Who'd A Thought It

4

Headcorn Road, Grafty Green,, Maidstone, ME17 2AR

Price From 238.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Najmun C

  • April 2015

Cant believe it !

The room was of poor quality.

There was nowhere to sit apart from the bed. There was no room to

move. The room was soo small. The shower was of poor quality, trickle of water coming through. The bathrobe had something in/on it as I started to itch when I put it on. The food was overpriced and of very poor standard. The milk for my cereal the next morning was off. which they replaced after letting them know of this, no apologies from the staff. I have never stayed at such an awful place. I have stayed at hotels of higher standard at less the price.

I would never go back there and will advice my friends not to do so either. !!

  • Trevor Long

  • March 2015

Who'd A Thought It

Amazing we were blown away, Food top class, accommodation 5 star, hosts professional but very friendly.

Can't wait to go again.

  • Michael J

  • February 2015

Who'd A Thought It

Friendly , efficient and welcoming staff, rooms were seperate to main bulding and as temps were below freezing i was surprised no grit or sand on paths.

otherwise room was fine and the bar and restaurant nicely appointed with a welcoming fire.

  • s holland

  • January 2015

2nd visit and loved the hotel again was let down by having to wait nearly an hour for breakfast on the sunday and when it arrived it was stone cold

  • Iolanda C

  • July 2014

So different but in a good way

Loved it, out if the way, so peaceful and so unique.

Everyone was friendly and although I was travelling with my son I would definitely visit again for a romantic weekend. Everything was good quality and well thought through, I look forward to visiting again

  • Susan F

  • July 2014

Roederer Suite Romantic Stay

We stayed here for a special romantic night away from the world.

For the most part it was a lovely stay. The room was amazingly decorated and the Champagne and Chocolates included in the room price were a lovely touch. We did not find the welcome particularly warm when we arrived, it was unclear where we were supposed to check in and we could not get close to speak to someone as there were a lot of people in the bar. The restaurant was lovely, they had a pianist and a singer which was also very pleasant, the food was amazing and the waitress was very friendly and accommodating, however there was a very loud group of people in the bar watching a football match which detracted slightly from the romantic meal we were trying to enjoy. The hot tub in the suite next door was located on the other side of a fence panel from ours and therefore not terribly private, we could hear our neighbours "frolicking" and they had their hot tub on until very late into the night which was quite loud in our room too.

We could not get the Jacuzzi bath in our room to work, the lamp on the bedside table did not work and there were some dead flies on the windowsill.

  • George B

  • June 2014

Surprise Late Booking

Great accommodation and food.

Made to feel very welcome by staff. A very welcome change from the usual hotel experience.

  • Jo B

  • May 2014

Love it here!

This is the second time I've stayed here and I love it.

The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. As I was leaving early I had the continental breakfast in my room which was perfect. The food in the pub was good and reasonably priced. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

  • stephanie foote

  • February 2014

wasn't happy

Well I went to Who'd a thought it on the 1st of February 2014 and definitely wasn't what I thought it was going to be.

We stayed in the Bollinger room and what a let down. The front door was ply wood and saw miss shaped and difficult to open. Tha furniture was scuffed and again was being held together with ply wood. The carpet was old and the window in the bathroom was wooden and difficult to open and close. Looking out of our patio was a field will tape around it and an old caravan . Not worth the money and feel like I have been done well and truly .

  • Robert Rooth

  • January 2014

Great stay!

Overall a fantastic stay, would go back again for a special occasion.

The food was enjoyable, and the staff were helpful and friendly.