Reviews - Orchard House

3

29 Serby Avenue, ,, Royston, SG8 5EB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Linda Watson

  • June 2015

Cosy, Comfortable and friendly

Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Had the best night's sleep that I have had for literally years. Tiggy and Pete are a lovely very friendly and accommodating couple.

  • Nigel C

  • May 2015

Friendly people and most accommodating

I required a single night stop-over in Royston and this did the trick.

Friendly people and most accommodating. Nice breakfast included, it would have been £5 extra for a cooked breakfast.

  • gary c

  • May 2015

My review

I would fully recommend Orchard House

The facilities and welcome were excellent

Would stay again...

  • Michelle C

  • October 2014

Wonderful stay

A really lovely B&B.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Paul H

  • October 2014

Warm welcome.

Made to feel very welcome by friendly hostess.

Cosy and homely family home. Clean accomodation which suited needs for one or two night stay.

  • Eileen M

  • July 2014

Outstanding in every way

A very warm welcome on arrival and then on to a well furnished clean comfortable room.

The hospitality shown by the owners was outstanding and generous. Here are a couple who know exactly what they are doing to ensure that there guests feel welcome and "at home". Outstanding in every aspect. We only stayed for one night but would have been happy to stay longer..

  • Anna M

  • July 2014

Wonderful place!! Really enjoyed hospitality and stay at orchard house.

  • Helen T

  • June 2014

Friendly family B&B

I was made to feel very welcome at this friendly and comfortable B&B, just a few minutes' walk from Royston Station.

There was plenty of food to choose from at breakfast, too. All in all, thoroughly recommended!

  • Valerie P

  • May 2014

Very friendly and warm reception, comfortable bed and lots of hot water.

This is why I prefer a B&B like this one - hotels don't often seem to get that you go there to sleep and achieve a good night's rest because they almost always give you a rock-hard bed. Fine for the very young and flexible but not for the older customer!. Orchard House gets it :-)

  • tina s

  • December 2013

Best B&B

Thank you so much too Tiggy and Pete for being so welcoming.

My whole stay was perfect, would definitely stay there again. Especially good as I travel with work by myself. Best B&B I`ve stayed in, especially the bed, so comfy.