You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Orchard House

3

29 Serby Avenue, ,, Royston, SG8 5EB

Price From 119.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Roger S

  • August 2016

A clean and comfortable home with friendly hosts

Numerous additional helpful services were provided

  • Clive S

  • August 2016

WELCOMING AND PRIVATE

WELCOMING HOSTS.LARGE LOUNGE,BUT NICE FAMILY ROOM AS MORE OF AN ANNEX WITH IT'S OWN SIDE ENTRANCE LEADING TO REAR DOOR ACCOMMODATION.

IT HAS A KITCHEN ON THE GROUND FLOOR WITH KETTLE,SINK AND FOOD PREPARATION AREA. (YOU CANNOT USE COOKER AS NO INSURANCE FOR NAKED FLAME), STAIRS LEAD TO BEDROOM WITH DOUBLE BED AND SINGLE BED,T.V. AND WARDROBE AND THEN FURTHER STAIRS INTO A LOFT SPACE WITH TWO SINGLE MATTRESSES. BREAKFAST ARE CEREALS, TOAST, FRUITS, JUICES AND PASTRIES.COOKED BREAKFAST IS AN ADDITIONAL COST.

  • Mark R

  • May 2016

Great stay

Good parking and a friendly welcome.

Easy check-in process and quick guide. Nice clean room with a VERY comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. Would definatley stay again.

  • R Basey-Fisher

  • March 2016

Orchard House

Very friendly and warm welcome very helpful people throught my short stay on business

  • Chris B

  • November 2015

Good location and feels like home

I was going to a wedding nearby, but didn't know if I was driving or going by train at the time I booked, so this was perfect as it's close to the station and easily accessible by road.

It's ideally placed for Cambridge, handy for the M11 and A1 and not far from the many nearby wedding venues. The road signs from the Royston by-pass make it look like it's in an industrial area, but it's down a very pleasant, quiet street, making for a good night's sleep. Cooked breakfast costs extra, but there's plenty on offer in the standard breakfast. The owners were very nice and the cats are nice and friendly.

  • Linda Watson

  • June 2015

Cosy, Comfortable and friendly

Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Had the best night's sleep that I have had for literally years. Tiggy and Pete are a lovely very friendly and accommodating couple.

  • Nigel C

  • May 2015

Friendly people and most accommodating

I required a single night stop-over in Royston and this did the trick.

Friendly people and most accommodating. Nice breakfast included, it would have been £5 extra for a cooked breakfast.

  • gary c

  • May 2015

My review

I would fully recommend Orchard House

The facilities and welcome were excellent

Would stay again...

  • Michelle C

  • October 2014

Wonderful stay

A really lovely B&B.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Paul H

  • October 2014

Warm welcome.

Made to feel very welcome by friendly hostess.

Cosy and homely family home. Clean accomodation which suited needs for one or two night stay.