No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beachbrow Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beachbrow Hotel, 29 Beach Street, , Deal, CT14 6HY
Welcome to The Beachbrow Hotel which is situated on Deal sea front, opposite the pier. The hotel is steeped in history and was founded in the late 1700's when Lord Nelsons flag officers stayed during the time when Lord Nelson would berth in Deal. The hotel proprietors are husband and wife team Ken and Lynn, who have run the Beachbrow for the past sixteen years with the help of their close family and friends. The bar, restaurant, lounge and some of the rooms have a beautiful sea view. We have different room types: Singles, Doubles, Trebles, Quad and Family rooms some with en-suite. All rooms have TV, tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits. Our restaurant is open Wednesday to Saturday from 12:00 to 14:30 then from 18:30 to 21:30 Sunday from 12:00 to 14:30.
Picture of The Beachbrow Hotel, Deal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 54% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
The room was to die for with the greatest of views. Beachbrow was the perfect place to stay as it was perfectly placed and had charm, history and one of the best baths we have ever had the pleasure of using. The owners were really attentive and we're more than happy to open their restaurant and bar if wanted. Deal is a beautiful town and the Beachbrow reflected the warmth and friendliness of the area.

Reviewed by
M Bush

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1970's Britain
See Bill Bryson's "Notes on a Small Island". Britain 30 yrs ago.

Reviewed by
F OWEN

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff excellent bed great breakfast
I can reccomend the Beachbrow to anyone visiting Deal for golf and everything else Deal has to offer. If however one is visiting Deal to watch telly in the bedroom then find some where else :-)

Reviewed by
James M

From Stockholm Sweden, Sweden
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cute seaside place
Friendly welcome, cute room though a little small. Nice place to stay overall.

Reviewed by
M Vaghela

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming. Location was perfect for my needs. I will consider booking again should I return to Deal

Reviewed by
A Cain

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dissapointed
To be fair this was last minute accommodation as the place I originally booked had been sold on and weren't honouring bookings.
However, arrived to a seemingly one man show, running the bar as well as reception. Received our keys and then took the stairs to our attic room.
Well, not normally picky but..... very shabby,dated, socket coming out of wall, trailing wires from 2 tv's and freeview box. Extension lead trailing along floor where you had to put the kettle!
Not impressed!
However, the one man show, didn't catch his name but he was dutch I think, was at breakfast and
he served up a lovely breakfast. Very nice and pleasurable man.

Reviewed by
r gibbs

From Dartmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute weekend away
Stayed at this b&b 13th and 14th June 2014, was a last minute booking due to needing to visit family. There was very limited choice of where we could stay and even though there were many bad reviews for this b&b we booked and hoped for the best. After travelling 5 and half hours we were greeted by a very welcoming gentleman. Who was very attentive throughout our stay. We were very relieved and pleasantly surprised when we saw our room. Bedding/towels all spotless and towels changed for the second day. Full cooked breakfast both mornings was very nice. Also cereals available. Parts of the building are a little dated but this is due to the restrictions as its a listed building. I would stay again as location is perfect although I thought it maybe should be slightly cheaper. Having said that the price is comparable to others in the area

Reviewed by
Z Bishop

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super break
Loved the character of the hotel , helpful smiley staff, nice room with a great view, would definitely go back , thanks beach brow

Reviewed by
henry a

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay.....
Room was adequate for our needs, on suite, but water was luke room, so had to use communal shower, A little old fashioned needs some TLC and modernisation. Restaurant good with lots of potential, fab location on the beach front with view of pier....ripe for up dating......and dog friendly which we needed on this occasion....offered refund on shower which we decided to decline as they were trying really hard, friendly service, would come back if we needed too...........we quite like quirky.....

Reviewed by
B Gosling

From Brighton, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ace base for your trip to Deal
I almost put 5 into customer service - Why ? because the staff are so busy giving good service, now and again you have to wait. So if you are the 'clicking of fingers' type, then maybe not for you. Having said this I just had to give a 6 - Why ? you got what you asked for - one example was ordering kippers for breakfast the next day (a little forward planning helps) - delivered they were, big they were and the best we had tasted for years.
That brings me around to the food. On the one hand one wants to taste the variety of delights that Deal has to offer, but on the first night we ate at the Hotel - and concluded that with the bar next door and a few feet to the sea front, there was a very good chance we would not move more than 100 yards for the whole stay. Yes, we recommend the in house dinner food - and very fair;y priced compared with the county of Buckinghamshire for example which is where we are from.
Ok, there has to be a criticism. Being a 'foody' the focus if one has to find a dark corner of wickedness is The breakfast sausage - My preference would be for one of those super meaty organic chaps - albeit, this is a matter a taste .
So to sum up - Just one sausage short of excellent.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From High wycombe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next