, no apologies from the staff. I have never stayed at such an awful place. I have stayed at hotels of higher standard at less the price.

I would never go back there and will advice my friends not to do so either. !!

  • Trevor Long

  • March 2015

Who'd A Thought It

Amazing we were blown away, Food top class, accommodation 5 star, hosts professional but very friendly.

Can't wait to go again.

  • Michael J

  • February 2015

Who'd A Thought It

Friendly , efficient and welcoming staff, rooms were seperate to main bulding and as temps were below freezing i was surprised no grit or sand on paths.

otherwise room was fine and the bar and restaurant nicely appointed with a welcoming fire.

  • s holland

  • January 2015

2nd visit and loved the hotel again was let down by having to wait nearly an hour for breakfast on the sunday and when it arrived it was stone cold