No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Beachbrow Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beachbrow Hotel, 29 Beach Street, , Deal, CT14 6HY
Welcome to The Beachbrow Hotel which is situated on Deal sea front opposite the pier. The hotel is steeped in history and was founded in the late 1700's when Lord Nelsons flag officers stayed during the time when Lord Nelson would berth in Deal. The hotel proprietors are husband and wife team Ken and Lynn, who have run the Beachbrow for the past sixteen years with the help of their close family and friends. The bar, restaurant, lounge and some of the rooms have a beautiful sea view. We have different room types: Singles, Doubles, Trebles, Quad and Family rooms some with ensuite. All rooms have TV, tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary biscuits. Our restaurant is open Wednesday to Saturday from 12:00 to 14:30 then from 18:30 to 21:30 Sunday from 12:00 to 14:30.
Picture of The Beachbrow Hotel, Deal at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
30% recommended this accommodation to a friend 30% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare
Arrival as hello and a man pointing to the upper floor and uttered a room number.
It was a very breezy night and most of it was blowing into the room. Windows rattling all night. Had to put a blanket up over the window to try to stop the gale in the room.
No menu at breakfast. I got the pot if tea that the previous table didn't order. Breakfast was whatever you were given as nobody bothered to ask me what I liked.
Would I stay here again. Yeah! Right!

Reviewed by
steven B

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a pleaseant stay, very nice room, lovely view, will definately stay again

Reviewed by
J Nothnagel

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We found cleanliness of room and shared toilet disappointing to say the least. Good location and breakfast was spot on. Wouldn't use again.

Reviewed by
Luke Robinson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money. Would have liked a little leeway for breakfast timings, say from 8.30 to 10 rather than 9-10 on request? Loo brush needed changing and more teabags would have been appreciated, tho I'm sure we would have got some if we had found someone to ask.

Reviewed by
A Barnes

From Lesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again
This is possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Dirty, smelly unfriendy, uncomfortable and thank god I didnt attempt the food.
I paid for two nights but left after one as it was so awful.
Be warned.

Reviewed by
A Caudwell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place was probably lovely in 1940
The first worry when we walked into our room was the smoke detector on the table with the battery removed. . . Kettle dirty, sink dirty, wiring dangerous. . . Pac testing on all electic appliances was over a year out of date. . . . On the whole very dated, and in great need of renewing and updating. . . . Would not ever go again . .

Reviewed by
Chris Bradley

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful location...that's about it
No welcome, dated room, no pen at reception so had to provide own, no fob on room key, no assistance to find room, door handle on fire door came off in hand, no wash basin in shared loo and sanitation gel dispenser empty, high level flush in loo splashes occupant when used due to hole in system, communal shower not functioning (had to use occupied en suite guest room!)...on the up side risked breakfast (risk takers) and not too bad...enjoyed quarter mile walk back to nearest parking space...in summary, a great location let down by the standard of facilities and lack of any customers service.

Reviewed by
F Sturrock

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

alright for one night
Great situation on seafront and potentially charming building. Clean bedding and good breakfast. However, needs redecorating and removal of unfriendly notices to create more welcoming atmosphere. Seventy pounds poor value for a room with shared bathroom one floor below and no sea view. No remote control for television and nowhere in shower room to put clothes or toiletries other than on the floor.

Reviewed by
Thomas H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Positive:
The hotel location was great with a great view of the sea and pier and close to nice pubs. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station and there are supermarkets close by. Deal castle is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. The bathroom had a great bath. No noise issues from adjacent rooms. Good tasty breakfast. The lounge is relaxing with a reasonably sized TV and nice comfortable sofas.
Negative:
Booked a Double Room and was provided a family room - good size but didn't need or want three beds especially when it would have been nice to have a sofa in the room. Requested another room without the extra beds but this request was refused. The room had a small fridge which was useful, although not particularly cold. There was also a kettle which had to be put on the floor to use as the cord was too short to use where it was placed (on the fridge). The room was not dirty and there were no problems with allergies but it was not spotless and could have been cleaner. For the money (240 pounds for 3 nights) we expected more.

Reviewed by
Jonathan O

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.