No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aysgarth House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Aysgarth House, 30 York street, Central, Blackpool, FY1 5AQ
Aysgarth House is family run by Richie and Lynn who are well established Hoteliers and have been for the past 26 years. Richie and Lynn pride themselves on providing modern affordable high quality accommodation with no hidden extras. All of their en-suite rooms have flat screen digital LCD televisions with Freeview and free Wi-Fi. Courtesy tray and towels are provided, plus full central heating. Children are welcome and special diets can be catered for. Cleanliness is absolutely assured. We are only 100 yards from the promenade and all it has to offer, including the famous Blackpool Tramway, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterworld and the G Casino, a five minute walk to the famous Blackpool Tower, Town Centre, Louis Tussaud’s Waxworks, Winter Gardens, restaurants, nightlife and everything else that this great holiday resort has practically on your doorstep. A fifteen minute walk away from the tranquil Stanley Park including its golf course and the adventure filled Blackpool Zoo. We are licenced and have a welcoming bar to enjoy. Our full English breakfast[extra cost] can be adapted for special diets or palates on request. "Happy Holidays are our business and we love what we do."
Picture of Aysgarth House, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place To Stay For A Seaside Retreat
We booked this hotel and were very glad to have found a very reasonably priced hotel very well located in Blackpool. We were greeted by Richie and Lynn and as we had got to blackpool early we dropped our cases and went to explore. We later returned to check In and our cases had been put in our room and moved in. The room was lovely and clean. For £30 a night you seriously can't go wrong. We will definitely be back. Perfect for sightseers, perfect for families.

Reviewed by
G McDougall

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blackpool holiday at the aysgarth house
we arrived at aysgarth house and were greeted by the host richard he gave us the best service ever the guest house was full but richard had time to treat us the very best way ive ever had in a guest house..the room was very clean and most comfortable..breakfast was very nice and well worth the money...cant wait to next summer

Reviewed by
barry maddison

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay. I only stayed for one night but they were excellent hosts. I didn't have any of the food however I found everything else satisfactory and would stay again

Reviewed by
D Bance

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

getaway
Very friendly place. Richard was very helpful and cheerfull (a fellow scouser so no surprise there!). Would certainly stay again!

Reviewed by
peter l

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
Hotel was very welcoming, room was ready an hour before we were due to check in ,very clean tidy and presentable

Reviewed by
Pauline W

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
We stayed here for the Bank Holiday weekend and booked it last minute on late rooms.
Location is great, straight across from central pier, 2 minutes off the front so in the mix for everything!
Richard the landlord made us very welcome during the stay and couldn't do enough for us.
Rooms we're clean and tidy with new carpets throughout.
One thing if you require firm mattresses enquire because ours was a little soft.
Would definitely go back again!

Reviewed by
Gary W

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
very nice break in very clean comfortable accommodation . The owner was very helpful , friendly & nothing was too much trouble . Will definitely be staying there again .

Reviewed by
julie w

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
very friendly welcome rooms lovely and clean would stay again 5+++++

Reviewed by
alan mountain

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and friedly good breakfast
good value for money

Reviewed by
g riley

From Darwen, England
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel
Once we arrived at the hotel we received a very friendly greeting. The room was clean and good value for money. The location of the hotel is very good as it's near everything that you would need.

Reviewed by
L Evans

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next