No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mount Pleasant Lodge

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Aymestrey, , , Leominster, HR6 9SU
Nestled on the Herefordshire Shropshire borders in the tranquil village of Aymestrey is Mount Pleasant Lodge B&B on the Mortimer Trail. A family run B&B who pride themselves on quality of service. A five minute walk away is the renowned and award winning Riverside Inn, whose good reputation is known throughout Herefordshire. Mount Pleasant Lodge has three rooms available to guests, one Double, one Kingsize and one Superking/Twin: Mount Pleasant Lodge is a short drive from the picturesque market town of Leominster on the River Lugg and Ludlow in South Shropshire, designated an area of scientific interest. Another short drive away is the start of the Black and White Village Trail, Croft Castle and their open air summer events programme, Cider Museums and historic houses and gardens all worth visiting. The Garden Room / Conservatory acts as the guest lounge. This room gets the sun from around mid morning until late afternoon. An abundance of tourist literature can be found there if looking for inspiration as to what to do on your visit. Copies can be made of any maps/walks contained with in any of the books. Binoculars and reference books are also located there, as a number birds and other animals visit the garden throughout the year. Last weeks visitors were a herd of Sheep. For rainy days the dresser contains a number of games, jigsaws and playing cards, should you wish to while the day away at the house. There is no TV in this room but CD player / radio are available for use. Should you wish to watch TV we asks guests to do this in the comford of their own rooms. There are a selection of DVD's which you are free to borrow and watch during the course of your stay. Guests are free to use any part of the garden or terrace area. The paddock to the top of the ridge denotes the rear boundary for Mount Pleasant Lodge and guests are free to wander to their hearts desire or undertake a spot of weeding if they have the inclination. :-)
Picture of Mount Pleasant Lodge, Leominster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
There was a friendly welcome from the owners of this comfortable, warm guest house. The house itself is modern and immaculately clean, and is surrounded by lovely gardens. We had a front bedroom overlooking the church and hill beyond, and weren't troubled by noise from the road. Breakfast was very good quality with fabulous bacon! A nice touch was the chiller on the landing with jugs of real milk! Don't you just hate those awful little cartons of UHT? Definitely hope to return.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hospitable, extremely comfortable and excellent location. Best scrambled egg ever!!!

Reviewed by
Jennifer Topping

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Too Good To Be True!
This B and B was so perfect I don't want to tell anyone else about it, in case it's full up when I want to go there again! It was comfortable in all respects, excellent value for money, and the proprietors couldn't be kinder or more thoughtful. And superb breakfasts into the bargain!

Reviewed by
Rosemary D

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b
Just enjoyed a stay in a superb b&b. Extremely comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast and friendly owners.

Reviewed by
Susan E

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderfully relaxing
Stayed for 2 nights - wished it was more! Lovely room, very comfortable bed so a good night's sleep. It is a beautiful place to stay and Pat and Mabel made me very welcome. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jane Whitehead

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb stay
Massive thanks to our hosts at Mount Pleasant Lodge, Aymestrey. I surprised my wife with the short break for our wedding anniversary and we were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. The accommodation is fantastic and the village is a beautifully location. We also had an anniversary meal at the Riverside Inn, located in the village, which was an excellent meal. we recommend people to stay here and we would love to stop again in the future.
PS: Richard Hillman = Brian Capron!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our overnight stay at Mount Pleasant Lodge was very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
T OBRIEN

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thinking of staying in Herefordshire? Stay here.
The house is in a beautiful location in a small countryside village with a church and a pub/restaurant called The Riverside next to a bridge over the River Lugg. Lovely house with garden, patio and conservatory. My room was very clean,spacious and quiet, the bed very comfortable. Pat, the owner was a very friendly host who took time out to chat to me which I enjoyed very much as I was travelling alone. The breakfast was excellent and in generous portions.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful location
The room was lovely, spacious and very clean with a view of a beautiful garden and wooded hillside. What a fantastic location. Breakfast was delicious with local tasty sausage and bacon. Very welcoming. I'd go there again

Reviewed by
Sue A

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation & hospitality.
Such a wonderful home & a pleasure to have stayed in. Lisa, Pat & their dog Mabel made us very welcome. Definitely up there in one of our top 10 places to stay.

Reviewed by
E Bright

From Bottesford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next