No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Orchard House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
29 Serby Avenue, , , Royston, SG8 5EB
Orchard House is located in Royston which is full of history and character including its own cave and is a busy market town, it is just 12 miles from the historic university city of Cambridge and only 8 miles from the Imperial War Museum Duxford. There is a short 5 minutes' walk to the railway station which has direct rail links to both Cambridge and London. There is a local coach drop off and pick up point for coaches to and from Gatwick and Heathrow and the local bus to Cambridge City Centre. It is only 6 miles to Wimpole Hall and 6 miles to Shepreth Wildlife Park. We are also well situated for a number of wedding venues. Royston has numerous restaurants and pubs all within easy walking distance. It also has its own heath which offers many sporting events. Orchard House has 2 double rooms and 1 single room which have been completely refurbished and redecorated and include free WIFI, flat screen TV's and tea and coffee making facilities. There is on site free parking
Picture of Orchard House, Royston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding in every way
A very warm welcome on arrival and then on to a well furnished clean comfortable room. The hospitality shown by the owners was outstanding and generous. Here are a couple who know exactly what they are doing to ensure that there guests feel welcome and "at home". Outstanding in every aspect. We only stayed for one night but would have been happy to stay longer..

Reviewed by
Eileen M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place!! Really enjoyed hospitality and stay at orchard house.

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly family B&B
I was made to feel very welcome at this friendly and comfortable B&B, just a few minutes' walk from Royston Station. There was plenty of food to choose from at breakfast, too. All in all, thoroughly recommended!

Reviewed by
Helen T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and warm reception, comfortable bed and lots of hot water! This is why I prefer a B&B like this one - hotels don't often seem to get that you go there to sleep and achieve a good night's rest because they almost always give you a rock-hard bed! Fine for the very young and flexible but not for the older customer!! Orchard House gets it :-)

Reviewed by
Valerie P

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B&B
Thank you so much too Tiggy and Pete for being so welcoming.
My whole stay was perfect, would definitely stay there again. Especially good as I travel with work by myself.
Best B&B I`ve stayed in, especially the bed, so comfy.

Reviewed by
tina s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owners and a great stay!
I was made to feel very welcome. Tiggy and Pete were great hosts. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous! Would happily return!

Reviewed by
Debbie P

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed to stay overnight in Royston
This was a home from home. I arrived late on the Sunday night and was welcomed in with a cup of tea and joined Tiggy and Pete in their living room. The room was tremendous with all one would want in a stay of one night or longer. Lots of choice for breakfast as well. Will stay here again if I need to be in the area.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent in every way, clean, comfortable, quiet area, well equipped.
The room was very clean and well equipped with an extremely comfortable memory foam bed. The owners were very accommodating and even provided lifts to and from our destination. We were well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. The area was peaceful with no traffic noise at all. A perfect nights sleep in a tasteful and comfortable room owned by very caring and considerate people.
I would definitely stay again and recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.

Reviewed by
J N

From Yeovil, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Very accommodating owners. Room clean and tidy. Bathroom spotless. Quiet street. Breakfast didn't include cooked meal, that cost £5 extra. They own a cat which isn't a problem for me but may be for others. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Matthew T

From Abertawe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming and friendly and had everything one needed for a stress free stay overnight. Proprietors were very accommodating.

Reviewed by
Kay Smedley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next