No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Who'd A Thought It

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Headcorn Road, Grafty Green, , Maidstone, ME17 2AR
Who’d A Thought it restaurant with rooms offers a range of delicious, home-made food including meat, fish and pasta, hearty and traditional pub fare as well as some lighter options, whilst the A'la Carte menu offers something a little extra special. With one of the most comprehensive champagne selections outside of London, boasting over 60 varieties, we pride ourselves on the quality and uniqueness of our champagne selection. Combine this with our renowned oyster’s it is, in our opinion the perfect way to start your stay or enjoy your evening. The uniqueness of our rooms matches the secluded venue. We have contemporary modern rooms with round hot tub spas and leather beds. We have more traditional rooms with romantic 4-Posters. ****VALENTINES**** FEB 13th, 14th & 15th stays include a bottle of Champagne,Flowers,Chocolates & a 3 course meal with a glass of Champagne for each guest. 12th & 16th Feb Valentine packaged offer SET PRICE INCLUDES HALF PRICE ROOM and all of the above.
Picture of Who'd A Thought It, Maidstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So different but in a good way
Loved it, out if the way, so peaceful and so unique.
Everyone was friendly and although I was travelling with my son I would definitely visit again for a romantic weekend.
Everything was good quality and well thought through, I look forward to visiting again

Reviewed by
Iolanda C

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roederer Suite Romantic Stay
We stayed here for a special romantic night away from the world. For the most part it was a lovely stay. The room was amazingly decorated and the Champagne and Chocolates included in the room price were a lovely touch.
We did not find the welcome particularly warm when we arrived, it was unclear where we were supposed to check in and we could not get close to speak to someone as there were a lot of people in the bar.
The restaurant was lovely, they had a pianist and a singer which was also very pleasant, the food was amazing and the waitress was very friendly and accommodating, however there was a very loud group of people in the bar watching a football match which detracted slightly from the romantic meal we were trying to enjoy.
The hot tub in the suite next door was located on the other side of a fence panel from ours and therefore not terribly private, we could hear our neighbours "frolicking" and they had their hot tub on until very late into the night which was quite loud in our room too.

We could not get the Jacuzzi bath in our room to work, the lamp on the bedside table did not work and there were some dead flies on the windowsill.

Reviewed by
Susan F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise Late Booking
Great accommodation and food. Made to feel very welcome by staff. A very welcome change from the usual hotel experience.

Reviewed by
George B

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wasn't happy
Well I went to Who'd a thought it on the 1st of February 2014 and definitely wasn't what I thought it was going to be. We stayed in the Bollinger room and what a let down. The front door was ply wood and saw miss shaped and difficult to open. Tha furniture was scuffed and again was being held together with ply wood. The carpet was old and the window in the bathroom was wooden and difficult to open and close. Looking out of our patio was a field will tape around it and an old caravan . Not worth the money and feel like I have been done well and truly .

Reviewed by
stephanie foote

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay!
Overall a fantastic stay, would go back again for a special occasion. The food was enjoyable, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Robert Rooth

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love it here!
This is the second time I've stayed here and I love it. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. As I was leaving early I had the continental breakfast in my room which was perfect. The food in the pub was good and reasonably priced. Staff very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Jo B

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful, great food, lovely treat
I booked this as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday, I had no idea it was so far out in the sticks but the location was lovely. Our room was the geisha room which was nice but a bit cold. The highlight was the food, and the atmosphere in the restaurant which was lovely. Really nice breakfast and not too early. I don't know where the boutique was though, I didn't see that.

Reviewed by
Paula D

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Lovely friendly welcome, great comfortable clean room, delicious dinner

Reviewed by
Kate L

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and friendly hotel good value for money,food was very enjoyable,.Two minor problems 1: no wifi in room only in bar. 2: Cooked breakfast served from 9.30am

Reviewed by
JOHN H

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem in beautiful Kent
Wonderful find! Rooms are worth buying champagne to drink in! Joe & his whole staff were wonderful. Genuinely friendly. Felt like a local. Who would have thought such a unique establishment would bein Emglands Garden for such a great price. Take a visit , you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
robin d

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next