Dusty Miller

3

Sheffield road, ,, Barlborough, S43 4TW

Price From 96.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (12)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Jordan

  • April 2015

Dusty Miller

Room was cold a draft from window I had to move bed so draft was on my head and neck.

Curtains didn't cover window as allowed light in and there was a street light right out which was on all night. Water from shower was just lukewarm and there was no power in the water. There was a live band in the restaurant/ pub down stairs but this wasn't made clear at time of booking that this would going on as I had had a full day of training, then had an early start and a full day of trading again on the Sunday. This went on until 12am then a further 1hr after that as they packed up and this wasn't done quickly or quietly. There was no one around Sunday morning for me to check out so had to leave keys in room

  • r stark

  • April 2015

Dusty Miller

Decent stay over with great view of the M1.

  • Christine F

  • July 2014

Good Hotel

Lovely village and very quiet location but within easy reach of Sheffield - (I used park and ride which was only a 15 minute drive).

The room was small but very good value. The only downside was the shower which was lacking in power. The menu looked good but there were no vegetarian options so this ruled me out.

  • Sarah H

  • July 2014

Nice room, shame about the noise

First impressions were good.

Nice country pub. I arrived at 6pm and there was a carvery in the dining room. A few people at the bar. Staff were attentive and offered to carry my bag up to the room. My single room was small but adequate and clean enough. Great I though....WRONG!!!. At about 7.30/8pm, peace was shattered. There was what seemed to be extremely loud karaoke followed by either an Elvis imporsonator or someone singing Elvis songs over and over... till late. The rooms have NO sound insulation at all. It was horrendous, particularly after being up since 5am and being on a course all day. Also, they do not serve breakfast before 8.30 on a Sunday, seeing as I was there on business this was too late for me and there was no flexibility in it. Also, upon further inspection the shower wasn't particularly clean and dribbled luke warm water. I won't be stopping there again!

  • graham s

  • June 2014

A very small single room it felt like a corridor and the worlds tiniest bathroom if your under 6 foot I bet you cantreach the towels!!.

I had chicken provencale. Chicken with a watery tomato and mushroom sauce. Not the best but for 30 quid did a job

  • Neil B

  • June 2014

Single Room very Compact

I found the single room to be very compact but was practical and value for money but could have done with somewhere to sit and probably a additional small table

  • Liz Adams

  • April 2014

Overnight stay

Very friendly welcome.

Good quality food. Excellent breakfast!. Ideal stopover just off the M1. Will certainly stay again. Thank you

  • Philip T

  • March 2014

Lively night

Needed to be in Sheffield the following day and the location of Dusty Miller was convenient.

Everything was ok with the accommodation and food and the free evening entertainment was superb. We enjoyed our stay and I would happily stay there again.

  • Thomas Cummins

  • March 2014

Room small but clean and tidy.Staff very friendly.

Gammon steak was beautifully cooked but the chips were awful. As they have a live band playing on some nights it is not ideal after a busy day when you want to get a good nights sleep. I had been up since 4.30 that morning and the band played untill almost 11.30 and it was as though they were playing in my room. Would not use again on a business trip

  • Bryan Dale

  • November 2013

A weekend break.

I travelled to Chesterfield from Stoke up the A50 then the M1 coming off at Junction 30.

The instruction given on the Dusty Miller web page proved very useful. On arrival I was pleased to see a large car park. The staff were very friendly and helpful, telling us of places of interest and how to get there. The carvery was excellent value for money with a large variety of food on offer for all tastes. One of the biggest pluses was that the place was really warm, no skimping on heating. On the Saturday night there was first class entertainment. Because we had to leave early on Sunday morning a cereal breakfast with milk was left outside our room. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone.