The Bakehouse Bed & Breakfast

4

10 High St , Biddenden ,, Ashford, TN27 8AH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Smith

  • April 2015

Quirky

House/rooms are very old & look pretty with the old beams etc but causes problems, stairs very steep/hard to negotiate & bedroom/bathroom sloped roof so cant stand up in shower.

Bath was a rolltop bath with handheld shower attachment decided to have a bath but not full length bath either despite being large bathroom. Host friendly & breakfast great but think a little overpriced think they trade off the fact a lot of people staying here will be eating at west house so can afford to pay a bit more...

  • Hannah M

  • January 2015

Excellent stay!

This place was really beautiful - it had such a lovely feel to it and I felt very much at home really quickly, it was a shame to only stay one night.

The hosts were also very lovely, and I shall be returning and definitely recommending it to anyone.

  • Jessica O

  • July 2014

Homely country charm

Lovely homely B&B with friendly atmosphere and cottage charm.

My only concern was that there was no lock to my bedroom door from the inside or outside (just the main front door.) Hosts were very friendly and accommodating though.

  • roger desmond

  • April 2014

quirky

Room was an attic room and was quirky with roof beams and wall beams,flowers around head rail and Christmas type lighted behind the iron frame bed which was very comfortable,bathroom with the same beams and my favourite type of bath on legs,,my hostess was really pleasant and chatty,we talked a lot over my full encouraging was excellent we had a lot in common with children and grandchildren so we got on well,all in all an excellent stay and one of the best I have been in

  • A McDowell

  • April 2014

Faultless

Such a lovely, unusual place to stay and the hospitality was fab.

There are lots of low beams so myself and other half being tall had to mind our heads but really it just added to the charm of the place. We went to The West House for dinner, which I would also highly recommend.

  • W BURT

  • October 2013

One night at the bakehouse B and B

Room was very good only comment that I would make is that although there was a mirror in the bathroom it obviously was not within reach of an electrical socket so my wife found doing her hair and makeup very difficult

  • Terry Gough

  • August 2013

Nice owners 15th century house nice to stay there don't leave veluxe window open cat jumped through window landed on my chest 5 am then stood miaowing till I let her out of bedroom ,nice cat

  • J Howard

  • July 2013

Bakehouse Biddenden

Picturesque village.

Old building so the room was quirky - no straight lines. Bathroom opposite with slipper bath. Rommel pink & Girly (I'm not) and could do with dusting in places. Tea, water etc was not cleared or renewed on day 2. Pillows were hard - but I like feather pillows & everywhere provides the ghastly allergy free ones these days. I wish hotels, b&Bs etc would provide a decent hair dryer not a tiny travel one - they're not dear. Breakfast in the Bakehouse was excellent, wide choice of options, paper available & lots of locals coming in for breakfast or coffee. Owner friendly