Reviews - The Salutation

4

Knightrider Street, ,, Sandwich, CT13 9EW

Price From 297.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • George W

  • May 2015

GP&E's Visit

Very good.

  • David G

  • April 2015

Everything was excellent

Have just returned home from an incredible stay at The Salutation.

Our room was very tastefully presented with fresh clean linen adorning one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The shower was excellent as were the high quality bath robes and toiletries.

An unexpected surprise was the superb quality of the food, no need to book a meal elsewhere because both the evening food, breakfast and service were absolutely perfect. Being semi-retired, we like to regularly stay at high quality weekend retreats and The Salutation, in our opinion is right up there with the 5 star hotels and our stay was made even more enjoyable by the very hospitable Steph and DOM who made everybody feel at home....we will definitely go again.

  • Gary W

  • March 2015

Excellent stay at the Salutation not to be missed

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Salutation, set in secluded 3 acre gardens on the edge of town, the staff were friendly and always had time to stop and chat.

Steph (one of the owners) met us both for early evening drinks as was very chatty and even asked me to step in an be Dom (who was away watching the Rugby) to pose for other guests wearing a Dom face mask which everyone thought was extremely amusing!. The gardens are well worth a look and the breakfast was of a high standard. Walking distance to a great Italian restaurant and some good pubs. We will definitely visit again.

  • A Janik

  • February 2015

How was my stay?????

The best ever ever experience, I will never forget it, everyone was SO welcoming, felt very special and cared for, thank you tigger, Madeline and the other guests .

  • Roz G

  • December 2014

Incredible

Last minute Boxing Day treat.

Couldn't have asked for more. Extremely high quality room and facilities. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts.......what can I say. Thoroughly entertaining and gracious. Highly recommended

  • Sarah F

  • December 2014

Fantastic birthday treat away

Sandwich is very beautiful picturesque village well worth a visit.

The salutation is luxury itself, coupled with a wonderful relaxed atmosphere. The staff along with Dom and Steph make you feel very welcome. Go on treat yourself

  • pauline b

  • July 2014

Another lovely stay

Third time here and definitely not the last.

We stayed in Knightrider Cottage and it was delightful. Lovely to walk round the grounds after the public have gone. Dom(owner) always gives a friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast.

  • V Bryan

  • March 2014

Very welcoming and friendly. Lovely hotel

  • Simon H

  • February 2014

Delightful

Really enjoyed the stay very clean tidy and most of all homely

Strongly recommend can't wait to go back

  • Glynis J

  • September 2013

The Lutyens house and the Gertrude Jekyll garden did not disappoint.

Open access to the garden during the day and evening when the public have gone. Welcoming hosts who take a hands off approach during your stay, but are always there if you need them. A large comfortable room, breakfast room with a view of the garden and on site parking, which is a premium in Sandwich. Well located for exploring the town and the surrounding coast and countryside. Some excellent restaurants recommended by the owner.